Getting my money back

DocBrown

Was just wondering what course of action i would have to take in order to get my money back for the call of yesterday. I had purchased a return train ticket from Aberdeen to Dundee at a cost of 27 pounds.

being a student i am in no position to be throwing away cash like this.

to call of yesterday was a disgrace and us fans should not be left out of pocket because of the incompetent people that run our league.

You'll have to bite the bullet as clubs will say that train fare is nothing to do with them while the rail companies will say that an event being called off is also nothing to do with them. It happened to me twice as a student. November 93 when the ref of our game v Motherwell called it off (I found out not long after getting off the train from Newcastle) and also when the Ne'er day derby of 94 was frozen off (I had travelled up on Ne'er's eve only again to find out not long after stepping off at Waverley).

Was just wondering what course of action i would have to take in order to get my money back for the call of yesterday. I had purchased a return train ticket from Aberdeen to Dundee at a cost of 27 pounds.

to call of yesterday was a disgrace and us fans should not be left out of pocket because of the incompetent people that run our league.

you've kinda illustrated the point in your post.

if the game had gone ahead you would still have expended this money... which you are "in no position to throw away".

games get called off in wet weather. it's not a new concept.

Caveat Emptor I'm afraid.

Yip.

You bought a train ticket to Dundee, and what you intended to do there is irrelevant. As long as the train got you there and back, then they have upheld their contract.

I've been on supporters buses before where they got to the ground only for it to be called off as we arrived. The supporters bus still has to be paid for because they upheld their contract.