Edinburgh New Year par-tay

mac

Regal Kingston
Left in '98, got my Edinburgh webcam on

http://www.camvista.com/scotland/edinburgh/citycentre.php

what are the must see/do things this time of year?

New Year is a complete non-event here...:content:

(Have seen my team lift the Scottish Cup twice, something even the flair-miesters grandparents can't say), so GIRFUY:hae52:

Meal and a house party for me this year. The Princes Street Party is still quite popular with Madness playing in the gardens. Was there to see Groove Armada last year and it was a great night

Every club seems to have a night on in which they shaft the punters senseless. (?20-?40 for a ticket)

Getting more difficult each year to find something good to do!

If its a non-event over in the US - Happy New Year when it Comes!

folk that go to the street party in weather like this are mad...

MAD!!

Doesn't matter about the weather

been once, utter pish

Left in '98, got my Edinburgh webcam on

http://www.camvista.com/scotland/edinburgh/citycentre.php

what are the must see/do things this time of year?

New Year is a complete non-event here...:content:

(Have seen my team lift the Scottish Cup twice, something even the flair-miesters grandparents can't say), so GIRFUY:hae52:

You might be interested in this mac. The BBC Hogmanay programme from Edinburgh starts at 23:45 our time (not sure what that equates to in Orlando) and is available live, worldwide, on the web:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/scotland/hogmanay/2009/

Can drink anytime. Happy new year tho x

Agree totally, New Year no longer has the attraction it had in my youth. Had a ticket for a function tonight and I just couldn't be ersed going out of the flat.

North Berwick Jambo

Oh come on, new year is the best excuse for the mother of all parties & lets face it, if you are not up for it then you are past it ! :thumb:

netherleejambo

Watched Jools Holland - sooooo much better than the BBC Scotland tartanfest - and Florence Welsh!

Can drink anytime. Happy new year tho x

Oh, agree with this - went to a friends house for what I would call a wee drink - now back at what, 1.16 am? That's no a par-tay...

I love these crazy Americans, but they really dinnae have a scooby...

Thought the Edinburgh fireworks p 155 ed all over the London damp squid.

God help us if the BBC Hogmany show was available to watch all over the world, just show us the bells and the fireworks leave the rest of the studio guff out..

Still Game although a repeat raised a chuckle but OAE was full of the same tired jokes they have used for years.