The *Official* What Did You Watch Last Night Thread

Guest GhostHunter

Am now watching staunton hill - a film by George romeros son...then the new Bruce Willis film, surrogate I think

Staunton is so far not too bad.

• Replies 104

Finally saw The Dark Night last night, it was amazing, got put off with all the hype when it first came out but really enjoyed it.

She's off out tonight so i'm gonna watch some porn for 3-6 mins then From Dusk till Dawn on DVD

Finally saw The Dark Night last night, it was amazing, got put off with all the hype when it first came out but really enjoyed it.

She's off out tonight so i'm gonna watch some porn for 3-6 mins then From Dusk till Dawn on DVD

Loved Dark Knight, like yourself I waited, and could see why everyone raved about The Joker..... porn is healthy.:smiley2:

watched Rainman and I am Sam last night

watching sorority boys tonight funny as feck :)

I've never seen Rainman....

About to watch Rocky IV

Finally watched District 9 last night, and while I enjoyed it, I was a little disappointed. Every review I'd read had it as the greatest film in years - if not all time!

7/10 from me.

Finally got round to watching Terminator Salvation last night.

Not the best, not the worst - pretty average really.

Last night I watched 'Duel' (Spielberg's first film). Classic!

It is indeed a classic, seen it a while ago and really enjoyed it.

BoJack Horseman
Zombieland ! Utterly brilliant. Woody harrelson is hilarious.10 out of 10

You don't watch cam versions do you? Utter sacrilege.

Jambojohnnyboy

Recently have watched

Infernal Affairs 3 - Too confusing with the jumping back and forth in time should have left it at 2.

Zombie Flesh Eaters 2 & 3 - Can't say anything complimentary, pehaps that is the compliment.

Walk Hard - Brilliant. Johnny Cash must be rolling in his grave with laughter.

Guest GhostHunter

Zfe should have stopped at the first one. The rest were awful.

Just watched mortuary by tobe hooper. Pish is about as good as I can say.

Jambojohnnyboy
Zfe should have stopped at the first one. The rest were awful.

Just watched mortuary by tobe hooper. Pish is about as good as I can say.

I think the ZFE movies were just slapped with the sequel title to ensure they got audiences but you're right should have stopped after the first.

Tonight .. Doghouse lol Danny Dyer and actually pretty damn good.

your joking right?

watched it last night, one of the worst films i have ever seen.

your joking right?

watched it last night, one of the worst films i have ever seen.

you obviously went in with too high expectations

i went in with suitably low expectations and it didn't even reach those! :stuart:

the whole Danny Dyer thing is just getting sad now. Human Traffic was great, football factory was good. Thats where it should have ended.

I watched Public Enemies last night.

'Acquired' this last night though I'm not expecting much after the reviews it's had.

Shame as I like both Johnny Depp and the John Dillinger story.

Whatever Works.....Written by Woody Allen in the 70's,updated and finished last year.Starring Larry David.Really enjoyed this film but anything with Larry David in it will appeal to me.:2thumbsup:

Watched Memento yesterday but had the kids faffing about so I sort of got lost a bit.

Not really sure what to make of it.

'Urban Ghost Story' via BBC iplayer....pretty good. Set in the weej..James Cosmo, Jason Connery/ Billy Boyd. Quite weird as well.

Downfall.....best film ever. Youtubes had a field day....

Ive got one f the Cineworld cards which are a must if you like the pics, in the last few weeks ive seen

UP....Very good in a Pixar kind of way

District 9.Disapointed, had its moments but overhyped

The Imaginarium of Doctor Parnassus... Alright I suppose, usual Gillam nonsense

The Invention of Lying... Dreadful someone should realise that Gervais isnt funny

Final Destination in 3d.....Excellent, if you like 3d gore

Also watched near enough the full first series of Fringe in the last week which is free on TV on Demand with Virgin, Excellent

Having the time of my life movies wise right now, my girlfriend has seen few pre disney pixar films so shes been asking to show her some great films, been forcing me to rewatch some of my favourites. Last night was The Usual Suspects, before that have been The Godfather (just part 1 so far), Taxi Driver, Reservoir Dogs, Pulp Fiction and A Fistful of Dollars (shes not wanting to see any more spaghetti westerns sadly!)

On the bill for the following few days, The Deer Hunter, Rain Man (my personal favourite of all time).

Also visited HMV the other day, some right bargains, got In Bruges and was pleasantly suprised.

Also been watching some great TV recently; Band of Brothers (yes, I'm pretty late), The Wire (again, pretty late), Breaking Bad and Generation Kill. Can't make my mind up on True Blood

Watched Dexter. Not of course skulking round outside the OP's house, but his sociopath namesake ;)

S3 - Jimmy Smits is a bad, bad man!

I cant even remember what I was watching last night as I was too tired. Oh aye, it was about wee lads who wanted to be girls, or something. Scary **** as these kids were only 8 years old.

Jambojohnnyboy

Been laid up with Flu the last few days so watched a few movies.

Hostel Part 2 - Pointless.

Starter for Ten - Charming if predictable brit comedy.

Vanishing Point - Fantastic Road Movie.

16 Blocks - So so thriller

5ive Girls - Good idea that nearly works.

300 - Cool movie about a Greek King with a Scottish Accent.

Semi Pro - Found this amusing.