Waky Backy

Seems all the wee scrotes are on it.

Not suprised as i think half their teachers are on drugs.

We now have a system that baffles even me, im not thick.

Olden days was A, B C pass now its a joke.

Now theres grades which are a joke , FOUNDATION, what is that.

Sorry education is pants now , and my son will be joining my footie team.

Aye, you're far better off sticking with just the drink.

Thing is we talk but some we dealer will be there.

Hes grounded

What about home schooling Dougstar?

Would not be any worse than what hes getting.

cant seem to direct kids to a career.

mind you, when i left school there was nothing.

no internet for vacancies ,just my uncles

I agree about the schools. My school is far more interested in making sure we are wearing uniform that my education. They're always looking after their own image before anyone else's. It's pathetic.

So drink and now drugs. We can also assume girls will be in there as well.

What a kid.

Anyway, Craigmount HS is fully of spoiled bratsso expect nothing less.

How did you cath him dougstar?

So drink and now drugs. We can also assume girls will be in there as well.

What a kid.

Anyway, Craigmount HS is fully of spoiled bratsso expect nothing less.

How did you cath him dougstar?

When he boaked at 2am, ok daddy was there to help him.

have to laugh at some posters on here.

There bairns are gods Ha Ha quality.

When he boaked at 2am, ok daddy was there to help him.

have to laugh at some posters on here.

There bairns are gods Ha Ha quality.

Was your laddie not brought home by the police last week for drinking?

It'll be rock n roll next week.

Was your laddie not brought home by the police last week for drinking?

It'll be rock n roll next week.

It will be good when Doug's son eventually comes out. :cool_shades:

Parenting in this country (or lack of) has a lot to answer for - I'm sick of reading stories about wayward kids and their anti-social behaviour.

Agreed, some parents need to have a long hard look at themselves.

It will be good when Doug's son eventually comes out. :cool_shades:

Homophobic post IMO.

Level 3:

Access 3.

Standard grade 5,6 (foundation)

Level 4.

Standard grade 3,4 (general)

Intermediate 1: A, B, C

Level 5.

Standard grade: 1, 2 (credit)

Intermediate 2: A, B, C

Level 6.

Higher: A, B,C

Level 7

Advanced Higher: A, B, C

Standard grade is normally sat at the end of S4 although some schools do it at the end of S3.

Intermediate 1 & 2 are normally sat in S5 &S6 but some schools do them at S3 & S4 as well.

Does that help :)

Could have fooled us Dougster.

I predict hot coffee getting launched in your direction soon.

:devil-smiley-029:

I predict hot coffee getting launched in your direction soon.

:devil-smiley-029:

sounds like a primal kind of response to me! :)

Level 3:

Access 3.

Standard grade 5,6 (foundation)

Level 4.

Standard grade 3,4 (general)

Intermediate 1: A, B, C

Level 5.

Standard grade: 1, 2 (credit)

Intermediate 2: A, B, C

Level 6.

Higher: A, B,C

Level 7

Advanced Higher: A, B, C

Standard grade is normally sat at the end of S4 although some schools do it at the end of S3.

Intermediate 1 & 2 are normally sat in S5 &S6 but some schools do them at S3 & S4 as well.

Does that help :)

Mostly correct however Intermediates (1&2) can be taught from the same year you begin Standard grades.

At Forries the usual structure:

S2+S3:Standard Grade/Intermediates

S4: Intermediates (Usually 2) snd possible 1 Higher

S5: Mix of Intermediate 2 (Rarely 1) and Highers

S6: If you are half decent then it's PARTAYYY time. As well as some Highers/AdvancedHighers/Intermediate 2's thrown in.

Doug, where does your laddie fit into this 'system'?

Read this thread this morning after I had been up for about 5 minutes. It has now dawned on me that Doug is actually blaming the examination grading process for his Son's dip into some weed! Fantastic.

Week1 Cider

Week 2 Drugs

Can't wait for his first conviction. I predict vandalism whilst under the influence.

Homophobic post IMO.

Childish post IMO, some crackers on here, true though there bairns are perfect.

Doug, where does your laddie fit into this 'system'?

where do you fit mate, as you and your buddies are perfect.

Or have you kids.

My 2 boys are no angels but they love their dad, that will do for me.

Mind you Daves kids will be Uni material, wonder why i think that.

Doug,

Homophobic post IMO.

I agree, I felt uncomfortable reading it. Not because I am gay (Am not) but I thought Doug may be upset by it.

Doug,

Are you the most qualified person on this board to bestow upon us the virtues of the 'old' education system over the new?

Seriously?

I agree, I felt uncomfortable reading it. Not because I am gay (Am not) but I thought Doug may be upset by it.

