Abersellick to bring 40,000 fans to Tynie!

3inaBednar

Oh god, talking to an Aberdeen fan the day, spoutin some absolute guff about them having already sold out 2000 tickets and they could easily sell out Tynie etc also we appear to be their new rival team?!?! I often wonder what it's like to not have a direct rival like us and the tramps and the orcs.

sad sad individuals, all of them

Oh god, talking to an Aberdeen fan the day, spoutin some absolute guff about them having already sold out 2000 tickets and they could easily sell out Tynie etc also we appear to be their new rival team?!?! I often wonder what it's like to not have a direct rival like us and the tramps and the orcs.

Can't wait to get stuck into the sheep on the 14th, very confident we will stuff them and send tango hun and co. home with feck all. A Must win game.:)

Thats still down on the 200,000 the took down to Tynie a few seasons ago, must be the credit crunch hitting the Wool trade.

A lot of Aberdonians have moved to Edinburgh to make a better life for themselves.

Like a lot of important cities, Edinburgh is an attraction for people who live in provincial towns, so it's little wonder they see a visit to Tynecastle as a big day out in the capital.

I fully expect them to have their usual 4,000 fans in the Roseburn. :mw_rolleyes:

Aberdeen can't sell more than 2,100 tickets - because thats 3 sections of the roseburn stand which is all they will be getting :laugh: no more then that because of season ticket holders.

...so to the OP...if the Abersheep fan comes back and says "aye, we've sold 3,000" tell him P*SH!!! ;)

They are pretty good travelling fans at Tynie compared to the ugly sisters and the cabbage. They did a pretty good ticker tape and bog roll welcome before the game a couple of seasons ago and their songs and banter are usually good fun - no bile.

Their ticker tape / bog roll 'extravaganza' is embaressing and only ends up delaying the kick off . As for sheep fans-they stink of mutton and fish.

Over the past couple of seasons i have enjoyed seeing Aberdeen loose almost as much as i enjoy seeing hibs get humped so, assuming im not the only one, the sheep might well be on to something about rivalries as i doubt if anyone else in the country gives a toss about them

Romanov Stole My Pension

Please don't call them abbersellick, I don't think Celtic have much relevance when it comes to playing Aberdeen.

I personally am cacking myself at the thought of their ultras making the journey.

Prepare for such crazy antics as bogroll on the pitch, the possibility of some flags, the singing of their two songs, and other mental "ultra" stuff.... scary!

Up the mariners.

They probably have been the best away support over the past few years. Ironic really. When they were the all-conquering Fergie team in the 80's, they used to bring a travelling support of about 30.

One thing that really irks me about our inconsistency is that these muppets are now one of our competitors for 3rd place. They've been honking for the last decade or so and should be an utter irrelevance.

They can't sell out their own stadium, let alone anyone elses.

If our squad can't get themselves up for this one, they should be hung, drawn and quartered.

The fact that they can barely muster 10,000 at Pittodrie shows you the demographics.

but their ultras.....

Steve_Jersey_HMFC

feels like we only played aberdeen a few weeks ago.. oh wait we did! two games against aberdeen in 2 months, nae wonder our league is pish

hearts cups_thumb.jpg

All this talk of ultras.

I'm getting scared.

:unsure:

Only the sheep call themselves that.

The rest of us call them **nkers.

neverlikedElvis

nah......no' much bile anyway. songs about the Ibrox disaster, David Murray being "crippled" and ian durrant no' walking straight are just banter. songs about Eddie Thomson and AIDS in the capital are witty ditties too.

and don't forget the OAPS they like to beat up on a semi-regular basis.

salt of the earth these dandies. ;)

To be fair, they bring a bigger travelling support to Tynie than we take to Pitoddrie (& they have to make these trips every second week) whereas we only have to go that distance once or twice a season.

Don't know why their home crowds are so pish though.

To be fair, they bring a bigger travelling support to Tynie than we take to Pitoddrie (& they have to make these trips every second week) whereas we only have to go that distance once or twice a season.

Most of their fans at away games are from the central belt. FACT!

It says to me a large portion of them live in the central belt.

I remember a cod head mentioning they had 4000 in the Roseburn Stand not all that long ago. :rolleyes:

Some Dons fans I speak to are pretty level-headed but they certainly have their fair share who still think it's the 80's and that Hearts are somehow beneath them.

