How do you become IN THE KNOW

Looking at all the recent posts,, there seem to be a lot of posters who are 'IN THE KNOW'. What I want to know is how do you become one of these posters. Other than creeping about in pubs that players go to, stalking them at ricarton, how do you get to have all these secret contacts, giving out confidential club information.

Is there some form of test you need to pass to become 'IN THE KNOW'. Guess it would involve having no friends, no life and the ability to belive that if a player says Hello, he is really your new best friend and you have arrived in the big time.

Having said this, I have now decided I don't really fancy being 'IN THE KNOW' and wil continue to ignore any of these posters, until I see offical confirmation from Hearts as to what is actually happening.

Looking at all the recent posts,, there seem to be a lot of posters who are 'IN THE KNOW'. What I want to know is how do you become one of these posters. Other than creeping about in pubs that players go to, stalking them at ricarton, how do you get to have all these secret contacts, giving out confidential club information.

Is there some form of test you need to pass to become 'IN THE KNOW'. Guess it would involve having no friends, no life and the ability to belive that if a player says Hello, he is really your new best friend and you have arrived in the big time.

Having said this, I have now decided I don't really fancy being 'IN THE KNOW' and wil continue to ignore any of these posters, until I see offical confirmation from Hearts as to what is actually happening.

Just slaver and you will be one of them.

Know fans who are as you would say "uber fans"who have been involved with hearts in some shape or form since the 60s through to the present day,people who are now shareholders and are involved with the club through the war memorial trip each year and are well known to the club...one or two come on here even!!,people like this do exist and may just know something you don't.

Spout as much drivel as possible on as many sites as you can and the law of averages says you will get something vaguely correct......

Then and only then, are you ITK...

jamboruss

Know fans who are as you would say "uber fans"who have been involved with hearts in some shape or form since the 60s through to the present day,people who are now shareholders and are involved with the club through the war memorial trip each year and are well known to the club...one or two come on here even!!,people like this do exist and may just know something you don't.

Alternatively, the y pretend to have an association with someone at the club, however tenuous, and slaver third hand pish, like the vast majority on this forum!

Aye that aswell right enough :thumbsup:

I think its mostly just sad people who spend too long hanging around Tynecastle / Riccarton, they develop some kind of relationship with some of the football professionals who can't avoid them / take pity on them and start feeding them titbits of complete nonsense that make the losers in question feel important.

The only people who will know anything about signings and dressing room business will be JJ and his team of coaches, Vlad and a few executives at the club, none of whom would ever spill any gossip to run of the mill fans.

Sometimes its the social Circle,sometimes making yourself a bit of a face at

Training/ POY do's ,just enough to make your face familiar.

Anyway beyond that you need to be creative with the facts add a pinch of opinion

and away it goes, now due to the Internet it becomes a big game of Chinese whispers.

Eg JJ mifed at being told who to play(rightly)apparently via a stream of whispers on net

Appears to have walked /been sacked/sold two players whatever... anyway each of these is supplied

by someone in the know or a wee tosser who has a laptop.

As we all know the media pick up on the unrest and fannys yer auntie

CostaJambo

A vivid imagination and a strong desire to be listened to by others will help. Or failing that, you could frequent the Jolly Judge, on the look out for a gammy-legged Barbour jacket wearer.

I usually depend on my wife. She lets me know what I need to know and what I dont need to know. :whistling:

Some more advice for aspiring "IKT"ers.

A good technique is to latch onto a mega-thread early on and post a cryptic "I am afraid it's true" or such like. This of course allows you to take credit for the 1% of the speculation that turns out to have a grain of truth and to disown the 99% of crap, enhancing your IKT status.

Another rule is NEVER to go back to a thread that turns out to be total crap. In the unlikely event that another poster picks you up and asks "what was all that at about?" there are two options. One is a pious "I was only passing it on from a usually reliable source because Ii thought my fellow Hearts fans deserve to know", but since that comes dangerously close to admitting you were wrong, a better approach is perhaps the equally pious "It is a sad day when people have nothing better to do than attack fellow Hearts fans". The best at the latter technique has alas retired from JKB.

I suppose it also helps to be deluded enough to think that owning a few quids worth of shares or going on the Contalmaison trip makes you some sort of "insider".

Oh, and ITK is also a collective. If you post once in a hundred times something that turns out to be true, all your future posts wil get a "ITK is not the sort to post rubbish - he's been right before" reply or two

Vlad-Stupid

A good technique is to latch onto a mega-thread early on and post a cryptic "I am afraid it's true" or such like. This of course allows you to take credit for the 1% of the speculation that turns out to have a grain of truth and to disown the 99% of crap, enhancing your IKT status.

Another rule is NEVER to go back to a thread that turns out to be total crap. In the unlikely event that another poster picks you up and asks "what was all that at about?" there are two options. One is a pious "I was only passing it on from a usually reliable source because Ii thought my fellow Hearts fans deserve to know", but since that comes dangerously close to admitting you were wrong, a better approach is perhaps the equally pious "It is a sad day when people have nothing better to do than attack fellow Hearts fans". The best at the latter technique has alas retired from JKB.

