FILTH ABSOLUTE FILTH...HOPE YOU ROT!

Jambo2006

I drove thru to a friends in Edinburgh tonight from my home in Dundee where I live just now.But tonight in Dickson Street in Edinburgh and I have a wee Hearts car sticker on my car at the back, I come out the flat and found my driver window smashed and a wee note saying lots of love the Hi-bees.

Hope you lot Rot:107years:

they are total s**m mate but i am quite sure the same thing would happen the other way round, which is why i would never have anything like that on show in my car

I got the Hearts badge on my reg plate. Have to think about where I park it. Lucky that Hibbies are a rare breed in my town. Have to worry more in Glasgow though.:sad:

No offence to the op, but I would never adorn my car with any Hearts signs or stickers as it would give people the chance to do such things.

To Be fair to j06 he usually takes off the sticker when he takes his car to fester road or out west.

Is it not reasonable to expect that your car should be safe to carry a football sticker with out being subject to getting trashed on a sunday afternoon.

It just confirms that there is always some **** bag on the look out for trouble what ever time or place.

To Be fair to j06 he usually takes off the sticker when he takes his car to fester road or out west.

Is it not reasonable to expect that your car should be safe to carry a football sticker with out being subject to getting trashed on a sunday afternoon.

It just confirms that there is always some **** bag on the look out for trouble what ever time or place.

Of course. It is also reasonable to hope that people will not steal cars if you leave the door open and the key in the ignition, it's not their car is it? It is also reasonable to hope that you can leave your house door open and nobody will ever go in and take things, it's not their house is it?

As I said above, all these signs do is alert people to reasons that they may like to smash your car up.

No offence to the op, but I would never adorn my car with any Hearts signs or stickers as it would give people the chance to do such things.
Agreed. There are far to many Hobo brainless neds, they must have the highest percentage in Scotland.

How many cars are running around here with the H18 registration?

Maybe I lead a sheltered life, but I have never heard of one of these cars being touched, and neither would I wish it to happen.

It is my opinion that the huge chip on their shoulders always makes it likely that any Hearts stickers etc on a car will result in damage. They have a hatred for us which we will never be capable of replicating towards them.

They are a sad bunch, not all of them, but a signficant number.

:107years:

Of course. It is also reasonable to hope that people will not steal cars if you leave the door open and the key in the ignition, it's not their car is it? It is also reasonable to hope that you can leave your house door open and nobody will ever go in and take things, it's not their house is it?

As I said above, all these signs do is alert people to reasons that they may like to smash your car up.

Just remembered that Dickson st is virtually at the door of fester road after 2nd thoughts may he was a bit stupid not to take it off as he would on a match day.

blondejamtart
How many cars are running around here with the H18 registration?Maybe I lead a sheltered life, but I have never heard of one of these cars being touched, and neither would I wish it to happen.

It is my opinion that the huge chip on their shoulders always makes it likely that any Hearts stickers etc on a car will result in damage. They have a hatred for us which we will never be capable of replicating towards them.

I see cars with H18 registrations all the time - in fact, I was stopped behind a black Merc at traffic lights recently, it had the reg H185 FAN. :rofl:

its asking for trouble, particularly if parked there.

If you paint a target on your arse, you cant be surprised if you get booted.

TBH would we think it impossible that such a thing would happen to a car showing a Hibs sticker parked in Ardmillan ?

Indeed. It's just asking for a brick through the window, sadly. In Marseille, when PSG are visiting, then nearly every car with a Parisian Reg Plate gets smashed up.

I live down that way and I never leave my scarf in the car for that reason

Dickson Street is too close to Albert Street which is the smelliest ****miest Street in Leith. My mate lived on Dickson Street for 10 years.

I see cars with H18 registrations all the time - in fact, I was stopped behind a black Merc at traffic lights recently, it had the reg H185 FAN. :rofl:

Surely it was missing a couple of letters?

The OP was a bit daft leaving the sticker, but it's a shame that we have to think of things like that. The guys that smashed the window are first class a***holes although, as posted before, the same thing could easily have happened to a hibee parking in Gorgie.

It could happen but its far less likely.

We've got less bawbags in our support you see.

Strange registration for an Undertaker to have........

off topic but there are 2 amusing reg plates you see around glasgow:

one is SHA888A and the other is on a 12 yr old bmw: NI6GA 0

off topic but there are 2 amusing reg plates you see around glasgow:

one is SHA888A and the other is on a 12 yr old bmw: NI6GA 0

Remaining off topic - was behind a guy recently with P15 HED :)

Seems to me like a perfect registration for an undertaker!!!:106Final:

Strange registration for an Undertaker to have........

i'm quite impressed they have the brain cells to be able to write.

I'd don't see why the OP is getting stick for leaving the sticker there. No matter where he parks with a sticker, there is no excuse for tanning the window. Obvious an absolute ****bag that did it.

I honestly thought the Edinburgh rivalry was better than that but I guess some people ain't.

Maybe I lead a sheltered life, but I have never heard of one of these cars being touched, and neither would I wish it to happen.

Don`t know about that mate, but i`ve got a conscience and standards and i`d never damage someone`s property because of a sticker.

TBH, no normal guy would. Whoever done it is just a numbnut and nae brains.

I'm suddenly reminded of a conversation in Pulp Fiction.

Vincent Vega gets his car out of storage and on the first day it gets keyed. He laments to Jools:

Vince: I wish I could have caught him. In fact it would have been worth him doing it just to have caught him.

Jambo I think thats bad karma man

universal ballance is restored tho m8

after scooping ???'s at the bookies!

Are you volunteering to pay for the damage Juve ?

Those were my first thoughts also. They simply haven't caused us enough pain to stir up those kinds of emotions in me. Pity them yes. Hate them no.

I drove thru to a friends in Edinburgh tonight from my home in Dundee where I live just now.But tonight in Dickson Street in Edinburgh and I have a wee Hearts car sticker on my car at the back, I come out the flat and found my driver window smashed and a wee note saying lots of love the Hi-bees.

May be some truth in this homosexuality rumour...:cool:

There all dafties down there mate.. But you shouldnt be leaving a hearts badge on disply in ur car down there, thats just asking for a brick through the window..

Iv saw a car with **** as there Reg plate..lol.. Saw quite a few good ones, cant remember them all.. Here a few iv seen FUD, H03 , T1T lol..

I saw H64 RTS today in craigleith retail park , the fixing screw was on the bottom of the 6 so it looked like an E , its got to be the best HMFC related reggy out there.

i'm in the next street and its pretty crap down here sometimes.

my first motor was a wee maron escort, and i remember coming downstair to find some little ****** gobbler had keyed YLT onto the passenger door. it was only small, and the t-cut got it, but i was fuming!

i'm in the next street and its pretty crap down here sometimes.

my first motor was a wee maron escort, and i remember coming downstair to find some little ****** gobbler had keyed YLT onto the passenger door. it was only small, and the t-cut got it, but i was fuming!

:) sorry but had to have a chuckle at your misfortune.

the difference is we look at a hibs sticker and laugh.....................

they look at a hearts sticker and rage.its the wee team thing i'm afraid..............

:) sorry but had to have a chuckle at your misfortune.

sorry, i really ought to just hush my mouth sometimes :rofl:

Going back off topic again H1MFC live around here and there is another reg that I can never fathom :- HBZ 1901

Is it to remember when they were optimistic of winning the cup?

Is it becuase they were the first tema in Britain to invent a monster losing streak?

any help/guesses?

There was a time when that was on a maroon car but sadly i never got a photo of it