Hearts and Hobo`s player valuations argument!!!!

Was having a pint with a mate last night (Gers fan who we pumped last week) and he along with another erse in the pub claimed Hearts had no assets other than the land Tynecastle was on! This led to the Homo piping up about their financial staus and how they had a 1st 11 of saleable assets aswell!!!:eek::eek:

Anyways this was my beermat valuations (with his in brackets!:107years:)

HMFC

Balogh 150k (50k)

Robbie 200k (150K)

Berra 3m (750k)

Zaliukas 250k (0)

Wallace 1m (200k)

Kingston 1.5m (1m)

Ruben 250k (50k)

Karapidis 500k (100k)

Aguiar 1m (250k)

Driver 2.5m (500k)

Nade 500k (500k)

My value - 10.35 million

His - 3.5million

[U]Hobos[/u]

Makalmity 50k (500k)

Van Zanten 75k (750k)

Hogg 250k (2m:eek:)

Jones 500k (2.5m:eek:)

Murray 100k (750k)

Stevenson 100k (1m)

Rankine 100k (800k)

Keenan ? 50k (1m)

Riordan 500k (3m)

Fletcher 1.5 (5m :eek:)

Nish 100k (1.5m)

My valuation - 3.275m

His - 18.8m:107years::107years::eek::eek:

What a clown.

How can he possibly say that Riordan is worth 3m when Hibs just signed him for about 250k? Nish for 1.5m is beyond laughable.

Basically, Hibs may get about 2.5m for Fletcher, maybe 250k for Riordan, maybe 300k for Jones and none of the rest of them are not worth anything.

As for us, 2.5m for Berra, 1.5m for Larry, 2.5m for Driver, maybe 500k for Nade / Karipidis, maybe 1m for Bruno and the rest are worth very little.

He seems to have multiplied most Hibs players values by 10.

You mate seems like a typical Hobo - simple and not quite right in the head.

What would I do for a laugh without Hibs fans? Hogg worth 4 times what Berra is? Stevenson worth double what Driver is?? Rankin worth 3 times what Aguair is???? Oh my sides.

Your mates a prime example of the affects drugs can have on you.

Seriously if he's a good mate of yours get him some help, get him into rehab or something.

Victor Meldrew

500k for Makalamity - presumably that's what they'd pay for someone to take him.

Is your friend mentally ill?

tommythejambo

HMFC

Balogh 150k (50k) (100k)

Robbie 200k (150K) (100k)

Berra 3m (750k) (2m)

Zaliukas 250k (0) (75k)

Wallace 1m (200k) (400k)

Kingston 1.5m (1m) (1.5m)

Ruben 250k (50k) (300k)

Karapidis 500k (100k) (250k)

Aguiar 1m (250k) (1m)

Driver 2.5m (500k) (2m)

Nade 500k (500k) (500k)

My value - 10.35 million

His - 3.5million

My Value - 8.225million

[U]Hobos[/u]

Makalmity 50k (500k) (100k)

Van Zanten 75k (750k) (100k)

Hogg 250k (2m:eek:) (500k)

Jones 500k (2.5m:eek:) (500k)

Murray 100k (750k) (250k)

Stevenson 100k (1m) (200k)

Rankine 100k (800k) (250k)

Keenan ? 50k (1m) (300k) - Beefed it up a bit because I've got a Hibby mate who raves about him.

Riordan 500k (3m) (1.5m) - Thats if we are actually talking about his worth, Hibs got a bargain with him.

Fletcher 1.5 (5m :eek:) (2.5m)

Nish 100k (1.5m) (250k)

My valuation - 3.275m

His - 18.8m

My Value - 6.45m

Went to the liberty of adding my own values in bold for everyone mentioned.

Whilst I agree that your mate seems like a pleb when it comes to football I think you have went a bit OTT on the Hearts values and under-rated Hibs a tad.

Long gone are the days however, when there was more potential to sell in the Hibs team.

If Jones is worth ?2.5m I am Santa

Dear Santa can I please have a Wii I have been good all year.

Na I don't think your santa either.

Went to the liberty of adding my own values in bold for everyone mentioned.

Whilst I agree that your mate seems like a pleb when it comes to football I think you have went a bit OTT on the Hearts values and under-rated Hibs a tad.

Long gone are the days however, when there was more potential to sell in the Hibs team.

