QUALITY

Kids in the borders banned from buying eggs and flour prior to saturday to help stop abuse of peoples houses.

Good idea and should go a step further and ban fireworks from the shops.

will have my front door shut to all the carry on the morn.

Doug.

Kids in the borders banned from buying eggs and flour prior to saturday to help stop abuse of peoples houses.

Doug.

Yes Doug, we are more civilised in this part of the world. :hat2:

Doug.

I take it the eggs and flour is for throwing at peoples windows who only give them sweets instead of a fiver:smiley2:

Doug.

These days I agree, especially fireworks. But when we were younger it was a pain in the tits. Because we were KBd at the shops when trying to buy eggs we resorted to apples which we would pluck from peoples trees. They are even funnier than eggs IMO, and no mess for the victims.

They are even funnier than eggs IMO, and no mess for the victims.

Apart from the smashed windows.......

That's what i was thinking. You would be as well throwing half bricks:10900:

There was a time when chucking bangers into a stair was the finest kind of fun. Got older, and turned into one of the old farts who used to chase me out of their stairs. :hat2:

When i was about 7 some wee aerse put a banger in my dads front porch.

What a mess it made.

Doug.

When i was about 7 some wee aerse put a banger in my dads front porch.

What a mess it made.

Doug.

Sounds painful Doug! :hat2:

Doug.

Are your laddies no going out guising Doug? What are you going as? Sinky?

You ? Chasing kids ? :4_1_72:

October in Edinburgh:

"knock knock"

"yes?"

"gies some cash ya dobber or yer hoose is getting burned"

"GTF ya plums"

Aye had one clown about 3 years ago with his 6 year old bairn.

It was baltic too.

All the bairn had on was a thin sheet.

So adult says to me money for the bairn, told him he will get a sweetie like the other kids.

Plank.

Doug.

Are your laddies no going out guising Doug? What are you going as? Sinky?

The oldest might be.

I could never copy my hero Sinky, some things in life are not possible.:10900:

Doug.