New song for Sunday.

jambojim52

No I can't sing or make up songs ,so this is a request to those with more tallent than I.

Over on wibblewibble.net they are moaning they are now hoofbaw merchants, so I started thinking, along the lines of football crazy, football mad. Can someone get, hibs are hoofbaw crazy ect ect or something along those lines. could be amusing.

http://www.hibs.net/message/showthread.php?t=139071

No I can't sing or make up songs ,so this is a request to those with more tallent than I.

Over on wibblewibble.net they are moaning they are now hoofbaw merchants, so I started thinking, along the lines of football crazy, football mad. Can someone get, hibs are hoofbaw crazy ect ect or something along those lines. could be amusing.

"For its a hoofbaw team to play and its a hoofbaw team you"ll see and if you know their history the"ve no won the big cup since 1902".:mw_rolleyes:

Hibs are hoofbaw, crazy hoofbaw daft

they couldnae get the ball up the park, faster in a transit van.

They take a dozen passes, to get to the half way line, and hump the ball so Feckin hard it takes an hour to find.

I said I was rubbish so come on have a go .

"you"re hoofbaw crazy ,you"re hoofbaw mad",

you"ll never win the big cup, cos you"re that fecking bad".:D:rolleyes:

:4_1_72::4_1_72::4_1_72::rofl:

passionatehibby

First Team Breakthrough

We are now officially 'hoof baw merchants' IMO

I am happy with the point we got at tynie, but the manner in which we gained that point disappoints me greatly .

We have gone from playing slick passing football to playing a predictable long ball game from back to front totally bypassing our midfield .

AW my fecking sides, clueless, deluded spanner.:D

tommythejambo
:4_1_72::4_1_72::4_1_72::rofl:

passionatehibby

First Team Breakthrough

We are now officially 'hoof baw merchants' IMO

I am happy with the point we got at tynie, but the manner in which we gained that point disappoints me greatly .

We have gone from playing slick passing football to playing a predictable long ball game from back to front totally bypassing our midfield .

AW my fecking sides, clueless, deluded spanner.:D

In all fairness if I was a defender for that team, I'd try my best to bypass that midfield aswelll.

Long gone are the days of BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOZY for them now (Who was never that good anyway).

In all fairness if I was a defender for that team, I'd try my best to bypass that midfield aswelll.

Long gone are the days of BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOZY for them now (Who was never that good anyway).

True, the hobo who posted that clearly could not see through his deluded eyes that the reason the mid- field was being bypassed is because they don't have one.:107years::D

Bomber Harris

we're hoofbaw crazy, we're hoofy ba' daft

we're fecking p1sh, how the jambos laughed

no more passing fitba, the flair has gone tits up

that is why we'll never win a nice big cup

apologies

tommythejambo

apologies

Accepted.

apologies

Well that's right up there with my one.:D:rolleyes:

Bomber Harris

apologies

HOOFY BA' :)

Bomber Harris
Well that's right up there with my one.:D:rolleyes:

In terms of the theme or the crapness of the lyrics?

mmm, Hail, hail the hibs are gay,i would say lyrics?:mw_rolleyes:

I posted this one a few weeks back. It never caught on then, and it wont catch on now! That's how i roll!

Tell all the hibs you ken, Aberdeen is full of gay men

They'll love it up there, they can bum them with flair

Wearing womans underwear........

Obviously i apologise in advance for any offence caused towards Aberdeen, gaydos and woman. Cheers.

Bomber Harris
mmm, Hail, hail the hibs are gay,i would say lyrics?:mw_rolleyes:

I've composed a few good Hearts songs over the years but I agree this wasn't one of them

What is that song the darts fans are singing along to in the world darts championship , its quite catchy, something like this.

"Na,na,na,na na na ,na na,na", then they sing i think" Phil Talyour."

what about the same as above but then we sing,"jamtarts".:peepwall::peek_by_Andrin:

I've composed a few good Hearts songs over the years but I agree this wasn't one of them

Well its all a matter of personal taste eh.What songs did you compose?

Bomber Harris
Well its all a matter of personal taste eh.What songs did you compose?

"Oh dear what can the matter be" is one that springs to mind - composed in mates hoose in Broomtoon the night East Fife papped hibs out the cup

An Andy Kirk one which has a tune which many find distasteful :rolleyes:

"Oh dear what can the matter be" is one that springs to mind - composed in mates hoose in Broomtoon the night East Fife papped hibs out the cup

An Andy Kirk one which has a tune which many find distasteful :rolleyes:

well good show for trying.:D

A long hoof in,

A long hoof out,

You never buy midfielders

Cos your team just miss them out.

You think you play with flair

But now there is no doubt,

We're gonna knock you out.

Ohhhhhhh, you're just hoofball merchants

We're gonna knock you out, out, out!

First verse won't necessarily get sung but IMO the chorus is pretty easy to learn!!

in this politically correct era, I propose - Dean Shiels, we just think you're a see you next tuesday.

I'd go with that. I was thinking along the lines of "Dean Shiels, we cannot sing your song", but your's is much more appropriate.

A long hoof in,

A long hoof out,

You never buy midfielders

Cos your team just miss them out.

You think you play with flair

But now there is no doubt,

We're gonna knock you out.

We're gonna knock you out, out, out!

First verse won't necessarily get sung but IMO the chorus is pretty easy to learn!!

good shout, well done for trying.:mw_rolleyes:Mind you we could all sing it with our shoes off ,jeans rolled up to our knees and as the song goes, put our legs in and out(trying not to kick anyone in the head below us).

LeeBarclay94

I don't know if anyone has ever noticed when Arsenal play Liverpool?:

Everytime the Liverpool defenders punt the ball up the park the Gooners shout "HOOOOOOFFFF!!!". When done similtaniously it works a treat!. Reckon a full stand of half cut Jambos can get that on the go on Sunday!. FTH!