'If you hate the ****in' Jambos, clap your hands.'

Eckauskas

Does anyone else find it rather amusing that Motherwell are such a diddy club, that they resort to hating us, just so they can claim to have a rival?

I was having a conversation about this with a well known KB poster, who happens to share a flat with a Motherwell supporter. He tells me that his flatmate cannot explain why he hates Hearts, he just does.

Is it just me, or is that a little bit sad?

It is very sad but funny. I love when people say they hate us, makes it sweeter when we get it up them :D

Optimus Prime

It's called Aberdeen syndrome, no meaningful local rival so they choose to have a chip on their shoulder and hate everyone.

They hate us. We hate them.

Everyones happy.

Its pretty sad that they actually seem to hate us more than their "actual" rivals Hamilton.

I'd be pretty worried if I found myself hating motherwell more than I hate Hibs to be honest.

Pathetic little football club, with as bitter a small little bunch of supporters as you'll ever find.

It's called Aberdeen syndrome, no meaningful local rival so they choose to have a chip on their shoulder and hate everyone.

It's not even that they hate everyone, the focus of their hatred seems to be directed at us.

I don't find it sad. I'm glad they hate us, because I hate them. In my top 5 hate sides with the infirm, the hobos and the "dandy dons."

well, well ****** your well....

Probably just a throw back to when they were our main rivals for promotion when we were in the First Division. Airdrie their main rivals are not likeley to play in the same league as them unless McGHee relegates them next year.

it could be a jealousy thing? They see what they could if more than half their town didn't swell the old firm coffers and were to actually follow Motherwell?

I guess the same could be said about all SPL teams outwith the old firm, ourselves included, obviously we don't actually hate ourselves right enough, or do we? :dizzy2:

Robbos Right Peg

At least they observed the minutes silence for Andy Bowman impecably. I can think of a few sets of supporters where that would not have happened.

I couldn't give a toss about Motherwell to be honest.

Take away the racist fans and Steve Kirk, and what's to get worked up about?

A nothing club, in a nothing town, in a nothing stadium.

The only think I have really against Motherwell is that they could have tried harder to hold onto Tommy Mclean:44:

Motherwell and Hearts players had a long running spat in the late 80s/early 90s when there was a lot of aggro on the pitch and plenty of words off it too; and that they couldn't beat us for years!

In Big Davy's autobigraphy, 'A Tale of Two Cities', he describes the incident at Fir Park when that 'good honest, Scottish laddie', Steve Kirk ran down the touchline with Walter Kidd, only for him to then slap his own thigh and throw himself to the ground to win a free kick.

They 'Well fans seemed to latch onto it through the fanzines and declared us as they're biggest rivals.

We just laughed at them.

They hate us. We hate them.

Everyones happy.

Its pretty sad that they actually seem to hate us more than their "actual" rivals Hamilton.

I'd be pretty worried if I found myself hating motherwell more than I hate Hibs to be honest.

Pathetic little football club, with as bitter a small little bunch of supporters as you'll ever find.

I think I can see where they are coming from with this atitude. Personally, I hate the OF more than I hate Hibs. Actually, I dont hate Hibs, I just see them as the deluded, blinkered little brother/cousin/classmate/jehovas witnesses that have been brainwashed into their train of thought, and deserve to have the utter pish ripped out them at every given opportunity!!

Does it not go back to when Motherwell beat us at Tynie on the last day of the season back in 81/82 pipping us for promotion, or rather allowing Kilmarnock up, and leaving us to languish in Div 1 for another year.

http://www.londonhearts.com/scores/games/19820515.html

I believe this was the game when Wallace Mercer came out to calm down the crowd?

The 80's 7 90's threw up some jousts too though as BB alludes to. Nick Cusack was a pajero iirc and Robbo's "punched in" goal at Tynie v them was genius.

Who cares what these jobless layabouts think?

Bunch of smelly work shy tramps.

Boo hoo, Maggie Shut the steelworks, dry your eyes and get a job.

Either that or move to Aberdeen, its the suicide capital of Europe dont you know.

(not sure if thats accurate but that was the shout from N3 the other week)

Does it not go back to when Motherwell beat us at Tynie on the last day of the season back in 81/82 pipping us for promotion, or rather allowing Kilmarnock up, and leaving us to languish in Div 1 for another year.

I believe this was the game when Wallace Mercer came out to calm down the crowd?

The 80's 7 90's threw up some jousts too though as BB alludes to. Nick Cusack was a pajero iirc and Robbo's "punched in" goal at Tynie v them was genius.

A few punch ups with their mob back in the day as well.

Does anyone else find it rather amusing that Motherwell are such a diddy club, that they resort to hating us, just so they can claim to have a rival?

I was having a conversation about this with a well known KB poster, who happens to share a flat with a Motherwell supporter. He tells me that his flatmate cannot explain why he hates Hearts, he just does.

Is it just me, or is that a little bit sad?

He should tell his weegie wannabee schemey wishaw ^^^^ to **** off out of Edinburgh if he hates Hearts so much :smoking:

I couldn't give a toss about Motherwell to be honest.

Take away the racist fans and Steve Kirk, and what's to get worked up about?

A nothing club, in a nothing town, in a nothing stadium.