Stand free!....yeehaa we all get in for nothin :o

Please can anyone refrain from mentioning the Ultras:eek: as ive got choit comin oot the collar of ma shirt with the fear!

They are scary:mw_rolleyes:

It just tells you all you need to know about a support when their support name themselves after female hygene products. Hibs fans should start calling themseves The Bodyformers:laugh:

Celtic the Tena Bhoys

Rangers the rolled up matresses:tongue:

haha This is priceless girls and boys.

If you lot think we're such an irrelevence why is this thread packed with sweeping generalisations and total fabrications (re songs we sing).

Sounds like yer getting a tad worried.

P.S. I think some of you are getting the 'Ultras' and the Casuals mixed up. Ultras are just there to introduce a bit of colour to games. Totally harmless stuff.

If you lot think we're such an irrelevence why is this thread packed with sweeping generalisations and total fabrications (re songs we sing).

P.S. I think some of you are getting the 'Ultras' and the Casuals mixed up. Ultras are just there to introduce a bit of colour to games. Totally harmless stuff.

Generalisations including the fact that a large proportion of your away suport is in the central belt?

It's irrelevance you inbred melt.

Rosyth.

What part of Grampian is that in then son?

Deluded arseholes the lot of you.

Generalisations including the fact that a large proportion of your away suport is in the central belt?

No I agree with that one.

Danny May: What's the relevAnce of where I live? What part of Lothian is West Baltimore in?

zzzzzzzzzzzzz, Aberwinnothing bore me so much, that's why i started the thread so we could share tales of your boring stories about how you bring 5000 fans to tynecastle etc etc i think we're also sick of pumpin youse- look at your record v us since 2000 -

P HMFC WIN DRAW SHEEP DIP

2000 30 17 7 6 56% 23% 20%

Please stop going on about the 80's etc it's so bloomin dull. also stop gettin so excited about the race for 3rd place as if gettin 3rd is a massive achievement it's very dull and ain't a trophy!

Canadianjambo
feels like we only played aberdeen a few weeks ago.. oh wait we did! two games against aberdeen in 2 months, nae wonder our league is pish

Agreed....we should seek a move to England.

:mw_rolleyes:

Edinburgh seems to be their favourite trip -- at all the other grounds -- (Falkirk on Saturday for an example) they take a support far smaller than us.

I think there is something in the 'fans in the central belt theory but really a Glasgow/Edinburgh support' -- prob all those students who take advantage of our cheap prices that means they come to see their team in Edinburgh as a once or twice a year treat.

If you look at support at Kilmarnock, Motherwell, Hamilton etc it seems they just don't fancy the trips to those grounds.

As for the ultras -- I was one of a few who went to Pittodrie when they refused to sell tickets to us -- we played them twice in the same week -- a few of us obtained tickets for the home stand and when we politley stood up to cheer on our team we were escorted outside the ground and in to a corner of the beach end -- now that was fun :mw_rolleyes:

The trip to the buses at the end of the match was always one of the highlights -- fun and games of the wrong sort on those hills outside -- mind you I do miss the staying in Aberdeen till 10/11PM before going home.

Aberdeen bring a good support to Tynecastle. Dare I say it, better than the one we take up there. Good standing support, shame they have a **** song book otherwise they'd probably be the best regulars at Tynecastle.

Tin hat etc..

Aberdeen bring a good support to Tynecastle. Dare I say it, better than the one we take up there. Good standing support, shame they have a **** song book otherwise they'd probably be the best regulars at Tynecastle.

Tin hat etc..

couldn't agree more! :laugh:

"Staaaaaaaaaaaaaaaand free etc" (snore)

It's irrelevance you inbred melt.

Rosyth.

What part of Grampian is that in then son?

Deluded arseholes the lot of you.

Doh ...theres a grampian estate in Rosyth:tongue:

Grampian Rd and Grampian Place:D

No I agree with that one.

Danny May: What's the relevAnce of where I live? What part of Lothian is West Baltimore in?[/QUOTE]

I'm willing to bet you started supporting Aberdeen during the 'glory years'.

That makes you an arsehole in my book.

Support your local team you glory hunting plook.