Lennon just doesn't get it

VeraNT

You have to have respect for Neil Lennon as he has won 10 major honors, so respect is required for merit. As a fellow human being, I would also wish him the best in his family and personal life. But as a Celtic manager I would like to see him have a long record of consistent failure. I know he is new at this and it shows.

I watched the "highlights" from the Hamilton Celtic stramash last night on Fox Sports. Apart from it resembling a primary school match on a windswept Saturday morning, I found Lennon's behaviour out of control. This is a guy who has just been served a 6 match touchline ban. His whining (sp) club executives have gone on and on and on, so much that they have actually pissed off the SFA. So Lennon starts shouting at the 4th assistant over the Hamilton goal, the official turns round to speak and Lennon turns his head and does a big gob. He then spends the rest of the match agitated and delivers acid criticism of the match officials at the end. I would expect the SFA to extend his ban after last nights outburst. Anyway, this ridiculous, non professional behaviour, coupled with Celtic dropping two points, has somewhat restored my mood after the cup exit.

Respect is earned not merited and his attitude, behaviour and general demeanour does nothing to earn respect for anything on any level in my opinion.

You have to have respect for Neil Lennon as he has won 10 major honors, so respect is required for merit. As a fellow human being, I would also wish him the best in his family and personal life. But as a Celtic manager I would like to see him have a long record of consistent failure. I know he is new at this and it shows.