Strippers

Toggie88

Honest profession or another form of prostitution? Had a debate with a mate about this, what are the views of JKB.

Disclaimer: No, I'm considering it as a career.

All other witty replies welcome.

I don't think it is another form of prostitution as there is no physical sex for sale.

As above, stripping is an honest profession, as is prostitution.

Are they morally acceptable?

Yes, however in the case of prostitution I think this country (the UK) needs to look at the continent on how better to police and regulate this trade.

Well as a stripper myself, I find it to be an honest trade with great benefits.

I've been doing it for years now, since a time when you could go out and leave your back door open.

Anyway, I'm back on in a minute, so I best be getting off; but ladies, if you're interested, here's a recent picture of me in action. That's a real tan as well; none of that spray on nonesense that Walter Kidd gets done: bloody Fife woofter.

oldest_male_stripper-gallery-2.jpg

....tips in my G-string make my living. :eek:

I also take Switch!

I don't think it is another form of prostitution as there is no physical sex for sale.

As above, stripping is an honest profession, as is prostitution.

Are they morally acceptable?

Yes, however in the case of prostitution I think this country (the UK) needs to look at the continent on how better to police and regulate this trade.

I agree, but hypothetically what would your view be if say your sister or daughter was doing it?

If guys are stupid enough to cough up hundreds for very little return, then fair play to the women who exploit that.

I used to go out with a lap dancer and she made feckin fortunes btw. Seen her make ?500-600 on a saturday alone if stag parties or what not were in.

They're all nuts as well.

All men pay for sex...whether it be a straight transaction with cash with a prostitute or taking a woman out for meal, wining and dining etc with the hope of a good time!

It is arguable as to which is the cheapest option!

The strippers abroad are tremendous.

There is one in Ibiza called Temptation and the birds are out of this world!

The strippers here are pretty bad, you get the odd decent one but most of them look extremely jakey.

theres one through here where 90% of the birds are now Romanian!

quite good though,as you dont get the mindless chit chat you usually do, just straight and to the point!

Take it your talking about the western then?

The jack the rippers at most of the other clubs are full of eastern europeans and well tasty.

i love strip clubs!

been to a few abroad, but never actually been to one here.

i think its an honest profession, but i also have no problem with prostitution either.

I worked in the Western for a year in my youth.

From what I've seen there are all sorts of women doing it from the children of the landed gentry to hard up students to the odd junkie.

It's good money if a slightly short career, no pension etc etc

To most of the women its just a job at the end of the day. No brainer, get your baps out, get paid, nobody's life's at risk.

The blokes on the other hand are a whole different kettle of fish. We used to have all sorts from TV stars to auld jakeys in the bogs. Some of the regulars at the Western (and it had quite a few) were genuinely scary people.

All men pay for sex...whether it be a straight transaction with cash with a prostitute or taking a woman out for meal, wining and dining etc with the hope of a good time!

It is arguable as to which is the cheapest option!

I knew I was doing something wrong...he makes me pay for the meal, wining and dining for a piece of the action later. :P

Got a couple of mates who do it... one is seriously in to her burlesque so makes sense for her to do it and the other just does it for the cash...

Biggest problem in stripping is the coke and speed freeks that do it, they make the other more honest girls lifes hell thru bitching and the likes...

As Acey says why pay a load for looking at a pair of boobies, you are better going and paying either a wee bit more or a bit less and getting the whole kit and cabbodel (sp);););)

I'd far rather tell the bird I was a the jack the rippers that the whoores any day.

Honest profession?

Tax free income for refugees while lining gangsters pockets, riddled wi drugs!

Read between the lines and you'll see I'm jealous as feck. There are so many mug punters out there why am I not rich?

I've been a mug punter in the past (not at these establishments I hasten to add) and lost a fortune in bookies. Time for a new outlook.

Pimp available if any of the JKB slappers are looking for representation!!!

Just a wee side note on prostitution, did you know that taxi drivers get 60p call out charge (appears on meter as extras) for a cash job everywhere except Scorpio sauna at ER? Wonder what the whores woud say if punters refused to pay for the "extras" in their trade???

Honest profession?

Tax free income for refugees while lining gangsters pockets, riddled wi drugs!

Read between the lines and you'll see I'm jealous as feck. There are so many mug punters out there why am I not rich?

I've been a mug punter in the past (not at these establishments I hasten to add) and lost a fortune in bookies. Time for a new outlook.

Pimp available if any of the JKB slappers are looking for representation!!!

