Could whoever started up this gem please keep it to themselves in future. Utterly honking patter.

BTW it wasn't "surrealist" just not funny. Seemed like you'd saved it up for the big occasion though, so sad times for your comedy career.

Thanks in advance.

thehibsareintheirbeds

Heard this shan patter before too, must've been last season I guess. Was probably the same boy, as he was giving it laldy back then too.

Honking.

I take it someone yelled "avatar" at Obua?

Good to see the O-bizzle back tonight. He had 2 great chances and the fans were dying to see another Davey O goal celebration. Sadly, it wasn't to be. :(

I guessed that might be what it was when I saw Kick-Ass post from above.

Genuinely had no idea it was a reference to O-bizzle.

If that is the reason, I just sniggered.

He didn't just yell it, he spent the next 10 minutes attempting to start 'Avatar' themed songs.

It`ll not be funny because Big O is black and automatically some will think its racist. Get a grip.

Find it amusing actually. The worlds gone soft. Everyone gets a ribbing or a nickname.

It really was cringe-worthy stuff. God knows how many times he tried to start avatar related chants.

I did like one song a few others started about the Big O being hung like an elephant tho!

It`ll not be funny because Big O is black and automatically some will think its racist. Get a grip.

Find it amusing actually. The worlds gone soft. Everyone gets a ribbing or a nickname.

I think you're jumping to conclusions with the 'racist' comment.

To give a bit of context....the avatar sing-song was just one of his tedious outbursts throughout the game. He was ******* annoying!

Liquidator in FAIL attempt to post in Pub and gain Vlads.

:greatpost:

Not at all.

Just listened to an awful attempt at humour/being controversial and thought I'd post about it. As for the comment about racism I didn't think it was racist at the time, just pish. Although the authors of the song obviously did as they said "Oooh it is a bit racialistic [sic]..." chortle chortle.

You should post more though Dex. I've invested in you.

First heard that one at Perth a while back (cant't mind if it was JJ's first game back or the one before) anyway I do remember the Big O being outstandingly poor that day and getting ripped left, right and centre and that was when the Avatar thingy popped up. Have to say at the time it was slightly amusing and got a wee ripple of laughter from round about. Possibly why the guy continues to use it in his routine!

Guest GhostHunter

:greatpost:

Not at all.

Just listened to an awful attempt at humour/being controversial and thought I'd post about it. As for the comment about racism I didn't think it was racist at the time, just pish. Although the authors of the song obviously did as they said "Oooh it is a bit racialistic [sic]..." chortle chortle.

You should post more though Dex. I've invested in you.

Your place in heaven is assured.

It was honking at the time, as the OP says, now I know what it means, is even worse.

And about our own player????

I think you're jumping to conclusions with the 'racist' comment.

To give a bit of context....the avatar sing-song was just one of his tedious outbursts throughout the game. He was ******* annoying!

fair enough, i take it back. Jumped the gun.