I suppose it also helps to be deluded enough to think that owning a few quids worth of shares or going on the Contalmaison trip makes you some sort of "insider".

Oh, and ITK is also a collective. If you post once in a hundred times something that turns out to be true, all your future posts wil get a "ITK is not the sort to post rubbish - he's been right before" reply or two

Brilliant summary :thumbsup: pretty obvious who youre mainly talking about too :lol:

FWIW, I know two people who are very good mates (actually socialise regularly with) with 1st team players and neither of them get ANY sort of ITK info. This leads me to believe that anyone claiming to be ITK probably is either a slaver or hears something 2nd or 3rd hand (which probably started as speculation) and passing it off as hearing it first hand. Also some people just like the attention!

Oh that digs at me?the question was asked and i answered,tell me is that not what your supposed to do or am i just not I.T.K....I can see what your saying as there's that many different storys going on in here about what happened it's a joke but why not just give the thread a wide berth and then it'll not affect your karma :rolleyes:

Vlad-Stupid

Oh that digs at me?the question was asked and i answered,tell me is that not what your supposed to do or am i just not I.T.K....I can see what your saying as there's that many different storys going on in here about what happened it's a joke but why not just give the thread a wide berth and then it'll not affect your karma :rolleyes:

I don't think he's talking about you Stu, either that or I got it spectacularly wrong but I thought he was talking bout another poster on here!

Tams bird

Im not even ITK in my own house so dont ask me.... Maybe become a taxi driver.... I passed Tynnie on way home... And no foreign tv crews reporting match fixing scandels... :mellow:

Captain Lithuania

My friend is very close with Marian Kello and Rudi Skacel.

It's just luck. I get told things now and again but am always told to be quiet about them because it's people careers at risk, and although I am told things, quite frankly it's none of my business.

My friend is very close with Marian Kello and Rudi Skacel.

It's just luck. I get told things now and again but am always told to be quiet about them because it's people careers at risk, and although I am told things, quite frankly it's none of my business.

You have potential....:lol:

I don't think he's talking about you Stu, either that or I got it spectacularly wrong but I thought he was talking bout another poster on here!

It was me as the comment about shares and contalmaison were from an earlier post i made about joe public and the club,not loosing any sleep over it :qqb001:

A vivid imagination and a strong desire to be listened to by others will help. Or failing that, you could frequent the Jolly Judge, on the look out for a gammy-legged Barbour jacket wearer.

Exactly. Until he's had his weekly chat with Romanov, nobody is ITK.

I play for the U12s. Find out most of my information around the vending machines.

I usually depend on my wife. She lets me know what I need to know and what I dont need to know. :whistling:

So she does that with information as well as your wages then Kevin? :P

It was me as the comment about shares and contalmaison were from an earlier post i made about joe public and the club,not loosing any sleep over it :qqb001:

My karma is fine and good to know yours is too. My post wasn't really aimed at you at all (I am not aware you have ever shown any aspiration to be ITK) - in fact it was sort of backing up your point about some of the people who claim to be IKT, although we may differ about whether they really are IKT.

All I know is that if real IKTs spill confidences on the internet I think it's unlikely they will really be IKT for long.

My karma is fine and good to know yours is too. My post wasn't really aimed at you at all (I am not aware you have ever shown any aspiration to be ITK) - in fact it was sort of backing up your point about some of the people who claim to be IKT, although we may differ about whether they really are IKT.

All I know is that if real IKTs spill confidences on the internet I think it's unlikely they will really be IKT for long.

Apology's on jumping on it,not like me right enough!!:whistling:

Denny Crane

Phone up the Jolly Judge pub

In my opinion, that was the greatest Kickback thread ever.

Just make something up. If it later comes true then you are 'In the know'.

There are a couple of posters who by virtue of where they work get the odd bit of team news.

The collective ITK showed itself up spectacularly during the Mark McGhee supremacy. This was the ITK's biggest test, yet not one of them got anywhere near picking Csaba.

Get up of your butt plug and type the first thing that pops into your head.

Coburg Hearts

Great stuff as usual. :thumbsup:

scott_jambo

Quite simple.

1) PM people leaked "information" that you know can't keep their mouths shut.

2) State publicly on the messageboard that you are in the know but would never disclose said "information" to anyone in case the uber important info is detrimental to the club.

Total wallopers

Denny Crane

Also, when you are challenged to back up what you know, start crying about being picked on. You'll be amazed how some forum users rally to a sobbing martyr thus deflecting the attention of investigation leaving you to spread more wildfire.

It's a 25 year apprentceship. Firstly you must graduate from either Harvard or Yale, Cum Laude, then become a Navy Seal for 15 (taking part in the killing of infamous terrorists). Then the 25 years. Easy peasy lemon squeezy! :thumbsup:

you just go to Greigs. All the people in the know knew last night the JJ stuff was guff, Greigs was shut.

Thunderstruck

According to David Niven, the Director Michael Curtiz said:

"You people think I know **** nothing. Well, let me tell you, I know **** all."

I don't know why that came to mind but knowing **** nothing/all seems to be the only qualification for being ITK.