EVENING HOBO

Anyone spot the deliberate mistake in todays Evening News. Ratboy lifts lid on derby frustration.

Paragraph two

The Easter Road striker was red-carded in the dying minutes of The 2-1 defeat to Hearts :blink: a fortnight ago following a late challenge on Rudi Skacel :down: -------------------------

WHAT :rolleyes:

Anyone spot the deliberate mistake in todays Evening News. Ratboy lifts lid on derby frustration.

Paragraph two

The Easter Road striker was red-carded in the dying minutes of The 2-1 defeat to Hearts :blink: a fortnight ago following a late challenge on Rudi Skacel :down: -------------------------

If you cannae beat us by beating us then... get your mingin' wee fanzine comic newspaper to rewrite history... UP YE!! HOBO CHUMPS!!

Awfull paper, terrible prejudice, shan reporters and a declining readership.

WorldChampions1902

Paragraph two

I know what you mean - it wasn't frustration, it was an assassination attempt we all witnessed! As for the reported score, well what do you expect (?) - it's the Edinburgh Evening Hobo that's reporting and like the Hibs fans, they just LUUUuuuuvvvv to airbrush history. Shame really as the Johnston Press 'Love-in' was going so well these past few days.

Ach well, leopards cannae change their spots.

Must try harder!!!

Awfull paper, terrible prejudice, shan reporters and a declining readership.

Aye, declined by one more tonight. Didn't pay for the rag, never will, just picked it up second hand :down:

I know what you mean - it wasn't frustration, it was an assassination attempt we all witnessed! As for the reported score, well what do you expect (?) - it's the Edinburgh Evening Hobo that's reporting and like the Hibs fans, they just LUUUuuuuvvvv to airbrush history. Shame really as the Johnston Press 'Love-in' was going so well these past few days.

Ach well, leopards cannae change their spots.

Must try harder!!!

I am not sure if you are being sarcy or not (I have had a lot of wine) or whether you don't realise the scoreline is wrong....just asking.

WorldChampions1902

I am not sure if you are being sarcy or not (I have had a lot of wine) or whether you don't realise the scoreline is wrong....just asking.

I think you need to read my posts again! I WAS at the game (probably like yourself) and although I did over-indulge on the hospitality, I don't recall a Hibs goal. :rolleyes:

Ah I apologise I clearly didn't read it properly :mellow: (perhaps should get off the laptop whilst under the influence!!) ! And yep I was also at the game :)

WorldChampions1902

Ah I apologise I clearly didn't read it properly :mellow: (perhaps should get off the laptop whilst under the influence!!) ! And yep I was also at the game :)

No problem. Now finish the rest of that bottle. :teehee:

The thing they missed out is that he is a ****.

Aye, a stinky slimey one, that's for sure :yucky:

Paragraph two

Come on be fair. At least they conceded we won. Well, for the time being at least.

Just wait until new year, they will recall a thrilling 2-2 draw in the first derby, followed by a famous 3-2 win when they again look back in the spring :rolleyes: