The Big Hearts Shirt

ELITHEDUG

fabienleclerq

Does anyone know what happened to the big Hearts Shirt that used to get unfurled down the stand before the games?

The gorgie stand stole it from section G hung it upside down and it was burned in disgrace!!

Think some supporters group had responsibility for it could b wrong tho

Does anyone know what happened to the big Hearts Shirt that used to get unfurled down the stand before the games?

Nade took it with him when he left. :thumb:

(line unashamedly stolen from a past thread) :whistling:

The gorgie stand stole it from section G hung it upside down and it was burned in disgrace!!

Think some supporters group had responsibility for it could b wrong tho

As a Gorgie stand veteran I want it noted that it was in fact the Wheatfield who unfurled it the wrong way round.

I don't recall our end ever having it (could be wrong though?). If we did I'm sure we would have displayed it with impeccable poise and grace.

Stupid Sexy Flanders

As a Gorgie stand veteran I want it noted that it was in fact the Wheatfield who unfurled it the wrong way round.

I don't recall our end ever having it (could be wrong though?). If we did I'm sure we would have displayed it with impeccable poise and grace.

Definitely untrue, we always used to have it in Section G until on one occasion it went to the Gorgie where it was unfurled the wrong way up. There exists photographic evidence which I believe one KB'er used to have as his avatar.

I'm sure the flag was a gift from Hummel, which clears up why it's not used anymore.

The Treasurer

Nade took it with him when he left. :thumb:

Well someone had to say it eventually laugh.gif

Definitely untrue, we always used to have it in Section G until on one occasion it went to the Gorgie where it was unfurled the wrong way up. There exists photographic evidence which I believe one KB'er used to have as his avatar.

I'm sure the flag was a gift from Hummel, which clears up why it's not used anymore.