World Womens Conference

jamborich

At the 2008 World womans conference the first speaker from Canada stood up

At last year's conference we spoke about being more assertive with our husbands. Well, after the conferece i went home an told my husband that i would no longer cook for him and that he would have to do it himself.

After the first day i saw nothing. After the second day i saw nothing.

But after the third day i saw he cooked a wonderful roast dinner.

The crowd cheered.

The second speaker from France stood up:

After last years conferece i went home and told my husband that i would no more do his laundry and that he would have to do it himself.

After the first day i saw nothing. After the second day i saw nothing.

But after the third day i saw that not only did he not only done his own washing but my washing aswell.

The crowd cheered.

The third speaker from Glasgow stood up.

Efter last years conference ah went hame an telt ma man that ah widnae dae his cookin, cleanin or shoppin and that he wid havti dae it himsel.

Efter the first day ah saw nothin.

Efter the second day ah saw nothin

But efter the third day ah cood see ah wee bit oot ma left eye.