white leather sofas

theshed

was thinking of buying a new leather sofa and liked the look of a white one.

have heard a few stories about marking it if you sit on it with jeans ect.

anyone out there had this problem?

p.s ive not got kids as i know it would be hard to keep clean with kids around

CavySlaveJambo

Leather is popular amongst parents with autistic children because it is wipe clean.

Not sure how easy white would be to clean though.

if your jeans are dry then they wouldn't mark it.

if they were wet then there would be a chance of some colour transfer. ever seen a bloke with blue stains on his white trainers? same applies

Sorry my wife is working and due to colour blindness I dont know if ours is white or cream but I have 2 kids and a dog and they do get marked but the good lady gets some stuff from QVC, I think the boy also has a stall at Kinross market, and it's OCD clean.

Don't do it mate.

They get all marked around the seems & edges. Kids or no kids, it's a no-no.

I'm with you, they look lovely in the showroom but i'd imagine it would be a pain to keep entirely clean

the one seen in the showroom looked lovely but dont how it would look after a year or two.

as someone said earlier ive got white trainers and they are marked with the rubbing of my jeans on them so was thinking it would be a no no to slide about the sofa with jeans on.

thanks for the help so far:2thumbsup:

the one seen in the showroom looked lovely but dont how it would look after a year or two.

as someone said earlier ive got white trainers and they are marked with the rubbing of my jeans on them so was thinking it would be a no no to slide about the sofa with jeans on.

thanks for the help so far:2thumbsup:

Yeah i woud defo think twice huni, go for a nice brown recliner leather settee:smiley2:

was thinking of buying a new leather sofa and liked the look of a white one.

have heard a few stories about marking it if you sit on it with jeans ect.

anyone out there had this problem?

p.s ive not got kids as i know it would be hard to keep clean with kids around

Had one for years mate, gave it to the wifes mother.

Its still going strong.

I've got cream leather in my car and it does get marked easily by jeans, and since I only do about 10K miles a year I don't spend a massive amount of time sitting in the car. Not as much as I do on a sofa anyway.......

It is easy cleaned though.

I've had a white leather suite for 9 years now.

No marks to speak of and my daughter was 4 when we got it.

It's seen off a few parties in it's time. So go for it!

aitcheeayartees

white leather sofas.......equals.......nae taste! :10900:

coonsil hoose sofistication!.........same with light cream carpets!!

Pictures o pebbles from ikea....... in fact anythin fae ikea!!! :10900:

each to their own!:smiley2:

Steady now!

My carpet is cream!

I've never bought anything out of Ikea though!

I don't live in a council house either!

was also thinking about getting a cream carpet:10900:

but ive not got anything from ikea....yet!!

aitcheeayartees
Steady now!

My carpet is cream!

you must be awfy posh then or I imagine then you are in yer mid twenties perhaps???:10900:

when you are auld like me you'll see what Im gettin at :10900:

Steady now!

My carpet is cream!

Whits wrang wi cooncil hoose mon:43: MA HA ya snobs.

Doug.

you must be awfy posh then or I imagine then you are in yer mid twenties perhaps???:10900:

when you are auld like me you'll see what Im gettin at :10900:

Oh aye I'm really posh!

I'm sitting here in my smoking jacket and using my cigarette holder giving my staff dogs abuse!

I'm 35 btw so that means I was 26 when I bought it. How old are you?

Whits wrang wi cooncil hoose mon:43: MA HA ya snobs.

Doug.

Nothing wrong with a council house Doug.

They're better built than most modern houses!

Thats very true:smiley2:

thinking the same.

As for the suite i have a cream one,cant wait to get rid,hate it.