Two Miles to Tynecastle

barbankboy

I don't remember having seen any previous coverage having been given to the rather good book which I am in the process of reading entitled 'Two Miles to Tynecastle' by Andrew-Henry Bowie. Anyone else read it? If not, and you like a laugh and a dose of maroon tinted nostalgia I'd recommend it. Only ?9.99 in hard back too.

BoJack Horseman
Shall we let him off as he's a newbie?

:ninja:

Dec 2008 with over 100 posts is no newbie.

I'm sure Buffalo Bill will be along soon to sign autographs :euro:

Leave him be, see if he can work out which forum member wrote it.

Ah well, there goes that game then.

Randle P McMurphy
I don't remember having seen any previous coverage having been given to the rather good book which I am in the process of reading entitled 'Two Miles to Tynecastle' by Andrew-Henry Bowie. Anyone else read it? If not, and you like a laugh and a dose of maroon tinted nostalgia I'd recommend it. Only ?9.99 in hard back too.

Aye nice alias Buffalo Bill!

eddie fenwick

dont read it,the guys a loony

I liked the stories about his radge big brother best.

Towzer is da man.

* Said in a west indian London accent.

Thought Andy Blanche's book was better likesay.

The Fife Rambo's book is the biggest pile of lies ever put on a shelf.

I quite liked it as I recognised the subject matter and settings.

Best bit is my mum read it and said...

"Aw it's actually quite sweet, isn't it?"

I reckon that should be put on the back-cover as a review.

Telegraph: "Fans will enjoy the memories and connect with the authour."

Mrs Moth Snr: "Aw it's actually quite sweet, isn't it?"

Edinburgh Evening News: "Jambo walloper likesay, Glory, Glory!"

read the book only a few weeks ago,i enjoyed it, been from the same era.

and it would take you an era to read as well

I have a copy of the book dedicated to me and signed by the author and his radge brother. :biggrin:

Think i'll wait till it's in bargain books. :biggrin:

:biggrin:That made me laugh. Cheers.:biggrin:

Fwiw it's the easiest book I've ever read. The chapters were short and sweet. Perfect.Its a great read:biggrin:

I have a copy of the book dedicated to me and signed by the author and his radge brother.

That'll be a big "X" in crayon then. :whistling:

boabyarsebiscuit
There's even a copy of it on a bookshelf over here in Melbourne (my house) :-)

He's gone Worldwide!

The book went down well in St Albans. (long story)

I think they should make a film about Towzer.

Who'd play him?

I think Ray Winston could pull it off :biggrin:

Sergio Garcia

Im going for a drink with the younger Bowie brother in book this evening.

Part of me wishes it was a synthesiser i was spending my friday with

Bobby Ball.

Casting based on the photo on the cover.

I let my neighbour have a wee peak at my copy and his wife said she thought the picture was of Shagger McGregor...

was out with the Towzer felly last night and he is fair gutted at the abuse he is getting

he asks you all to stop !!

aye right anti christ