Grandchildren of the Hibs Scottish Cup winning team gather to celebrate

i8hibsh

This lady was born in the year of the event WTF.http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-471617/The-woman-108-told-wait-18-months-hearing-aid.html

She was asked if she remembered the cup winning hibs team, to which she

replied " i may be old but not that old sonny". "Now could you get me a taxi that doesn't smell of pesh?"

She was asked if she remembered the cup winning hibs team, to which she

replied " i may be old but not that old sonny". "Now could you get me a taxi that doesn't smell of pesh?"

Yes Madam i will get you stat panton taxi he is a hibs ( so called Legend ):108years:

question for the stat panton admirers that keep popping up DID HE EVER LIFT THE BIG CUP ?:108years::108years::108years::108years:

This from one of the comments sections in Wednesday's EEN. I've seen it before, but still a hoot. :)

75 Radge 21,108 YEARS IN A ROW!! 14/01/2009 16:28:12

Dad, these people are on the website saying hibs huvnae won the Scottish cup for over 100 years.

Tell them its no true dad.

Tell them you seen it. Well tell them grandad seen it, well tell them his dad seen it. Well what about his dads, dad then?

Why are you shakin yer heid dad?

Where are you going dad? Stay here and tell them.

Who was Queen Victoria dad, was she really the last person to present the Scottish cup to a hibs captain? Was she dad?

Did the guys building Edinburgh castle get the day off work to watch hibs parade the trophy on an open top horse and cart? Did they dad?

Where are you going dad?

:108years:

duly emailed to all my Hobo colleagues (with a funny caption)

cheers