Winning the work Sweepstake

kitster

Yes you guessed it guys, yours truelly has won the above with a 100/1 shot.

I really wish this hadn't happened for several reasons.

1) It is my first year of employment there and i'll be known as the jammy git from now on

2) My team mate organises the whole damn thing and I helped her out in getting sweepstake kits from my former employer (William Hill) She's never going to let me forget about it!!

3) Read above, various amusing anecdotes such as 'the bookie never loses' blah blah until It all becomes very tiresome hearing again..and again..and again..

I really feel like pulling a sickie on Monday now and going back when all the fuss has died down:cry2:

FWIW, I am not one of life's 'lucky' people. This is only the second thing I have won in my 32 years on the planet. The other was a lamb curry at the Ideal Home Exhibition when I was about 8 (I dont even like lamb so I ended up giving it to my cousin)

Anyone else got any Grand National tales to tell?

shaun.lawson

Er, kitster. You just won, with a 100/1 shot, and you're whining? Honestly - wimmin today... ;)

supernoodle

Just tell them you put the money towards a fab weekend involving class A drugs, alcohol and 3 guys you'd never met before, I'm sure they wont have too much to say about your winning after that.

My only Grand national story is that I'm really peed off that thanks to that and the grand prix qualifying my usual day of mongin about watching bbc1 has been totally ruined!! Apart from hole in the wall being on, I love that show!!

Er, kitster. You just won, with a 100/1 shot, and you're whining? Honestly - wimmin today... ;)

As it was Shaun, i'd have been better off sticking the 2 quid on the horse!