Just a wee side note on prostitution, did you know that taxi drivers get 60p call out charge (appears on meter as extras) for a cash job everywhere except Scorpio sauna at ER? Wonder what the whores woud say if punters refused to pay for the "extras" in their trade???

I'm hoping your a taxi driver or you've just been found out... lol

I'll leave that for others to work out/decide!

You've never been to Fantasy Palace on Shandwick Place then.

I was there last Friday night and there were about 12-15 girls working. At least 10 of them were fantastic.

:1022:

I used to go out with a lap dancer and she made feckin fortunes btw. Seen her make ?500-600 on a saturday alone if stag parties or what not were in.

I was speaking to a guy a year back who worked security in the one on Lothian Road (I forget the name), his brother owned it.

He reckoned that on a good weekend some of the girls were talking home ?1500.

I might give it a bash myself, I've got the breasts, just need to work on my moves :eek:

I agree, but hypothetically what would your view be if say your sister or daughter was doing it?

Apparently back in the 40's one of my Mum's elder sisters used to be an "exotic" dancer - doing the fan dance and that sort of stuff.

Oh the controversy!

Sadly my Aunt is no longer with us, in fact she had passed away before I was even born, but there you go.

How is porn not deemed as prostitution as it is basically two adults having sex for money only it's being filmed for other peoples pleasure.

Because the people engaging in the sex act are not paying each other?

Did the Canny Mans not used to be a 'go-go' dancing bar?

Personally I'm not a fan of the jack the rippers. Not saying I've never been but I hate this culture of thinking you're one of the lads because you were fleeced by a bird with no clothes on.

but there still being paid to have sex? :confused:

does that mean i could pay a prostitute to boaby someone while i watched, but as soon as i wanted to pay her to boaby me i would be breaking the law?

Did the Canny Mans not used to be a 'go-go' dancing bar?

Personally I'm not a fan of the jack the rippers. Not saying I've never been but I hate this culture of thinking you're one of the lads because you were fleeced by a bird with no clothes on.

been a few times when im wrecked, and have to say its a complete waste of money and a night out. saying that though it prob wont be long before i end up going again.

What about the guys and girls that own the company and star in the film.Jenna Jameson, she is paying guys and gals to have sex with her on film as she owns the distrubution rights to her films.

If it's exploitative to anyone, it's stupid men.

The girls are the only winners in that game. If people are prepared to pay ?500 a night to see some girl get her baps out then fair play to her for doing it. I would if I was them.

As far as I am aware it is not illegal to pay someone for sex (in this country)

Soliciting for buying/selling sex and living off immoral earnings are crimes though.

But I see your point re paying someone to have sex. I suppose there are different levels i.e. a prostitute works with the general public, a porn star works in the porn industry.

As far as I am aware it is not illegal to pay someone for sex (in this country)

Soliciting for buying/selling sex and living off immoral earnings are crimes though.

But I see your point re paying someone to have sex. I suppose there are different levels i.e. a prostitute works with the general public, a porn star works in the porn industry.

what if i paid a porn star, e.g. Jenna Jameson, to have sex with me though? does she then become a prostitute, or is she still a 'porn star'?

Just call her a slut!

I agree, but hypothetically what would your view be if say your sister was doing it?

My first question would be do i get a family discount?

I worked in the Western for a year in my youth.

From what I've seen there are all sorts of women doing it from the children of the landed gentry to hard up students to the odd junkie.

It's good money if a slightly short career, no pension etc etc

To most of the women its just a job at the end of the day. No brainer, get your baps out, get paid, nobody's life's at risk.

The blokes on the other hand are a whole different kettle of fish. We used to have all sorts from TV stars to auld jakeys in the bogs. Some of the regulars at the Western (and it had quite a few) were genuinely scary people.

LOL:nooo:

The thought of stripper shlepping about for 30 years paying into a pension plan is very scary.

But, for those Saga punters....who knows.

Depends if it was filmed and distributed as an "Adult" film...:eek:

If it's the job that they want to do, it's their choice - they certainly make good money for it, although it's a short career. If anyone'd pay me to take my clothes off, I'd do it. ****ing right.

That said, stripclubs are tacky and ****e and not my thing at all.

Nothing against it to be honest.

if thats what they want to do then fine. Unfortunately not been to one as of yet but as long as there is no dodgy stuff. ie If they have boaby's.

Nothing against.

if thats what they want to do then fine. Unfortunately not been to one as of yet but as long as there is no dodgy stuff. ie If they have boaby's.

you'd be getting more for your money though!:P