Tommy, how can Riordan be worth 1.5m when Hibs just bought him for 250k?

tommythejambo
Tommy, how can Riordan be worth 1.5m when Hibs just bought him for 250k?

I'd say the amount of talent the boy has got is worth ?1.5million.

?250,000 was a steal, plus if Hibs were to sell him on in January (unlikely, I know) they would be looking a bit closer to the ?1.5million mark as opposed to ?250,000 as they surely have him tied up for a good few years.

Was having a pint with a mate last night (Gers fan who we pumped last week) and he along with another erse in the pub claimed Hearts had no assets other than the land Tynecastle was on! This led to the Homo piping up about their financial staus and how they had a 1st 11 of saleable assets aswell!!!:eek::eek:

HMFC

Balogh 150k (50k)

Robbie 200k (150K)

Berra 3m (750k)

Zaliukas 250k (0)

Wallace 1m (200k)

Kingston 1.5m (1m)

Ruben 250k (50k)

Karapidis 500k (100k)

Aguiar 1m (250k)

Driver 2.5m (500k)

Nade 500k (500k)

My value - 10.35 million

His - 3.5million

[U]Hobos[/u]

Makalmity 50k (500k) - What club would buy a Hibs goalie??

Van Zanten 75k (750k) - Ex St Mirren player worth ?0.75m??

Hogg 250k (2m:eek:) - Suffering from headaches (Hogg & your m8)

Jones 500k (2.5m:eek:) - Ex Grimsby Town player now good enough for EPL?

Murray 100k (750k) - Won't leave Hibs again

Stevenson 100k (1m)

Rankine 100k (800k)

Keenan ? 50k (1m) - Ex Chelsea but more recently Ex Aussie League

Riordan 500k (3m) - With most of that going to Celtic

Fletcher 1.5 (5m :eek:) - Real Madrid just bought Huntelaar

Nish 100k (1.5m) - Sign him up for the comedy fringe NOW

My valuation - 3.275m

Men in white coats required for your mate. It best in the long run.

?250,000 was a steal, plus if Hibs were to sell him on in January (unlikely, I know) they would be looking a bit closer to the ?1.5million mark as opposed to ?250,000 as they surely have him tied up for a good few years.

If anyone was willing to pay that for him, do you not think they would have done when he was for sale?

Any number of championship clubs could have offered even 500k for him but they didn't. That would be getting him for a third of your valuation, but still, the only club that actually tried to sign him was Hibs.

If they paid 250k for him and Celtic signed him for about 300k in the first place. how come he's suddenly going to be worth 1.5m in January?

tommythejambo
If anyone was willing to pay that for him, do you not think they would have done when he was for sale?

Any number of championship clubs could have offered even 500k for him but they didn't. That would be getting him for a third of your valuation, but still, the only club that actually tried to sign him was Hibs.

If they paid 250k for him and Celtic signed him for about 300k in the first place. how come he's suddenly going to be worth 1.5m in January?

Fair enough. I can see your point.

All I'm saying is I reckon the talent the boy has is worth ?1.5million-ish.

I suppose the fact he wasn't getting a game at Celtic combined with the baggage he will inevitably carry with him may devalue him somewhat.

I'll play too, these are the values I think Hearts should seek

MacDonald - 50 k/nominal fee

Neilson - 300 k

Berra - 4 m - still got a long time on his contract, young, internationalist and plenty of clubs are interested so we should hold out for a big fee.

Wallace - 750 k - mainly for his potential, he could be a very good player in 2-3 years

Kingston - 2 m - I think thats the bid we'll see for him

Stewart - 1 m - on his day he's as good as any CM in the SPL, if his day came more often he'd be worth more

Karipidis - 400 k - he's doing a steady job as DM, but of all or players I think he's the easiest to replace

Aguiar - 1.5 m - pre-injury I'd have taken 500 k, but he's on a rich vein of form right now so his value peaks

Driver - 2.5 m - in another year he could be closer to 4 m

Nade - 500 k - good recent form but I don't think he's done anything that would increase the money we spent on him.

some others

Ruben - 250 k

Jonsson - 1 m - like Wallace, this is mainly for his potential

Thomson - 50 k/any nominal fee

I've not included any loan players (I'm fairly sure Aguiar had his contract switched over to Hearts)

either your mate has been invented by you to make Hibs fans appear mental or has escaped from an institution.

You could get Rob Jones, his wife, family, house, car, land he lives on and still have change for a supercar from ?2.5m.

either your mate has been invented by you to make Hibs fans appear mental or has escaped from an institution.

