A song/chant for Templeton

J80MBO

I would love to hear a mass amount of hearts fans singing a reworked joy division number so the Temps will tear you apart number and the na na na na na nana nana na david templeton songs are the yins for me!

Been thinking Temps performances see him deserving of song/chant of appreciation for the fans to belt out.

thoughts? any ideas?

one idea - prompted by a giggs banner at old trafford tonight - as below (to tune of joy division - love will tear us apart). Would certainly be fitting for new years day derby!!!

Temps, Temps will tear you apart again (repeat)

for the derby

:note2: Temps is sh*ggin hoggs' burd ha ha ha ha

Temps is sh*gggin hoggs' burd ha ha all the way

He sh*gs he thru the night he sh*gs her thru the day

Temps is sh*ggin hoggs' burd ha ha all the way :note:

for the derby

That would work.

I don't know how to post videos from my iPhone, but have a look at the Arsenal fans singing it for Nasri at White Hart Lane on YouTube. Genius. Give it up, that is.

for the derby

To the torres tune

His middle name is Cooper, Davie! Davie!

Hes nailed Chris Hoggs wifes pooper, Davie! Davie!

He scored a goal against the 'tic!

Hoggys missus loves his d**k!

Templeton, the shagger in maroon!

I don't know how to post videos from my iPhone, but have a look at the Arsenal fans singing it for Nasri at White Hart Lane on YouTube. Genius. Give it up, that is.

this one?

Has to be a comeback of the old John Colquhoun / donkey Dave chant, to the tune of "o when the saints/hearts":

o Templeton,

is on the wing,

o can you hear the hearts fans sing,

and when he swings it in the middle,

big kevin Kyle just nods it in!

(last line has to be sung with heading action)

Get it sung! :-)

To the torres tune

His middle name is Cooper, Davie! Davie!

Hes nailed Chris Hoggs wifes pooper, Davie! Davie!

He scored a goal against the 'tic!

Hoggys missus loves his d**k!

Templeton, the shagger in maroon!

Like it :thumbsup: keep em comin :smiliz64:

Hartleys_Jam_Tart

To the tune of Good King Wenceslas:

David Templeton is great -

He scores his goals for pleasure;

He scores them high, he scores them low -

He is a Jambo treasure.

His mazy runs, his long-range shots;

His play makes us excited.

He should be in the Scotland squad

In fact he should be kni-igh-ted.

:santa1:

Absolutely LOVE this. In fact I've learnt it already.

If I knew how to do to the Jim Jefferies 'pleasing' thing I would've done it a million times

What about toying about with Heaven 17 - Temptation

"Scores loads of goals - Templeton

He's the king of the wing - Templeton"

Sure other people can think of more words but at least its a song that can maybe be played everytime he scores or pre-match.

Viva Templeton Viva Templeton

running down the wing

hear the Hearts fans sing

Viva Templeton

Hear the Gorgie boys sing..?

To the tune of Good King Wenceslas:

David Templeton is great -

He scores his goals for pleasure;

He scores them high, he scores them low -

He is a Jambo treasure.

His mazy runs, his long-range shots;

His play makes us excited.

He should be in the Scotland squad

In fact he should be kni-igh-ted.

:santa1:

Bloke sitting next to me in the office has been singing 'God rest ye merry gentlemen' all morning - which got me thinking.

God rest ye David Templeton

Let nothing you dismay

He runs rings round the Hobos

And they''re all ****ing gay

He beats them left , he beats them right

Cos they're a load of shyte

O David Templeton is great

Templeton's great

<reaches for coat>

Who shot his load in Chris Hoggs wife?

Davie! Davie!

Davie Templeton!

Davie Templeton! Davie Templeton!

Davie Templeton!

Bloke sitting next to me in the office has been singing 'God rest ye merry gentlemen' all morning - which got me thinking.

God rest ye David Templeton

Let nothing you dismay

He runs rings round the Hobos

And they''re all ****ing gay

He beats them left , he beats them right

Cos they're a load of shyte

Templeton's great

<reaches for coat>

I like the sound of.that.

On the 5th day of Christmas, my true love gave to me

FFFIIIIVVVEEEE Templetons.....

4 Templetons

3 Templetons......

(the full 12 days have to be sung of course!!!)

You get the drift....

:smiliz64:

It`s got be the viva Templeton song, i can just imagine twirling the scarfs with this going right round the ground!!!

viva Templeton viva Templeton

running down the wing

hear the gorgie sing

viva Templeton...............

The Fat Number 8

He plays on the left

He plays on the right

David Templeton

Makes messi look sh!te

Easy easy...

perfect :santa:

robin hood jambo

What about tartan army song for Maradonna?

I remebmer its to the tune of the hokey cokey and includes the lines about left leg in etc but the chorus could go

"Oh diego maratempy, Oh diego maratempy, He puts the hibees out out out"

to the tune of have you heard of the heart of midlothian

have you heard of David Templeton have you seen him in maroon

have you heard of David Templeton he's the greatest player we know

he's scored against the auld firm he's scored against the dons

but when we feck the hibees you'll here the Gorgie roar

TEMPLETON TEMPLETON TEMPLETON TEMPLETON

THIS :thumbsup:

It`s got be the viva Templeton song, i can just imagine twirling the scarfs with this going right round the ground!!!

running down the wing

hear the gorgie sing

And how are we pronouncing Templeton in this song, since the correct pronunciation doesn't fit?

Aye it does, have you watched the video? Fits perfectly.

I think everyone should put their I-Pods on shuffle, first song you get, try and work a song about Temps from there.

Originality is better than the same old songs!

Might be fun, might not work, lets find out!

weell done thats my choice and you get my vote

To the tune off "The Ballad of Davy Crockett"

Davie...Davie Templeton, King of the Hearts left wing,

Short and sweet (like the man himself)!

To the tune of Fat Les - Vindaloo.

Templeton, Templeton, Templeton NA NAAA!

For Templetons gonna score one more than you, TEMPLETON!

running down the wing

hear the gorgie sing

Has to be that 1 that would b amazing if we can pull that off

Guest John Meurig Thomas

To the tune off "The Ballad of Davy Crockett"

Short and sweet (like the man himself)!

This is good. biggrin.gif

Better than all the rip-offs by a mile (what's everyone's fascination with stealing songs btw?)