Looking for help from Royal Mail workers

kev_russ

My name is Kevin and I am an undergraduate fourth year student in Edinburgh. I am currently doing my 4th year project on the experiences of Royal Mail workers within the recent industrial action. I am an independent researcher with no contact with the Royal Mail and looking to interview staff around the Edinburgh area. Its just short interviews based on the workers experience and the reasons for strike action. All info is kept confidential and anonymous within the University and destroyed at a later date. I do not intend to dig up any information that might cause offence to anyone that works for the Royal Mail. I mainly interested in industrial conflict.

Thanks for your time.

[email protected]

No use talking to Gadgy55...

Rumour has it (from inside information) that the Gadg' has taken off his "working" jacket and swapped it for a "Managers" shirt and tie.

Got several friends who work within the service who are really p i $$ed off that this guy, who defended the workers against management proposals to the hilt has now deflected to the "other side".

In my opinion, SHAME ON YOU GADG':sad:

It may well be an interesting read as you will now get a view from both sides of the fence should he decide to take up your request.

Walter Payton

Rumour has it (from inside information) that the Gadg' has taken off his "working" jacket and swapped it for a "Managers" shirt and tie.

Got several friends who work within the service who are really p i $$ed off that this guy, who defended the workers against management proposals to the hilt has now deflected to the "other side".

It may well be an interesting read as you will now get a view from both sides of the fence should he decide to take up your request.