Other SPL Players You Like?

RoyCropper

Totally random thread.

Are there any other SPL players that dont play for Hearts? Wether you like the way they play? Or have met them and think they are nice guys?

I would say Russell Anderson, met him one night out in Aberdeen a couple of years ago and he was a true gent and head his head well and truely screwed on. Spoke away about Scottish football and Hearts and was very complimentary about us. We were talking away quietly in the corner and he even went away, bought me a drink and came back with it.

I think his personality is reflected in his loyalty to Aberdeen when he was there because to be fair he played through bad times for them.

i've sold an item to steven whittaker at my place of work. he seems like a nice enough lad. he's a fair old size as well. his bird/wife is tidy.

I'm genuinely not trying to wind folk up but Steven Pressley. Top man.

I mind speaking to Dirk Lehmann while he was at Hibs, he was surprisingly sound for a kid on pornstar! :laugh:

I also like Gary Mason because he is one of us and can often be found at Easter Road with Locke getting it right up the reptiles. :)

You'll laugh at this but, Jones.

Solid defender and a bit height for set peices.

Reminds me of peas and gravy.

I would take him.

Rob Jones is a huddy, mate!

I would take him.

Get the drugs oot................I'm bored out my tits here, I could do with being off them like you:laugh::laugh:

Bamba is possibly the soundest footballer I've ever met. Great guy.

Footballing terms, Willo Flood is my favourite non-Hearts player just now.

i've sold an item to steven whittaker at my place of work. he seems like a nice enough lad. he's a fair old size as well. his bird/wife is tidy.

:eek: where you selling him condoms?

Dr Ian Malcolm

Back in the day it was SEIB SEIB SEIB! I think he was a cult hero for every set of fans in the league, never mind United.

Just now, McCann, Seve and Locke are the obvious ones. Lee Bullen has always come across as a decent sort, Jambo to boot as well. Taken a shine to Makalamby lately - dunno why?

Back in the day it was SEIB SEIB SEIB! I think he was a cult hero for every set of fans in the league, never mind United.

Just now, McCann, Seve and Locke are the obvious ones. Lee Bullen has always come across as a decent sort, Jambo to boot as well. Taken a shine to Makalamby lately - dunno why?

Seib Dykstra??

That's a blast from the past haha.

Destruction Derby
I also like Gary Mason because he is one of us and can often be found at Easter Road with Locke getting it right up the reptiles. :)

Ditto, both were giving it laldy (sp?) on the walkway at the front of the top tier when glen rounded the keeper, both were happy to dance away and sing wi the rest of us.................. good times.

Dr Ian Malcolm
Seib Dykstra??

That's a blast from the past haha.

What other Seib could it possibly be? :laugh:

Ideal replacement for Balogh IMO. Make it happen vlad - all will be forgiven!

What other Seib could it possibly be? :laugh:

Keep ****ty drawers away from Tynie thank you very much. Don't need him stinking out the dressing room.

Mark de Vries is a top bloke. Got a great story about him but it goes on for ages. Nothing dodgy mind.

Is that the airport one?

Are there any other SPL players that dont play for Hearts?

No. As a proper fan, my view of other players ranges from neutrality (Neil McCann) through loathing (Lee Miller) to pure unadulterated hatred (Rhat Bhoy, Jim Vinegar, et al). :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

When I saw your name on this thread I imagined this....

No. As a proper fan, my view of other players ranges from neutrality (Neil McCann) through loathing (Lee Miller) to pure unadulterated hatred (Rhat Bhoy, Jim Vinegar, et al), although Robert Malcolm of Motherwell seems like nice chap. :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

When I saw your name on this thread I imagined this....

I have his autograph. Top bloke. :tongue:

I met Ivan Sproule in a pub down the shore the night after we beat them 4-0 at the start of the 2005/06 season.

He was complimentary about Hearts and said that he thought we could go on and achieve something as we did!

He was less complimentary about monkey-heid though as he had been left on the bench for a couple of games.

For some reason I always liked Sebo for Rangers. Now it must be Lee Miller or Berra met him in the Hearts shop. Him and Berra were really nice!:)

Yeah, when he was slagging Timpy for staying in Leith, class.

Have to say it is a cracking story. Especially the Timpy bit. :)

Dennis Wyness is a good guy, met him in Tesco after a game once and chatted for about 5 minutes

Poor guy must think he's got a stalker met him out in Dunfermline nice down to earth guy

Met Mark Burchill in Dunfy one night aswell back in the day when he was still at smeltic really sound bloke

Totally random thread.

Are there any other SPL players that dont play for Hearts? Wether you like the way they play? Or have met them and think they are nice guys?

I would say Russell Anderson, met him one night out in Aberdeen a couple of years ago and he was a true gent and head his head well and truely screwed on. Spoke away about Scottish football and Hearts and was very complimentary about us. We were talking away quietly in the corner and he even went away, bought me a drink and came back with it.

I think his personality is reflected in his loyalty to Aberdeen when he was there because to be fair he played through bad times for them.

Branimir Kostadinov:

1. He don't play for Hearts;

2. He is top player;

3. He is nice guy!!!

One of my mates plays for Dunfermline and been out with him and a few of their players. Even went to newcastle with about 5 of them. Gr8 guys and genuine as they come. Scott thomson (nipper) paul gallagher and scott muirhead in particular. And of course my mate greg ross.

Lee wilkie is an absolute gent.

As a player, I enjoy watching Scott Brown, for Scotland anyway. he has no fear of anyone.

Lubo Moravcik was a player I respected for his footballing ability.

Pedro Mendes was a player I always liked before he moved to rangers.

Met Latapy once and he was sound, Dwight Yorke was there as well he wasnt much of a laugh tbh!

Players I admire in the SPL I'd say defo Flood at United, also rate Aluko at the sheep.

Mendes. The way he plays the game is great to watch, he's capable of anything. hopefully he isn't at Ibrox too long.

Scott Severin and Alan Maybury are two of my all time footballers.

Severin's a really nice guy, haven't had the fortune of meeting Maybury so not sure about him.