What collections do you have?

Lt.Speirs

Does anyone on here have any collections a bit different from the norm? (no porn jokes please).

Personally as a big national hunt fan i collect race cards from meetings at the moment i have over 800, i have all of the cheltenham festivals from 1985 a few rare cards going back to the 80s. My favourite card is the 2004 hennessy gold cup signed by sir peter o`sullivan, john francome and ap mccoy. Started collecting them after going to the cheltenham festival and realised they were a good way of looking back at previous races. Always good when you pick up cheap cards which then end up worth a great deal more (see the stars last year i picked up his first 4 group one wins for about ?2.50 each now worth at least ?14 each.

Anyone else.

I've got a pile of Viz comics from the mid eighties, before they sold out to Virgin. Don't know if they are worth anything but I have kept them in a box in the attic since I bought them.

I've got a collection of used condoms that I've used from the age of 16 to the present. Thinking about getting them framed tbh

Tescos has a deal at the moment 4" wooden picture frame for only ?2.99:biggrin:

Tbh I've already gone out and bought a 3" one :teeth:

Got a collection of over 1200 different Scottish beer cans - all the old lager lovelies and a lot more.

theheartsareback

I collect my ticket stubs.

Got them on my wall with blue-tac. Would sell them if there was interest.

Tickets from Hampden to Zagreb. Quite a few up there in total I have 29 tickets should be about 50 but seen as I only started collecting a while back I didn't think about collecting them.

Small collection then?

Whisky..... have a lot of Bell's decanters and rare bottles (Royal Lochnagar Select Reserve, JW Blue, Swing etc)

Used to collect miniatures, however, the angel's took much of a share

I collect ice hockey jerseys, although they're all quite modern ones and wouldn't really be regarded as collectible.. I've got about 15 or so, including a mint Minnesota Northstars jersey and Patrick Roy one with the Stanley Cup patches.

I collect my ticket stubs.

Got them on my wall with blue-tac. Would sell them if there was interest.

Tickets from Hampden to Zagreb. Quite a few up there in total I have 29 tickets should be about 50 but seen as I only started collecting a while back I didn't think about collecting them.

I've kept all of mine from gigs etc and the Hearts games where it hasnt been season tickets.

In for a penny....

I have over 300 (unused) spew bags from planes. Started about 15 years ago and friends, family and work mates pick them up when they can too. Sadly most modern flights only use plain bags.....

My other collection is approx 150 different Eddie Stobart collectable miniatures. Keeping them to cash in when I retire.

Dik Mar Van Nostrilboy

used to have a brilliant collection of the glass irn bru bottles-priced them in at... ?25.60!

Some signed Football tops and the beginnings of a watch collection about 7 wristwatches and 6 pocket watches.

i'm glad i'm not the only watch freak.

i have a smallish collection of russian automatic & mechanical watches. vostok, poljot, raketa, slava and the like.

quite a nice collection of hearts stuff as well... including part of a dug-out frame and a corner flag.

i have a smallish collection of russian automatic & mechanical watches. vostok, poljot, raketa, slava and the like.

quite a nice collection of hearts stuff as well... including part of a dug-out frame and a corner flag.

Sounds good was hoping i wasn't the only one, I quite fancy the Vostok Energia 2, my wristwatches are fairly modern 3 omegas a couple of Oris's a Citizen and a Breitling. The pocket watches I have range from a couple of Broken Antique silver ones to have a play about with and see if I can fix to a nice 18k 19th Century full hunter.

some nice pieces you have there.

the vostok europe range is getting a bit over-priced i think. it was well priced when it first came on the market but all the new models are now being pitched at about ?350-?500 now. those energia ones are great looking watches right enough but ?350 for a vozzy is too much.

I've travelled alot and I try to pick up a piece of football merch from wherever I go.

Mostly scarfs but I have some Egyptian and Serbian strips and Italians flags and badges.

I absolutely love my Venezia top. Proper retro looking aswell.

Speaking of retro I also have a fair size collections of consoles and games. Megadrives, nintendos etc

Lastly I collect vinyls but only from bands I like which means there are alot more modern.

I have some signed limited edition Million Dead singles as well as Biffy Clyro and Reuben.

None of my collections is huge, I don't go in to it in a big way. More a case of some things just catch my interest.

Versions of Mark Twain books in different languages.

I have books of his in English, French, German, Spanish, Lithuanian and Czech.

I have also kept all editions of El Pa?s since about October.

I hope to inherit my dad's Rothman's / Sky football books one day.

I used to collect shower caps and shoe shines from hotel rooms :)

These days, doesn't matter what I want to collect, the wife will just throw it out as soon as my back is turned ...

actually sounds like quite an interesting collection, watches can be fascinating in a strange way.

I've just got an americana collection of sorts, quite a few shoeboxes full of old Basketball, NFL, NASCAR cards. Topps, upper deck & the like. I occasionally have a check through to see if I have any rookie or other cards for significant players, Only an Adrian Peterson rookie which I will hold onto for at least another decade or so:dribble:

I've kept all of mine from gigs etc and the Hearts games where it hasnt been season tickets.

