IBROX STEWARDS - farce.

The Colonel

The Colonel

Today, me and my mates were standing up right at the back of the seats allocated, with a brickwall behind us. However, the stewards forced us to sit down. For no good reason, saying if we didn't we'd be ejected.

Then when we noticed rangers fans just 10 or so seats over from us were allowed to continue standing, my mates dad went mental at the stewards and they told us they would be told to sit down just like everyone else. BUT they weren't and just stood there the whole game. Also some fat steward was aloud to stand infront of hearts fans for the first half!

discrimination against hearts fans. What a ****ing joke.

Today, me and my mates were standing up right at the back of the seats allocated, with a brickwall behind us. However, the stewards forced us to sit down. For no good reason, saying if we didn't we'd be ejected.

Then when we noticed rangers fans just 10 or so seats over from us were allowed to continue standing, my mates dad went mental at the stewards and they told us they would be told to sit down just like everyone else. BUT they weren't and just stood there the whole game. Also some fat steward was aloud to stand infront of hearts fans for the first half!

Its a show of power to keep you in your place. In this day and age to be treated the way you do by a low level moron is ridic. It was the same at Dundee, always the same at Celtic Park.

The Colonel
Its a show of power to keep you in your place. In this day and age to be treated the way you do by a low level moron is ridic. It was the same at Dundee, always the same at Celtic Park.

exactly, some scrawny, ginger, weegie tried to tell me to sit down.

I stood up the whole game and never got asked to sit down once.

I was at the back of the bottom section with the blue fence behind me.

was just along from where you were! usual crap we have to put up with through there.

letsalllaughathobos
these clowns in front of the excuse for a drummer were able to stand the whole match.

how bad was that fekking drum by the the way.

right up they hun barstewards.

Unfortunately being a Jambo in Glasgow we have come to expect this kind of thing. Never an OF away day goes without someone being abused by these monkeys!

Swings and roundabouts i suppose. Most stewards are eejits that got bullied at school.

I do remember a few seasons back at Tynie loads of Dumfermline fans getting flung out for next to nothing. I think I lost count at 15 which was half their support that day! I'm sure it came out in the paper one of them was the chairmans son! Dpn't even get me stared on the fat steward that flung me out v Aberdeen!

what part of seat don't you understand Its a 'elf and safety issue don't you know. you accidently fall down and get killed as has happend before not only at hunbox but other grounds would your next of kin sue. There's a reason for all seated grounds so stop greetin' and get on with your life unlike some standing spectors in the past.

Here here. It's seated for a reason so until they tell us that we can all stand then why argue when you get told to sit down?... Your paying for a seat...So thats what your expected to do...Sit down - Shut up..

Simples....

Sy

was sitting 2 rows in front of you.

was it the your dad that kept going

:sorcerer:2-0 OH WAIT 2-2 WAIT 2-0 OH WAIT 2-2

What you should have done was ask the people in front to ask the people in front to ask the people in front etc to stand up... Then you could have said, 'I can't see the bloody game and you made me miss the goals ya ******.' With justification...

aye, row P was the standing section :sorcerer:

The Colonel
Here here. It's seated for a reason so until they tell us that we can all stand then why argue when you get told to sit down?... Your paying for a seat...So thats what your expected to do...Sit down - Shut up..

Simples....

Sy

Im paying to watch the game.

The point I was making, if you understood the post, was i forced to sit down whilst rangers fans basically on the same row in the exact same situation weren't.

The Colonel
was sitting 2 rows in front of you.

was it the your dad that kept going

:sorcerer:2-0 OH WAIT 2-2 WAIT 2-0 OH WAIT 2-2

That was my mates dad :sorcerer:

I was in the black and white shirt with blonde hair :guitarist:

That was my mates dad :sorcerer:

I was in the black and white shirt with blonde hair :guitarist:

i remeber you making fun of the ginger kid :smash:

The Colonel
i remeber you making fun of the ginger kid :smash:

he was a right dick. He was the one doing the 2-0 2-1 :sorcerer:

were you sitting near the guy with daddy on his top?