As did I.

No deek im more mature than the bairns on here.

Cool mate.

No deek im more mature than the bairns on here.

Cool mate.

They isna bairns Doug, thems university graduates wiv temperatures and awe that.

Thems no fick gadgeys like us um afraid.

that wouldn't make the post homophobic tho, just insensitive. the perceived attack is on Doug, not gay people.

Doug,

Are you the most qualified person on this board to bestow upon us the virtues of the 'old' education system over the new?

Seriously?

whos qualified, some of you guys are quite funny.

Thing is got a lot of mates on here and wont bite.

sorry .:balmoral:

:cheese:

Think you are a hibs fan my friend, sorry your not my friend.

TBH you and your friends can try all night.

Aint going to work.

You have loads of yummy posts too bud, getting excited about hibs in the champions league.

That will be funny.

dougstar, not a FISH

Think you are a hibs fan my friend, sorry your not my friend.

TBH you and your friends can try all night.

Aint going to work.

You have loads of yummy posts too bud, getting excited about hibs in the champions league.

That will be funny.

dougstar, not a FISH

Doug as a father and grandfather,I can tell you don't let your guard down, all the nonsense will last a few years yet. I nearly got locked up arguing with a prosecutor about my son's youthful drinking experience. I tried to teach him basically what I was taught and none of it sunk in. The one thing I told him never get sucked in to going out for a square go alone. Make sure you get back up in case the other guy has some buddies waiting outside. No listen to that either. Came home with a face and ribs that looked like he had do

ne a parachute jump without parachute, the four boys done a good job on him. For some reason he did start to listen after that.

You have to instil some discipline, but experimentation if that is as far as it goes is part of growing up.

Doug I think you are more annoyed at the fact that he never offered you a smoke of his weed than any thing else.. Ha ha:mwah:

Read this thread this morning after I had been up for about 5 minutes. It has now dawned on me that Doug is actually blaming the examination grading process for his Son's dip into some weed! Fantastic.

Week1 Cider

Week 2 Drugs

Can't wait for his first conviction. I predict vandalism whilst under the influence.

Blamed the police last week for "having nothing better to do" when they brought his son back after they'd found him drinking.

Another Hobo this place reeks, you are sad my friend, not going to lose it cos i love KB.

NITE NITE

IVE MORE MATES THAN YOU BELIEVE

Another Hobo this place reeks, you are sad my friend, not going to lose it cos i love KB.

NITE NITE

The hobo's are comin to get ye

Wooooooooooooooo

:mwah::mwah::mwah::mwah:

Wooooooooooooooo

:mwah::mwah::mwah::mwah:

Great night mate, love it, thats wot its about.

Quite tired now, tues is gone now.

Cheers Lion.

Doug.

NITE NITE

Doug, seriously mate you need to learn to take a wee bit of criticism. You can't blame the police, education system, etc, etc, for your laddie going off the rails. When you post his latest misdemeanors do you honestly expect everyone to just agree with you?

As for "hobo" and "I've more mates than you believe" quips, get a grip FFS.

So basically, Doug's laddie was put into the foundation classes at school, and this demotion has led to a downward spiral of underage drinking, drug use and potentially experimenting sexually?

Fairly straightforward.

So basically, Doug's laddie was put into the foundation classes at school, and this demotion has led to a downward spiral of underage drinking, drug use and potentially experimenting sexually?

Fairly straightforward.

Happy memories

Does anyone want to hotbox my garden shed?

I remember hotboxing a tent up the Pentlands when I was about 16. I was so baked I couldn't stand, chavs came and threw bottles at the tent. We had to run down towards Oxgangs at about 2am.

Never again.

I remember hotboxing a tent up the Pentlands when I was about 16. I was so baked I couldn't stand, chavs came and threw bottles at the tent. We had to run down towards Oxgangs at about 2am.

Never again.

Sounds like an absolute mare. As long as you got away with your scran for the inevitable munchies then its not so bad.

Good munchies food - dairylea dunkers (jumbo tubes obv.) and onion rings (if you have an oven free)

Fairly straightforward.

I blame that Margaret Thatcher woman.

Sounds like an absolute mare. As long as you got away with your scran for the inevitable munchies then its not so bad.

Good munchies food - dairylea dunkers (jumbo tubes obv.) and onion rings (if you have an oven free)

I'm more of a Twiglets man myself, had some Northern Lights recently. Hadn't had any good stuff in ages before that and it ****ed me good and proper. Ate ****loads and watched Shuan Of The Dead.

I sort of miss having to meet up with your mates and have a doob in some underground carpark. But I can't be doing with that anymore.