You could get Rob Jones, his wife, family, house, car, land he lives on and still have change for a supercar from ?2.5m.

yeah enough for two bugatti's

Think people are being a bit harsh on our players here. Take Nade for example, if he was to keep up his recent form, he'd be worth well over ?1m. Same with Driver, if he were to make it into the England U21 setup, his value could rocket to several million. Jonsson and Wallace should also end up being worth considerably more than the values quoted above.

The point is, other than Berra and Kingston, the time's probably not right to be moving on these players, and their development and value will increase significantly in the next year or two.

You listening Vlad?

Makalmity 50k (500k) - probably worth more than you would expect due to being the Belgium U21 keeper 300k

Van Zanten 75k (750k) Has done nothing since joining Hibs to suggest he is worth more now than when he was at St Mirren - 75k

Hogg 250k (2m) - Gash with a medical question mark over him 200k max

Jones 500k (2.5m) Jones gash but worth something for his goals/assists 750k - 1m

Murray 100k (750k) Left and failed might attract a lower Championship club due to versatility 400k

Stevenson 100k (1m) - Gash lives off the youth conveyor belt myth 100k

Rankine 100k (800k) - Isnt going to go anywhere other than to a lesser club 100k or less

Keenan ? 50k (1m) - Might be worth a fee because of his 'pedigree' 200k

Riordan 500k (3m) - If he scores fairly regularly a club might take a chance but not for big money given his rep 750k

Fletcher 1.5 (5m ) - Good player not worth 5m but still far and away Hibs biggest asset - up to 3m

Nish 100k (1.5m) - hard to tell isnt going to get a really big move but he does score goals so maybe a lower Championship side might pay around 500k

My thoughts on H*bs squad.

DuffJimmy1875

I'll have a more realistic try, cos your mate was clearly a tad the worse for wear.

HMFC

Balogh 150k (50k)

Robbie 200k (150K)

Berra 3m (1.5-2m)

Zaliukas 250k (0)

Wallace 1m (400-500k)

Kingston 1.5m (1.5m)

Ruben 250k (100-150k)

Karapidis 500k (300k tops)

Aguiar 1m (750k - 1 million, and the sooner he goes the better!!)

Driver 2.5m (1.5-2m)

Nade 500k (250k)

My value - 10.35 million

His - Can't be arsed doing the maths million

[U]Hobos[/u]

Makalmity 50k (500k with the potential to be a bit more)

Van Zanten 75k (150k - where did your mate get 750k from??)

Hogg 250k (1m)

Jones 500k (500k)

Murray 100k (500k)

Stevenson 100k (400-500k with the potential to be more if he ever got proper time on the pitch)

Rankine 100k (800k - for Rankin!!!! Suspect there was some pish taking going on here. 250k on a VERY good day)

Keenan ? 50k (1m - yep, that's done it. The Hibs fan in question was on something. A decent wee player, but 150-200k at most)

Riordan 500k (1.25-1.5m if he keeps up his "1 in 2" strikerate until the end of the seaon)

Fletcher 1.5 (2.5 - 3 - Possibly a bit more if he gets more international experience)

Nish 100k (1.5m - :rolleyes: Jesus. 400k if Petrie had some dirt on the buyer. 250k otherwise)

My valuation - 3.275m

His - 18.8m

If Jones is worth ?2.5m I am Santa

Dear Santa,

Did you get my letter. :rolleyes:

P.S. This guy is surely trying to rip the P!sh, most of that mob would not get another club supposing you gave them away for nowt. :o

HMFC

Balogh 150k (50k)

Robbie 200k (150K)

Berra 3m (750k)

Zaliukas 250k (0)

Wallace 1m (200k)

Kingston 1.5m (1m)

Ruben 250k (50k)

Karapidis 500k (100k)

Aguiar 1m (250k)

Driver 2.5m (500k)

Nade 500k (500k)

My value - 10.35 million

His - 3.5million

[U]Hobos[/u]

Makalmity 50k (500k)

Van Zanten 75k (750k)

Murray 100k (750k)

Stevenson 100k (1m)

Rankine 100k (800k)

Keenan ? 50k (1m)

Riordan 500k (3m)

Nish 100k (1.5m)

My valuation - 3.275m

That is one of the funniest posts iv seen in a long time! It actually made me laugh out loud!