I am surprised people are still moaning about it.

Its not like you go there expecting to be treated any better!

he was a right dick. He was the one doing the 2-0 2-1 :sorcerer:

were you sitting near the guy with daddy on his top?

Aye 2 seats closer to the home fans

boabyarsebiscuit
What about that bin laden spangle at the bottom of the hun's end?? What was he all about??

:56::56:

He was quite clearly ******ed.

Next question.

What about that bin laden spangle at the bottom of the hun's end?? What was he all about??

:56::56:

God knows.

He left with a Hearts' scarf at the end though, must've been speaking to the Hearts' fans next to him.

Like pugsy I too was in the same row, stood the whole game and no one said a word. We were seated in the row immediately in from of the concourse where disabled Hearts fans were located, so as a matter of courtesy I asked the person behind me if I was blocking their view in any way. They said no, if they had said yes I would have sat down, because in reality that is what you are meant to do with a seat, sit in it.

Despite stating above that I stood the whole match I agree totally with the above. If you get told to stop doing something you are not supposed to do why fecking bleat about it, just do what you are told. I saw absolutely no problem with the policing or the stewarding at Ibrox yesterday. The only areas in which Hearts fans seemed to be getting hassle from stewards were areas where said Hearts fans seemed more interested in going eyeball to eyeball with Rangers fans, both on our left and right, instead of watching the game. I cannot understand people who pay ?25.50 for a ticket, travel expenses to get there etc. etc. to spend 90 minutes staring at opposition fans, a waste of time and effort.

I hate anybody that brings drums to the fitba especially the Livi drummer but at least the Bampots drummers yesterday had a wee bit rhythm.

Got chucked out for aggrivating the home fans, gtf!

I didn't, that was my mate who posted that. They are all cocks though.

The problem with most supporters are they get too drunk before games. Now this is not a critisism, just making a point. Now if you are not drunk, the simple answer is to walk up to a police officer and ask politely, when a certain stewart is allowed to abuse you and why home fans are being allowed to stand. Make it clear you are concerned for their safety. It also helps if you talk sensibly and without agression.

I was treated very well and with great courtesy at Aberdeen by doing this and it works.

Ps also make it clear ( if they refuse to discuss it) that you have noted their number, so that when you write to the cheif of police, you can quote the number of the scrote that refused to help you.:sorcerer:

It also helps if you talk sensibly and without agression. I was treated very well and with great courtesy at Aberdeen by doing this and it works.

Translation: They let me out in time for the last train.

Wrong! I was helped and escorted onto the pitch and out a side door, so that I did not have to walk all the way round the stadium. They also allowed me to enter this way when a steward sent me to the wrong disabled parking area.

Who was it got kicked out after about 15 mins? Someone down towards bin laden - looked like he told a steward where to go!

That's funny.

I spent the majority of the game trying to wind up the locals.

Not a word was said.

Nothing really ever changes in Glasgow as far as stewarding or policing of matches at either Ibrox or Parkhead is concerned. I've not been back to Ibrox for years after attending there in the early nineties with my two sons who were six and ten at the time and along with every other Hearts supporter in the lower part of the stand being pelted with coins and other missiles whilst stewards and police officers looked on and did absolutely nothing about it. At that time I spoke to a Police Sergeant who has standing at the top of one of the aisles about it and was told to sit back down or get I would get ejected.

That's funny.

I spent the majority of the game trying to wind up the locals.

Not a word was said.

Trying and succeeding.

The most trouble we seem to have had from stewards this season has been from the official representatives we bring to away games, and not from the 'home' stewards, IMO.

There's one in particular: a fat, bald, complete jobsworth who, if you're a shouter and singer at the football, you should avoid like the plague.

Trying and succeeding.

The most trouble we seem to have had from stewards this season has been from the official representatives we bring to away games, and not from the 'home' stewards, IMO.

There's one in particular: a fat, bald, complete jobsworth who, if you're a shouter and singer at the football, you should avoid like the plague.

'I hope you've passed your profficiency test hen.'

'I have.'

'Good girl.'