The official quintessential CALM DOON fred

Victorian

right we got beat then. baws all round.

is it a new thing for us not to win the cup? no it isn't.

are we still having a great season with plenty more to look forward to. aye we are.

has a cup exit suddenly made our team into hibs? no, we can recover.

should folk try and keep the heid a bit? i think so anyway.

no time to feel sorry for ourselves. no place for a return to folk ripping the living shite out of players.

heids up, let's get on with it.

Spanky....**** off

whistling.gif

are we still having a great season with plenty more to look forward to. aye we are.

no time to feel sorry for ourselves. no place for a return to folk ripping the living shite out of players.

Good post, was starting to get caught up in all the hysteria.......

Spanky....**** off

whistling.gif

you may tell me **** off as you did it calmly. shows initiative.

Templeton'sUnderpants

I don't think its the loss as such its more the woeful performance we put in, which deservedly will garner a lot of criticism.

Of course we don't win the cup often.

But we don't often have teams who are potentially capable of it.

We thought this team might be and unfortunately we were wrong.

If we lose a couple of league games then what looked like a great season developing could peter out a bit.

Tonight is a big disappointment and shows we are still lacking a bit of strength in depth.

3rd is good but a cup run would have been nice to go along with it.

I'm not going to go mental about it but I'm not going to deny that it's a big disappointment.

The end.

Of course we don't win the cup often.

But we don't often have teams who are potentially capable of it.

We thought this team might be and unfortunately we were wrong.

If we lose a couple of league games then what looked like a great season developing could peter out a bit.

Tonight is a big disappointment and shows we are still lacking a bit of strength in depth.

3rd is good but a cup run would have been nice to go along with it.

I'm not going to go mental about it but I'm not going to deny that it's a big disappointment.

The end.

don't think anyone would try to say that folk shouldn't be disappointed, or discuss stuff. as you can see on other freds the place just goes 'china syndrome' when shite like this happens. it's woeful.

we're all disappointed.

don't think anyone would try to say that folk shouldn't be disappointed, or discuss stuff. as you can see on other freds the place just goes 'china syndrome' when shite like this happens. it's woeful.

we're all disappointed.

Spanky youve more rousingly done a version of my thread you swine. I agree though.

Kello skacel templeton driver Wallace suso. All missing tonight. Not that they'd all play together mind you. While I'm pissed off to go out the cup. There's still alot to be positive about the season so far. Just have to concentrate on the league campaign. And try and get behind the team to finish as high as we can whatever that maybe.

There was always gonna be a few bad performances left in us this season.

But 6,000 at the game is hardly inspiring for the players either

Take me at least a week to get over that