HMFC

Balogh 150k (50k) (0 dosen't belong to us so can't be considered an asset)

Robbie 200k (150K) (200K)

Berra 3m (750k) [(2M potentially more in futute)

Zaliukas 250k (0) (See the Balogh)

Wallace 1m (200k) (500K again potentialy more)

Kingston 1.5m (1m) -round about his market value

Ruben 250k (50k) (100k)

Karapidis 500k (100k) (200k)

Aguiar 1m (250k) (100k with his current contract)

Driver 2.5m (500k) [(1.5M agian potentially more in the future)

Nade 500k (500k) (500k think we all agree on that one)

jonsson (1M potentialy more

My value - 5.1 million

His - 3.5million

[U]Hobos[/u]

Makalmity 50k (500k) (100k because of chelsea)

Van Zanten 75k (750k) (150k and that's generous but did rate him when at mirren)

Hogg 250k (2m:eek:) (50K has he ever been linked with anyone - vitually unsellable)

Jones 500k (2.5m:eek:) (600k)

Murray 100k (750k) (300k)

Stevenson 100k (1m) (300k based on current form - tho could improve)

Rankine 100k (800k) (150k average, average SPL player)

Keenan ? 50k (1m) (0 hibs got him on a free for a reason)

Riordan 500k (3m) (700k but will rise with goals)

Fletcher 1.5 (5m :eek:) (1.5M with potential t rise)

Nish 100k (1.5m) (300k good enuf spl striker)

My valuation - 4.15m

Thought it was hibs that were supposed to have all the up an coming talent

:hobofish: Big time.

tommythejambo
:hobofish: Big time.

As much as I dislike the wee rodent.

If Kyle Lafferty is worth ?3million and,

Mirsad Beslija is worth ?850k.

I think the Riordan valuation is pretty realistic.

Makalmity 50k (500k) 250k played for chelsea and belgium at the olympics

Van Zanten 75k (750k) 75-100K average spl player at best

Hogg 250k (2m:eek:) 400K

Jones 500k (2.5m:eek:) 750K

Murray 100k (750k) short term contract 100K

Stevenson 100k (1m) MOTM in CIS cup final, minimal since 250K

Rankine 100k (800k) bought for 100k, not enhanced his reputation 100K

Keenan ? 50k (1m) signed for nothing, done nothing of note 0K

Riordan 500k (3m) 5 goals in 10 games 1 million

Fletcher 1.5 (5m :eek:) Full international and proven spl goalscorer upto 3 milNish 100k (1.5m) 6 assists 5 goals this season:eek: 300K

My valuation - 3.275m

His - 18.8m

My valuation 6.25M

Aguiar being on a short contract, decimates his value, and IMO driver is hearts most valuable player at about 2.5 mil with berra about 2 mil. The squads are about level with hearts maybe having more depending on kingstons form and who the players are registered to

Figures might well be out because some of our players are at the top of their career right now (Rankin, Nish, Van Zanten) and will not move on to bigger clubs. However many will and Hibs have a good recent history of getting very good prices for players whereas hearts with the exception of gordon get fair to poor returns on their players.

Has anyone gone from hearts for more than ?1M in the last 4 years? except gordon.

It isn't so much what players are worth as much as what clubs are willing to pay and hearts have plenty of money worries so it makes sense that other clubs will think we can screw them, they're in a desperate state, where as Hibs are sound money wise so other clubs know they will have to pay top dollar to get a Hibs player.

Figures might well be out because some of our players are at the top of their career right now (Rankin, Nish, Van Zanten) and will not move on to bigger clubs. However many will and Hibs have a good recent history of getting very good prices for players whereas hearts with the exception of gordon get fair to poor returns on their players.

Has anyone gone from hearts for more than ?1M in the last 4 years? except gordon.

It isn't so much what players are worth as much as what clubs are willing to pay and hearts have plenty of money worries so it makes sense that other clubs will think we can screw them, they're in a desperate state, where as Hibs are sound money wise so other clubs know they will have to pay top dollar to get a Hibs player.

Vini keep off the drugs. The reason yous got good fees was because the players were semi decent (not good enough to win you a Scottish Cup but ;) ) There is no way you'd get that sort of money for anyone at your wee club except Fletcher nowadays. Also for selling your four biggest assets (O'Connor, Riordan, Brown, Thomson) you still didn't get as much as we did for Gordon.

