What's your BMI?

Tazio

After reading the thread earlier about the guy wanting to lose weight I was inspired to post this.

Alright, a pretty crap thing to be inspired to do but there you go.

Mines is 21.9 which is pretty OK.

fess up fatties

The BMI is a completely pointless method of gauging most things.

Going by BMI, most rugby players are overweight if not obese.

23.7, so apparantly I'm normal.

but bmi is pretty useless.

20.2 so the NHS site just worked out anyway. I'm not a fan of weight watching or these measures as it's not exactly an indicator of your fitness and general well being is it?..just a crude height to weight barometer taking into account your gender and age.

23.4 which is healthy but I thought I would have been less, oh well doc says I'm a healthy weight!

Carl Weathers

5'11" - 73kgs - bmi of 22.5

I'm trying to put weight on though (in muscle). That would mean my bmi goes up, even though I'd be fitter and stronger.

22.03, according to my last wii fit encounter.

Which I think is bollocks, because I'm 5'11" and built like the side of a crisp.

B.M.I

Big Muscular Individual ?

That will be me then :10900:

aye but all the muscle is in your heid.

BMI may well be useless as some have said. However life assurance underwriters take BMI very seriously, so if you have a high BMI you are going to have your life assurance premiums rated and your critical illness cover restricted or even declined.

26.1 but i'm intentionally bulking up at the moment.

26.0 and I'm not intentionally bulking up.

Makes me the thread fatty (at least the honest one) so far.

19 last i checked.

no amount of krispy kreme's seem to make it rise either

Mine is 26.9.

Certainly don't consider myself overweight though, so don't pay much attention to it.

Mine is 26.9.

Certainly don't consider myself overweight though, so don't pay much attention to it.

i wouldn't tbh..I am not even what i would consider slim really and since having my son my exercise plans have gone out the window ..even cutting the grass takes me someone else look after him for an hour or so.. I'm not fit..I'm just not damned by society as I'm not fat either.

I decided buying a first floor tenement was a better way of getting out of cutting grass... And I'm double lucky that Miss Blairdin has an excellent back garden that is 100% patio and pots.

I'm sure running around after the wee guy is exercise enough. And much better fun.

Only a Game

Bit of a shocker really.

Need to do something about that at some stage

Bit of a shocker really.

Need to do something about that at some stage

Now I don't feel so bad..... :smiley2:

22.03, according to my last wii fit encounter.

Which I think is bollocks, because I'm 5'11" and built like the side of a crisp.

Didn't see the link before, which tells me I'm 21.9.

So maybe it is true after all.

27! I'd like to question the credibility of this system.

The last time I had my bodyfat measured it was 8.5%.