A Guide To A Quick Meal/Snack

Guest juvehearts

Guest juvehearts

Hello Fellow JKb'ers,

As some of you know I am A chef. We were having a argument/discussion as to what is the quickest, fastest & cheapest meal to make this week, so we had a compitition to see who can come up from scratch the quickest, cheapest & tastiest meal.

Happy to say I won with My legendary Spannish Omilette.

some of my mates & my family always fone me & ask me questions or ask for advice/ tips and now we have a global credit crunch puls money is tight for everyone i have along with my workmates a complete list of what is cheap & quick to make AND it doesnt have to be from scratch lol.

1. Beans on toast. ?1.50 the student meal!
  2. Pot Noodle ?0.90p a good source of energy :P
  3. Soup, (depends) Scotch Broth is my fav.
  4. Chicken strips cooked with Mushrooms, peppers and worcester sauce, served in a pitter with a side salad and new potato's
  5. Pasta with a soup and bacon
  6. Spagetti bolognaise
  7. Mac & cheese
  8. Pizza, home made or frozen.
  9. Cooked pasta with Tuna Sweetcorn and Mayo
  10. Home made potato wedges with bacon and or cheese
  11. Microwave rice/cous cous mixed with a Vegetable soup, turns a snack into a meal
  12. Cous Cous with a vegetable stock cube & some kind of meat or fish
  13. Minced beef with onions, carrots, peas and gravy in a giant yorkshire pud!
  14. Mince & Tatties
  15. Any kind of Pasta bake
  16. Lasagna
  17. Baked Tatties
  18. chilli con carne, home made or out the tin.
  19. cheesy Tattie Pie
  20. cauliflower cheese
  21. Corn beef hash (corn beef, mashed tatties & beans)