:107years::107years::107years::107years::107years::107years:

I'm surprised he agreed to go out with you just a few days after you and somebody else pumped him!:eek:

HMFC

Balogh 150k (50k)

Robbie 200k (150K)

Berra 3m (750k)

Zaliukas 250k (0)

Wallace 1m (200k)

Kingston 1.5m (1m)

Ruben 250k (50k)

Karapidis 500k (100k)

Aguiar 1m (250k)

Driver 2.5m (500k)

Nade 500k (500k)

My value - 10.35 million

His - 3.5million

[U]Hobos[/u]

Makalmity 50k (500k)

Van Zanten 75k (750k)

Murray 100k (750k)

Stevenson 100k (1m)

Rankine 100k (800k)

Keenan ? 50k (1m)

Riordan 500k (3m)

Nish 100k (1.5m)

My valuation - 3.275m

Your 'mate' sounds like a prize *****.

His valuations show why you shouldn't listen or associate with a supporter of the orcs ever!

i got bored reading this post.

put the 2 squads together & youre struggling to make ?10 million.

someone mentioned rhat bhoy at ?1.5. utter garbage.

someone with staticics will provide me with the evidance that on games per goal ratio clum is a more prolific scorer, regardless of playing in a lower division.

youve gotta remember out of rhat bhoy's wopping 4 games for the tic he scored a total of zero goals (as far as i can remember).

playing for the flairmeisters i think he hasnt topped 30 goals yet possiably in his entire career?!

1.5 million = My arse

Ask your mate that if he thinks his beloved hobo team are so much better, and worth so much more than the Hearts side, then why are they languishing miles behind us in the league ;)

However many will and Hibs have a good recent history of getting very good prices for players whereas hearts with the exception of gordon get fair to poor returns on their players.

Remind me how much the Hobos got for Ian Murray, ratboy, Stewart, Killen & Beuzelin?

Typical Hobo - talking pish as they mostly do.

The answer to your question is obviously yes. Have you forgotten about a Czech striker who plays in the premiership for a manager with a face like King Kong? Have you forgotten about a midfielder who managed to overcome the career blighting shame of signing for Hibernian and managed to prove that he wasn't an a-hole after all by signing for the big team and scoring a hat-trick against the wee team at Hampden?

Or how about the Czech winger who scored 17 goals in the SPL and won the Scottish cup with the big team? (a feat that no Hibs player is ever likely to achieve)

Hearts in the last 3 years

Craig Gordon - 9,000,000

Roman Bednar - 2,500,000

Rudi Skacel - 1,600,000

Paul Hartley - 1,250,000

Total - 14,350,000

Hibs

Scott Brown - 4,000,000

Kevin Thomson - 2,500,000

Gary O'Connor - 1,600,000

Steven Whittaker - 1,500,000

Derek Riordan - 200,000

Total - 9,800,000

The big fat clown in goals for the lochend cockends is worth ?500k?

I need an agent. I'll sign for free, and a signing on fee of ?4 billion.

Hearts in the last 3 years

Craig Gordon - 9,000,000

Roman Bednar - 2,500,000

Rudi Skacel - 1,600,000

Paul Hartley - 1,250,000

Total - 14,350,000

Hibs

Scott Brown - 4,000,000

Kevin Thomson - 2,500,000

Gary O'Connor - 1,600,000

Steven Whittaker - 1,500,000

Derek Riordan - 200,000

Total - 9,800,000

It's amazing you have over inflated the jambo price tags and under estimated the Hibs ones, but if it pleases you that's just fine

Explain.

Explain.

I thought that we only got 1.1m for Hartley.

The other 3 are accurate though.

He seems to have over-estimated Kevin Thompson by 500k as well though, so as usual, the Hobo is wrong.

Gordon - 9 Million ( 7 upfront)

Bednar - 2.3 Million (plus 200k for loan)

Skacel - 1.6 Million

Hartley - 1.1 Million

Thomson - 2 Million

Brown - 4.4 Million

O'Connor - 1.6 Million

Riordan -170k

Whittaker - 2mn

Thats 14 Mil ( 11.8 if you dont include the too come or loan fee) for us compared to 10.17mn for the hobos.

Not even close.

I thought that we only got 1.1m for Hartley.

The other 3 are accurate though.

He seems to have over-estimated Kevin Thompson by 500k as well though, so as usual, the Hobo is wrong.

Shockeroonie.

