Iwelumo & Miller - Diddies

3inaBednar

Both missed sitters in World Cup qualifiers, don't blame the manger when the players miss chances like that. Total diddies the pair o them.

Iwelumo chance was really the only chance we created all game against Norway, at home, that's not very good. Don't know which Miller chance you mean

pupstersajambo

But surely he's the one that picked them? ergo, he's to blame, I rest my case...:smash:

Drew Busby !

Miller should have hit the fecking thing. For all that the SPL is meant to be frantic pace, the speed of thought of our (ahem) "top players" has all the pace of diohrea running down a dugs erse.

Don't know which Miller chance you mean

Eh, the one where he had fifteen minutes to tuck it away being one on one wi the goalie, absolutely sitter to not even get a shot off. Burley can hardly be held responsible for the sudden lapse in any footballing ability whatsoever both him and Iwelumo have had recently. He's due a bit of luck as a manager, maybe it'll come wednesday.

ah right. Stopped watching the game cos we were playing **** so i didn't see it. Hopefully we do get some luck but we will need more than luck to qualify

From Perth to Paisley
ah right. Stopped watching the game cos we were playing **** so i didn't see it. Hopefully we do get some luck but we will need more than luck to qualify

mate

It was the first 10 mins???

miller was slow as a week in the jail and when a good striker would have hit it early to work the keeper or god forbid score a goal he was to busy taking his seventeenth touch before being tackled

TheRoyalScam

Scotland simply don't have any good strikers, when did we last have one we could rely on to score goals at international level on a regular basis?

Kenny Miller had half a good season at Hibs and the best thing we ever done was get shot of him for ?2m when we did. Never really seen the fascination with him tbh.

this_is_my_story

Since when did Kenny Miller have any genuine 'footballing ability'?! :11:

The whole team is garbage from front to back lets not kid ourselves. The central defensive partnership between Caldwell and Berra was a huge disaster. They cost the side the first two goals.

The midfield trio of Ferguson, Fletcher and Brown were terrible with only ***** coming out of it with any credit at all. Ferguson is finished as a player and Fletcher was never good enough in the first place.

As for upfront Miller should not be playing he's low on confidence, why didn't Burley change it earlier.

The whole team is garbage from front to back lets not kid ourselves. The central defensive partnership between Caldwell and Berra was a huge disaster. They cost the side the first two goals.

The midfield trio of Ferguson, Fletcher and Brown were terrible with only ***** coming out of it with any credit at all. Ferguson is finished as a player and Fletcher was never good enough in the first place.

As for upfront Miller should not be playing he's low on confidence, why didn't Burley change it earlier.

I thought they were two of the better players! Theres not much they can do if other players decide not to mark.

mate

It was the first 10 mins???

didn't start watching the game until after they'd scored their first goal. From the highlights on sportscene, he definatly should have scored.

Yup. :sorcerer:

Although to be fair, the whole Scottish team are diddies.