Well Done Temps

well done indeed, been well overdue. I think its shocking how few Hearts players there are in the U21s, and tbh I dont think its Hearts fault.

Would have been a liberty to ignore him!

Congrats Temps and good luck!

donnie darko

hallelujah!

With the announcement of each under-21 squad I've been more and more disappointed with Temps' exclusion. With this qualifying campaign almost over I genuinely thought he'd missed the boat.

However, better late than never and thankfully he's been included eventually . :thumbsup:

I just hope he gets a game, as this will be his last chance at this level.

How's it overdue?

Have a look at all the first team regulars keeping him out (Temps has been a regular in the Hearts team for the last 6+months):whistling: . Remember he has been called up as a replacement.

Under-21 squad announcement

Tuesday, 24 August 2010

UEFA Under-21 Championships

Belarus v Scotland

Friday 3rd September 2010

Gorodskoi Stadium, Borisov, 6pm

Scotland v Austria

Tuesday 7th September 2010

Pittodrie Stadium, Aberden, 4pm

The following players have been selected for the upcoming UEFA Under-21 Championship qualifiers:

Goalkeepers

Jamie Barclay (Falkirk)

Scott Gallacher (Rangers*)

Alan Martin (Leeds United**)

Defenders

Paul Caddis (Swindon Town)

Paul Hanlon (Hibernian)

Jason Marr (Celtic***)

Ross Perry (Rangers)

Steven Saunders (Motherwell)

Thomas Scobbie (Falkirk)

Daniel Wilson (Liverpool)

Midfield

Scott Arfield (Huddersfield Town)

Barry Bannan (Aston Villa)

Paul Coutts (Preston North End)

Murray Davidson (St Johnstone)

Stephen McGinn (Watford)

Andrew Shinnie (Rangers)

David Wotherspoon (Hibernian)

Forwards

James Forrest (Celtic)

David Goodwillie (Dundee United)

Leigh Griffiths (Dundee)

Chris Maguire (Aberdeen)

Jamie Murphy (Motherwell)

*On loan to Forfar

** On loan to Barrow

*** On loan to Falkirk

Guest John Meurig Thomas

Have a look at all the first team regulars keeping him out (Temps has been a regular in the Hearts team for the last 6+months):whistling: . Remember he has been called up as a replacement.

Midfield

Scott Arfield (Huddersfield Town)

Barry Bannan (Aston Villa)

Paul Coutts (Preston North End)

Murray Davidson (St Johnstone)

Stephen McGinn (Watford)

Andrew Shinnie (Rangers)

David Wotherspoon (Hibernian)

Forwards

James Forrest (Celtic)

David Goodwillie (Dundee United)

Leigh Griffiths (Dundee)

Chris Maguire (Aberdeen)

Jamie Murphy (Motherwell)

He's hardly been a regular, has he? Injuries and being below some players in a certain manager's pecking order meant he played fairly sporadically. Plus you could also say that of those forwards, they've all been playing regularly apart from Forrest who's just started getting more of a game. Same with Wotherspoon, Arfield and Davidson. Not really sure about the others.

Levein was at the match yesterday so couldn't have failed to be impressed. This is great news.

(I could also see Lorraine Kelly in the director's box from my seat. MILF. Totally).

Carl Spackler

Levein was at the match yesterday so couldn't have failed to be impressed. This is great news.

(I could also see Lorraine Kelly in the director's box from my seat. MILF. Totally).

Could you see her growler?

Also, well done Temps.

Sierra Delta

Well-deserved :thumbsup:

Hopefully he's actually involved in the games and not just there to sit on the bench.

Called up to the under 21 Squad well over due .

More than deserved .

Totally agree - brilliant stuff - well done, wee Temps! :thumbsup:

Creepy Lurker

How's it overdue? He only just started playing regularly.

Would agree with this, he's only even made the breakthrough to our first team comparatively recently. Did he play for the earlier age groups?

Anyway, well done Temps.

Would agree with this, he's only even made the breakthrough to our first team comparatively recently. Did he play for the earlier age groups?

Anyway, well done Temps.

He never played for the U19s. It's more a case of recognition from the SFA being overdue.

Creepy Lurker

He never played for the U19s. It's more a case of recognition from the SFA being overdue.

It does seem a bit strange if he didn't play for the nineteens either. That midfield actually looks fairly strong to me, with players either not having made the breakthrough but at bigger clubs (not, of course, that that's the be all and end all) or having been playing regular football at at least some level, so it doesn't strike me as unreasonable that he didn't make the 21s (in particular) until becoming a regular for us.

Well done Temps! Competition for Driver in the full squad soon hopefully.

Unfortunately, not involved today.

Andrew Shinnie chosen ahead of him. :rolleyes:

line-ups

Hope he's not injured and gets a chance in the second game

Hearts of Vladland

Billy Stark has picked Chris Maguire, who has a scoring record similar to Calum Elliot ahead of Goodwillie as well. blink.gif

Everybody loves Baz

Well done Temps! Competition for Driver in the full squad soon hopefully.

Aye if Mr Glass ever gets himself fit again, Then Temps will have competition in the first team.

Guildford_Jambo

Billy Stark has picked Chris Maguire, who has a scoring record similar to Calum Elliot ahead of Goodwillie as well. blink.gif

Goodwillie is a willy! Horrible little man. Hopefuly he gets no where near the Scottish 1st team!

Aye if Mr Glass ever gets himself fit again, Then Temps will have competition in the first team.

Temps is better on the left.

Worst poster on kickback, where does Driver prefer to play?

Left... oops haha just realised who he meant by Mr Glass sorry guys :rofl:

Full time 1-1, the U21s will qualify for the play-off stage (a bizarre system if you ask me) if they beat Austria at home next week. A draw will be enough to qualify (most likey) as well as long as Belarus at least draw with Azerbaijan.

You could see directly into Lorraine Kelly's box.

Chinese whispers is great!

Temps is better on the left.

I'm no long back after a stretch in the stockade.

Where's this boy come from though? All I see is him making an utter ramjet of himself on a seemingly impossible regular basis.

graham weir felly - dinnae you bother replying to me, you've long since been punted on ignore along with the so far other 28 folk on this site that I wouldnae punch Sarah Harding's back door in to save.