Football Games shown in Cala San Vicente/Puerto Pollenca

Cairneyhill Jambo

Heading to Cala San Vicente in Mallorca next week and was just wondering what pubs are likely to show football matches, especially Hearts v the vermin and Chelsea v Barca.

I know there is an Irish bar in Cala San Vicente but not sure if they show Scottish games. Might have to head to Puerto Pollenca.

Grateful for any advice.

Mods

A wee suggestion for folk looking for this kind of info. It may be worth opening a new section given one of the previous threads was closed.

Folk are just looking for advice.

Cheers

Colonel Kurtz
There's a couple of pubs in Porto Pollenca that had Setanta. I watched a few Hearts games there in July 2006.

http://www.puertopollensa.com/talkofthenorth/content/view/44/49/

http://www.puertopollensa.com/jks/

Aye the boozer behind the Mirimar shows Hearts games,there is also a pub called The White Swan which is nearer to Calle San Vincente,at the roundabout.

There is also a scottish pub in Puerto Pollensa called Fletchers Bar where I watched the Celtic game on 11th April.Only jambo there which made it all the more enjoyable!

Colonel Kurtz
fletchers bar is closed i think

There is also a boozer across from the pollensa park,doon from the Golden Lion that sells the chickens

Cairneyhill Jambo

Thanks for all the helpful replies. Much appreciated.

At least I now know i can get to watch the footie.

Cheers

John