I've got pretty much all the programmes as well from every game I've been to.

I keep my old football tickets in a photo album. I have a big wad of concert tickets somewhere but they just dont seem to deserve a wee book of their own.

I collect stockings, i've hundreds of pairs.

I find it hard to get rid of books though i dont consider myself a collector

Marmeladent?rtchen

I collect my boarding card stubs from all the flights I have been on. Been doing it for about 10 years, my collection is not massive, you can stick a Hearts wrist band around it. (Thats what mine is getting used for now.)

I got the idea from a mate who used to travel a lot for his work. He had 100's as he was on a flight weekly all over the world to interesting places like china, US, south america.

Its good to flick through to remember some good times away.

Sad to say with trend from low cost airlines that want you to print your boarding my collection could come to an end! :-(

I seem to have collected quite a few arsehole mates.:wacko:

Funny, but I was just about to post something very similar. Saturday didn't do anything to disabuse me of that notion....:peepwall:

PresidentRomanov
I seem to have collected quite a few arsehole mates.:wacko:

I wonder what attracted them to you :wacko:

Still gonna be a lot of space to fill in.

Old coins.

As a kid I thought I'd found ancient treasure when I found an old coin, Italian I think, from 1810.

Expecting it to be worth millions I kept it. A few years later, though I would still have been a kid, maybe early teens, I spoke to a guy who knew a little about coins. He reckoned it was worth about ?5.

No, I didn't sell it to him for a fiver and he fecked off the the Bahamas to live, I still have it. It may be worth ?7 by now.

A collection of ladies knickers...

You could see if another certain member (im sure we all know who) wants to swap you any doublers.. :biggrin:

I used to collect coins old and new from around the world when I was a bit younger, still do some times if I ever find one. Got quite a few lying about some ware in my room. Also used to collect football stickers, got nearly a whole shoe box full of doublers.

I did use to collect pogs, but lost them all, had hundreds of them aswel.

Got a few bits of hearts memorabilia aswel, some old programs, some are signed and tickets from all the games iv been to, cup finals, European games and cup games.

Might start collecting programs again, been thinking about it for a while, just never got round to it.

Got a fair old collection of Vinyl and CD's, prob about 500 vinyl and around 1500 cd, plus a decent wedge of a few hundred 7inch singles (the format of the gods). Don't 'collect' them as such, just cannae walk past a record shop wioot divin in and buying something. Especially ounk vinyl. If anyone has any they want rid of, drop me a line.

I also 'collect', a 2ft by 1ft advertising poster from the game in Bologna in 1990 which I liberated fae boozer over there. It's an absolte corker, never heard of anyone having the same, reckon it's a total one off, and no, GC, I'm not selling.:biggrin:

Might start collecting programs again, been thinking about it for a while, just never got round to it.

If you decide to, I can give you a head start - must have about 500-1000 in boxes in the cupboard. You're not getting any that are any good or of any value though :biggrin:

Hearts gear.... signed strips, prints, programmes, Penants (sp) and tickets..

Also got 700+ vinyl mostly techno and old school

Funny, but I was just about to post something very similar. Saturday didn't do anything to disabuse me of that notion....:peepwall:

How the feck would you know anything about Saturday, you fecked off about 5.00:527:

ATRHUR ADAMS- CANT WAIT TO SEE YOU - CHISA- listen - eBay (item ...

Rare Soul is my thing. Collected like mad then had a 7 year break due to family/kids etc. Bought the above last week. The bug for vinyl is back again. I won't be going back tospending fortunes though as there no need. Still plenty cheap stuff to pick up.

Bobby_swing_the_bar

I like to buy cd's and vinyl. Been collecting Manic Street Preachers stuff, so far got 88 cd's (albums and singles) and 30 vinyl's by them.

Seriously though I have a collection of Hearts memerobilia (sp) some signed shirts (signed by the full squads at the time) several framed signed photographs and signed books too. Also got some individual player photos (Berra, Aguiar) signed. Plus my full collection of all ticket stubs from home (the ones where I didnt use my season ticket) away, European and friendly games. Quite proud of it, need to get the signed shirts framed too.

If you decide to, I can give you a head start - must have about 500-1000 in boxes in the cupboard. You're not getting any that are any good or of any value though :biggrin:

Nice one jack, sounds good, how much would you be looking for them? Not wanting them right away just asking just now as when im back working again and got a bit of cash handy ill definitely be interested if you still got them then.

Beermats

Not looked at them for years but got some classics including the Scotland team 1978 in Argentina (sample below number 122)

Got that too mate, well impressive. My Dad used to play in clubs all his life and kept bringing them home to me. Have about 4 boxes of them still in the loft at his house. Forgot about them till I read that.:food-smiley-004:

I've got a pile of Viz comics from the mid eighties, before they sold out to Virgin. Don't know if they are worth anything but I have kept them in a box in the attic since I bought them.

Did you ever get the short lived London version....ZIT. I loved it and have a small collection of them too.