Zander Diamond ?

The Evening Express in Aberdeen hasn't run a story saying he'll sign tomorrow for at least a couple of days, hopefully the move is off :thumbsup:

He'll end up signing tomorrow now :whistling:

I read somewhere he was on his Hols.

I'm pretty sure he'll sign upon his return.

I read somewhere he was on his Hols.

I'm pretty sure he'll sign upon his return.

the last thing I read was that JJ was expecting a report from a consultant or specialist last weekend regarding Diamonds 2 year old ankle injury and some steel pins still visible on x-rays - IF that came back giving him the all clear it wouldthen e forwarded to Lithuania for approval and decision on whether to take the transfer forward or not - that was last friday Iread that - has anybody heard any more rumors or whispers since then?

Come on Big Zanny, git oaf that sun lounger and git yir erse back tae Gorgie before Vlad changes his mind :ninja:

the last thing I read was that JJ was expecting a report from a consultant or specialist last weekend regarding Diamonds 2 year old ankle injury and some steel pins still visible on x-rays - IF that came back giving him the all clear it wouldthen e forwarded to Lithuania for approval and decision on whether to take the transfer forward or not - that was last friday Iread that - has anybody heard any more rumors or whispers since then?

Steel pins still visible on an xray? They aren't likely to vanish by themselves so I can't see what the problem is.

Brushing a side that he is a wee ugly celtic rat..... If Jim can see something in him then so be it. He no more a punt then any other player we get in.

Zander has done well before and was the Aberdeen captain so who knows. I would still have Zal and Webster as first choice.

Vlad-Stupid

Brushing a side that he is a wee ugly celtic rat..... If Jim can see something in him then so be it. He no more a punt then any other player we get in.

Zander has done well before and was the Aberdeen captain so who knows. I would still have Zal and Webster as first choice.

Webster will be lucky to be uninjured 15 games a season IMO. Wouldn't mind seeing a young lad get a few chances but I think we could do with two solid centre backs brought in or I can see us shipping a lot of goals

Zal and Webster will still be first choice but remember what happened last August/Sept when Zally went walkabout. We need cover.

I trust JJ. Hope we sign him.