Arsenal v Man U

Should be a belter.

Gallas and Walcott start for Arsenal.

Get it right up that greetin' faced French tosser. :)

I fear for Arsenal today when I see what players they're missing.

Hope they tear the rags a new one though.

I fear for Arsenal today when I see what players they're missing.

Hope they tear the rags a new one though.

I reckon they will play brilliant football but come short (as usual)

2-1 United.

I reckon they will play brilliant football but come short (as usual)

2-1 United.

Probably, but I think there might be a couple of goals in it.

With the exception of Park on the left that Utd side looks immense.

Rooney having a bit of a mare.

Anderson has the potential to be one of the best around.

Top midfielder.

lastkingofscotland

Fantastic game so far. In any other fixture you'd worry that against Man Utd the team in the lead would try to hold on to what they've got, but Arsenal just can't play that way. Roll on the 2nd half !

YAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

**** you Neville an your poofy wee beard!!!!

He has to be one of the ugliest gits in football.

C'mon Arse.

(Few accidental injuries would be unfortunate)

He has to be one of the ugliest gits in football.

C'mon Arse.

(Few accidental injuries would be unfortunate)

Neville Neville and Nevilina Neville must have really bad genes looks wise, done no bad wi the "Im no gonnae get beat" gene tho.

What a run from Walcott to open space.

Man U still not out it though, Ronaldo just missed a sitter.

Hmmm Clichey just nailed Ronaldo.

Surely that's not the Arsenal way? :rolleyes:

Ah but Ronaldo deserves it.

Did you see the way he went down when Fabregas tackled him in the first half ?

Worse than Nakamura that ^^^^.

almunia looks decent today. was really bad vs spurs and stoke but not bad today.....so far.

You clearly weren't watching the first 2 minutes :D

oh yeah :eek: forgot about that;) but apart from that he's won every ball.

Hmmm Clichey just nailed Ronaldo.

Surely that's not the Arsenal way? :rolleyes:

Surely, any nailing would be with "flair"?

Any accidental injuries?

Ronaldo is a woman(unfortunately I do no not have the evidence at this moment, but I will conduct research and report back.)

Brilliant game that.

Shame that miserable barsteward Wenger got the win but enjoyable none the less.

A fair result in the end.

I thought Man Utd dominated the entire 2nd half so I dunno where you get fair result from?!

Glad to see the match got a good write up from Kickback, just back from the post match bevy and have to say - one of the greatest teams I've ever seen, and I'm referring to Man Utd. They are an awesome sight.

So how come the score line?

Like many on the thread, I was expecting the Gooners to get a thumping - and that view was shared by many inside the stadium. Losing two goals and a striker to Stoke was not promising.

But despite Theo, Sammy and Cesc having a combined height of 4'6" - they really kept on running at Man Utd. Sammy especially, he was muscled off the ball in the first few incidents, but shockingly kept on going, stayed physical.

Man of the match - Denilson. Not sure how much you would of seen of him on TV, but he raised his game and probably gave Arsenal the edge. The team are still missing a 'big' holding midfielder though, think Flamini/Patrick.

That's the first time I've seen Man Utd ever, though, and they are so dangerous. In the first half they were attacking on 'their own' terms - passing play like you couldnt imagine. The best team lost, the best tactics won.

Deodato

Arsenal had as many if not more chances to kill the game with a 3rd as Man Utd did of pulling a goal back before they eventually did score in the 90th minute and even after that Bendtner missed a good chance for Arsenal in injury time - 2-1 result was fair and Arsenal deserved their victory - at the end of the day it's goals that count.