Funny. Reminds me of a certain English club in the East Midlands... :cute:

It does originate from then, you're quite right Boris. There was a phase in the late 80s and early 90s when we completely owned Motherwell: they couldn't take a point or even a goal off us. Meanwhile, at Fir Park a few seasons back, their programme featured this ghastly article by some lowlife who reminisced about the 1982 game and referred to us as the "Huns of the East".

Wallopers.

Who cares about Motherwell.

Fir Park is a joke. Awful place to watch a football match and the worst playing surface in the league.

Their wee support is pathetic.

In fact the whole of Motherwell is a dump!

Either that or move to Aberdeen, its the suicide capital of Europe dont you know.

It's the male rape capital I heard.

There are some horny hounds coming off those rigs............

It's the male rape capital I heard.

There are some horny hounds coming off those rigs............

No Means No!

Zero Tolerance.:heart:

PresidentRomanov
DALZELL_WORKS.jpg

Before

asda_wal_mart_edinburgh_store.jpg

After

The first photo's exactly as it is to this day SUSS, I was working in there last week.

Damn, knew i should have used the other pic!

Bloody google images!

PresidentRomanov
Damn, knew i should have used the other pic!

Bloody google images!

Sorry about that, you want one with the two big towers that were demolished :smoking:

Yup, that was the other pic.

Stupid google!

:afro:

If only the edit funtion lasted a few mins longer!!!!!

Being based in Dundee, the United support dont like us either...however in my local I keep going in wearing my hearts tops and T-shirts and it wynds them right up but in a banter sense.

Another thing about their manager Levein he always moans about other teams, well he should have a good look at his own side b4 talking about other teams...The league table doesnt lie!!!!...C'mon the Jt's!!!

Who cares what these jobless layabouts think?

Bunch of smelly work shy tramps.

Boo hoo, Maggie Shut the steelworks, dry your eyes and get a job.

Wonder who that was :whistling:

The only teams i hate are the Old firm, I dislike Aberdeen, Dundee Utd and Hobos.

Also hibs seem alot more bitter about our city rivalry. I personally am not that botherd about it. But reading some things on hibs.net and listening to hobos about it they hate us. I just see them as some **** outside your front door. Its not a real problem but you dont want to put your foot in it.

Better call Saul

when this song was being sang did anybody catch mcGarry clapping his hands also whilst warming up . FUD

Just for the record, I couldn't give a toss about Motherwell in the slightest.

I do, however, find their attitude towards us to be hilarious.

Could be because we used to go there and use them as punchbags and kickboxing targets back in the day. A bunch of Buckfast reeking inbreds who have the mental capacity of a walnut. Absolute vermin, from a dump of a town, every last one of them.

Just laugh in their faces and walk on by. Great to turn them over in the style we did last night. :44:Dry yer eyes ya fecking spiteful wee trolls:44:, you'll NEVER be anything to us by a mere irritation. Tools.

Gorgie Rules. No-one like us, we don't care. :smoking:

I say we get back into bricking their buses again.:th_sad:

Sheer class LOL. I remmeber the 70/80's when we had a fair few "Spates" with the jobless wannabee weedgies. Christ, even that hole Hamilton over the road is a better place (marginaly mind!) no wonder they are bitter. Imagine if your first waking memory was to realise that you had been born in Motherwell, I would bloody save all my money to emigrate to the Sudan, Bangladesh or Cechnya just to better myself. "Were from the Capital!!!!"

Sheiky Baby

I don't really care about them to be honest. The only purpose for Murderwell is to get gubbed on a regular basis

I saw the useless **** clapping. Mind you he was getting some abuse fae section N. It was bad enough to make his face go red......and he's meant to be a pro.

i find it funny that they call us "FHW" (i assume ****ing hearts ******s) on their forum. :S

also, steelmenonline sounds like it should be a gay porn site!

i find it funny that they call us "FHW" (i assume ****ing hearts ******s) on their forum. :S

Frequently Hump 'Well.

:detective:

It's not even that they hate everyone, the focus of their hatred seems to be directed at us.

nah, they REALLY hate der hun, they just resent us for being the 3rd force for nearly two decades now.

No, but the ginger one was nearby, probably wispering in his ear!!! :)

I actually meant me, as I was thrown out for a similar comment made during that match.

Me bad.

I actually meant me, as I was thrown out for a similar comment made during that match.

Me bad.

Mods, we dont need this type of "fan" i deman he is removed and banned.

:clown:

ive never been so ashamed to be a Hearts fan etc etc yada yada

Good lad! :)

Mods, we dont need this type of "fan" i deman he is removed and banned.

:clown:

ive never been so ashamed to be a Hearts fan etc etc yada yada

Good lad! :)

Well it had the word suicide in the sentence I was chucked oot for, along with a few other choice words.

The same policeman saw me the next week when I had my 3 year old at the game, I reckon he couldn't believe it was the same bloke he saw the previous week as I was very quiet. :qqb018:

Well it had the word suicide in the sentence I was chucked oot for, along with a few other choice words.

The same policeman saw me the next week when I had my 3 year old at the game, I reckon he couldn't believe it was the same bloke he saw the previous week as I was very quiet. :qqb018:

No excuse.

Mods, please empty this terrible man. he drags our club through the mud. Blah blah.