What about 3-5-2 for saturday?

Although the magnificent achievement of finishing in the top 6 is all but gone i still feel that only a win will do on saturday, so instead of the ridiculous formation and gameplan "Shaggy" came out with last weekend why not try an all out attack formation??

Banks

Tall

Berra

Mcgowan/Karapidis

Miko

Stewart

Palazuelos

Jonnson

Wallace

Nade

Kingston

Frail is in a no win situation. If he stays the same and we lose he is a fool. If we change and lose he is a fool. If we change and win why didn't he do it before?

Aye but if we change and win. Then he's barry.

Sorry Goodnight.

Csaba's Broon Shoes

4-4-2 is the traditional way to go

nothing complicated about it and every player should understand his position

and what is expected of him . Easy

What rips ma knitting is when coaches try to prove to everybody that they

are the tactical genius , tinkering with formations and players roles in a

team overloading them with too much information of when what and how to

approach over a 90 minute game .

It's a plane and simple game and players should be told just to go out and

play their best giving there all for themselves , the team , the club , the fans

or else they will never wear the jersey again .

I like the diamond in midfield with the holding midfielder protecting the

defence , 2 wide men supplying crosses and full of jinky , tricks on the wings

with a box to box midfielder making late run's into the opponents box

Aye but if we change and win. Then he's barry.

Sorry Goodnight.

I'm sure he'd stay Stephen.

Wouldnt change his name because of one win.

Legend Claws
4-4-2 is the traditional way to go

nothing complicated about it and every player should understand his position

and what is expected of him . Easy

What rips ma knitting is when coaches try to prove to everybody that they

are the tactical genius , tinkering with formations and players roles in a

team overloading them with too much information of when what and how to

approach over a 90 minute game .

It's a plane and simple game and players should be told just to go out and

play their best giving there all for themselves , the team , the club , the fans

or else they will never wear the jersey again .

I like the diamond in midfield with the holding midfielder protecting the

defence , 2 wide men supplying crosses and full of jinky , tricks on the wings

with a box to box midfielder making late run's into the opponents box

What has aviation got to do with it?!?

If there is a poorer possible formation for the players that we have than the rank 4-2-3-1 we played on Saturday it has to be 3-5-2.

Dr. Bapswent

Jonsson and Palazelous dotn play well together.

Add Stewart to that mix and your wasting 3 players on an ineffectual midfield.

Kingston is not a Striker, Nade would effectively be on his own.

Again wasting players.

3 at the back would leave us considerably weakend and we'd leak goals.

Also, we are strugglingh with a familair formation, why would adding the extra hassle of a new formation make things better?

On the other hand, if the new formation was to be used.

Id go with.

Banks

Neilson

Berra

Karapidis

Miko

Stewart

Palazuelos

Kingston

Chesney

Clum

Nade

It has to be a 4-4-2 against Utd at home although I reckon Shaggy will go for a 4-5-1 which will mean 'no goals'.

Levein is far too astute to be outwitted by Frail and Utd have shown this season that outwith the OF they are easily the best squad and cant take points of all the rest of us.

If I was picking the team however i'd go for:

Banks

Neilson - Karipidis - Berra - Goncalves

Cesnauskis - Kingston - Ruben - Wallace

Nade - Makela

Bench: Basso/Tall/Stewart/Miko/Mole/Elliot/Screpis

Not sure who of the youth team players to include or even replace certain subs for... but i don't think this is the game to go with youth/inexperience.

I think we should try something along the lines of a 5-5-5. Might score that way, or at least make a few chances.

2 up front would be nice. Dont care about the rest. And two actual strikers, not one and his wee mate running about after him.

I think we should try something along the lines of a 5-5-5. Might score that way, or at least make a few chances.

I would rather we play 5-5-4 if Ksnavicius is one of your front 5

I'd have;

.............Banks

McGowan Tall Berra Wallace

.........Palazuelos

Screpis Kingston Mikoliunas

........Nade RoMoledo

hearts_crazy
It has to be a 4-4-2 against Utd at home although I reckon Shaggy will go for a 4-5-1 which will mean 'no goals'.

Levein is far too astute to be outwitted by Frail and Utd have shown this season that outwith the OF they are easily the best squad and cant take points of all the rest of us.

If I was picking the team however i'd go for:

Banks

Neilson - Karipidis - Berra - Goncalves

Cesnauskis - Kingston - Ruben - Wallace

Nade - Makela

Bench: Basso/Tall/Stewart/Miko/Mole/Elliot/Screpis

Not sure who of the youth team players to include or even replace certain subs for... but i don't think this is the game to go with youth/inexperience.

For Chesny read Miko and I think that team would actually beat them.

But we all know Frail will stick with Elliot up front on his own, expect to see Zaliukas starting again too = 4-0 Utd - AGAIN

I'M IBRAHIM TALL

Hate to sound like an old stick in the mud but giving the players instructions and watching them carry them out are 2 very different things

The defence has been fine, more or less, so it would not make sense to make big changes. 3-5-2 is not going to happen.

I don't know who is fit but I'm hoping to see:

..................Banks

Neilson, Karapidis, Berra, Wallace

Miko, Stewart, Jonnson, Ruben

..............Kingston

........................Nade.

I think Kingston would be able to play the free role a lot better than Ksanavicius, that midfield looks solid enough and Miko is deserving to stay in the team right now.