Jubilee Spree
Makalmity 50k (500k) - probably worth more than you would expect due to being the Belgium U21 keeper 300k

Van Zanten 75k (750k) Has done nothing since joining Hibs to suggest he is worth more now than when he was at St Mirren - 75k

Hogg 250k (2m) - Gash with a medical question mark over him 200k max

Jones 500k (2.5m) Jones gash but worth something for his goals/assists 750k - 1m

Murray 100k (750k) Left and failed might attract a lower Championship club due to versatility 400k

Stevenson 100k (1m) - Gash lives off the youth conveyor belt myth 100k

Rankine 100k (800k) - Isnt going to go anywhere other than to a lesser club 100k or less

Keenan ? 50k (1m) - Might be worth a fee because of his 'pedigree' 200k

Riordan 500k (3m) - If he scores fairly regularly a club might take a chance but not for big money given his rep 750k

Fletcher 1.5 (5m ) - Good player not worth 5m but still far and away Hibs biggest asset - up to 3m

Nish 100k (1.5m) - hard to tell isnt going to get a really big move but he does score goals so maybe a lower Championship side might pay around 500k

My thoughts on H*bs squad.

As a resident lurker, I would pretty much agree with everything in this post (perhaps you've even over valued Keenan!) - maybe I'm just jaded :rolleyes:

Oh and the Brown fee goes up to 5.5m after a certain amount of games. We also got 1.5mill for Murphy and half a mill for Sproule. Still only 13.5m but they two figures are not far off each other.

Arthur Morgan
As a resident lurker, I would pretty much agree with everything in this post (perhaps you've even over valued Keenan!) - maybe I'm just jaded :rolleyes:

Oh and the Brown fee goes up to 5.5m after a certain amount of games. We also got 1.5mill for Murphy and half a mill for Sproule. Still only 13.5m but they two figures are not far off each other.

sproule doesn't count -under 1m

Think people are being a bit harsh on our players here. Take Nade for example, if he was to keep up his recent form, he'd be worth well over ?1m. Same with Driver, if he were to make it into the England U21 setup, his value could rocket to several million. Jonsson and Wallace should also end up being worth considerably more than the values quoted above.

Not when they are at Hearts though. The SPL is a small league (financially), it would take a smaller offer to get the SPL club to sell their players than if they were playing in the Premiership. With the exeption of that spell Scottish football had when we sold Hutton and Gordon for ?19M, that was when Scotland was doing well in international football and European football. Now we're not doing so well, the Scottish profile has been lowered so any bids that come in won't be as high as they probally should be IMO. The sad thing is, because most clubs are probally struggling financially, they'd have no choice but to sell their best players to bigger leagues and not get the fee they deserve.

What a clown.

How can he possibly say that Riordan is worth 3m when Hibs just signed him for about 250k? Nish for 1.5m is beyond laughable.

Basically, Hibs may get about 2.5m for Fletcher, maybe 250k for Riordan, maybe 300k for Jones and none of the rest of them are not worth anything.

As for us, 2.5m for Berra, 1.5m for Larry, 2.5m for Driver, maybe 500k for Nade / Karipidis, maybe 1m for Bruno and the rest are worth very little.

Players are only worth what anybody will pay for them, a bit like a house. You never know till the actual sale. Some of the figures for both clubs are over the top. I think it's a buyers market right now!

You can only include the saleable assets

For Hearts they are (with my valuations)

Wallace ?700K

Berra ?2M

Ruben ?300K

Karipidis ?300K

Bruno ?300K

Nade ?400K

Jonsson ?700K

Driver ?2M

Total ?6.7M

And for Hibs

Hogg ?300K

Jones ?500K

Stevenson ?300K

Shields ?300K

Riordan ?800K

Fletcher ?4M

Nish ?500K

Total ?6.7M

So pretty much the same between each club, although Hibs value is very much centred around 1 player, Fletcher. All other unlisted players may fetch ?100K if very lucky.

Well given that you were pretty much saying that Hearts hadn't sold anyone other than Gordon for over a million in the last few years you are hardly one to comment on 'factual iinaccuarcies' Incidentally the reason Hibs have been seen to do well in getting transfer fees is because you HAVE sold some very good players - O'Connor, Broon, Murphy, Thomson, Whittaker. Other than Fletcher there is noone in the Hibs squad anywhere near that quality. You cant expect over inflated fees for garbage like Stevenson, Hogg and Van Zanten just because you got millions for say Broon or O'Connor.