Flag Debate

Nobreath

Don't know who brought the Jolly Roger to the game yesterday, but it appears to have upset some Hibby gadgey over on Hibs.net.

http://www.hibs.net/message/showpost.php?p=1802290&postcount=19

I know that they're half baked across there, but shirley not this daft, perhaps an undercover Jambo taking the ****?

It IS shocking though. Piracy isn't something to be laughed at. How would you feel if you knew someone who had been kidnapped by Eritrean pirates and held to ransom?

Or maybe you had an ancestor whose livelihood had been half inched by pirates?. Definitely not big and not clever.

Yeah Well Fine Then
Don't know who brought the Jolly Roger to the game yesterday, but it appears to have upset some Hibby gadgey over on Hibs.net.

I know that they're half baked across there, but shirley not this daft, perhaps an undercover Jambo taking the ****?

Tamsonsbairn...

Yoohoo!!!!!..................

Whinging Flumpoid Trumpet!.

Guest Freewheelin' Jambo

The skull and cross bones was a symbol of the Knights Templar.

It is believed that the templars were the forefathers of the Masonic Lodge.

The answer is simple. The rightwing fascist Hearts masonic conspiracy is laid to bare before all.

It is the right of every freedom loving socialist free spirit Hibbie to react to this symbol of protestant hegemony...

Thats a peach.

Kickbacks very own Morry takes one of them to games IIRC, nothing to do with Shiels though FFS!

The guy drinks in Tamsons so he's obviously a bit of an erse.

EYE, EYE CAPTAIN!

This guy is taking the p*ss. :mad:

How can he mock Shiels in this way?

adult1.jpg

Outrage. :mad:

Witness degenerated's pitiful attempt to agree and disagree with Rankin at the same time (no surprises for which way he is agreeing). What a ****ing trumpet he is.

Of course, any tricolors in the hibs stand are merely celebrating 'the clubs Irish roots' but any Union Flags aren't, of course, patriotic in a similar vein.

****ing hypocrites - do they forget that Hibs WERE formed as a SECTARIAN club in the first place?

Romanov Stole My Pension

It's sad that this minority of Hearts supporters always have to let the rest down.

Do us all a favour and jump on a bus to ibrox.

Guest Freewheelin' Jambo

SHIVER ME TIMBERS!!!!!!!!!!

or if your Dean Shiels:

SHIVER ME TIMBER!!!!!!!!!!!!

(sorry, PC Cops)

It's sad that this minority of Hearts supporters always have to let the rest down.

:wacko:

I must look out for Jolly Rodger flags at Ibrox the next time we're there.

Yeah Well Fine Then

pirate-bus.jpg

You Want Fares There?

I can see your hands wringing from here. :)

T3107.jpg

Here is a bag of sweeties so you can russle them at the next game.

Don't say I'm not good to you.

dean-shiels.jpg

this is in poor taste but f3ck it.

AVAST YE!

does anyone think that he's smacked out of his nut in that pic?!

*** me, what a sight. (no pun intended)

I do believe my flag which normally sits in Section N has been at Hearts games well before Sheils played for Hibs. So I can say hand on heart it has no way to do with Sheils eye.

Can't remember when I fisrt started taking it to games or when Sheils started playing for Hibs but I had it in Bordeaux.

I started bringing it regularly when my godmother died who had sewn it for me. That was the 05/06 season. I had it at ER on Sunday and it is in no way intended as a cheap joke at Sheils. If its winding up Hibbys though, then Bonus points and a Borat high 5!

I think a few Jambos maybe thought that was what it was about, and started bringing the jolly rogers to the games. I have seen them not just at Hibs games though. Home and away.

As some of you know my flag was reported to police by some 'hearts fans' in section G a few seasons back, claiming it was representing the SS!!! (i will hunt you down you fools!) My only reasoning in having it on there as I have the Rampant and the Saltire and I will be dammed if I stick a jack in prime position to the oldest and proudest flag in the world - The Saltire. I was goana get 'Death to the Old Firm' on it but never got round to it.

I like the templar knight link though ;)

777789343a4446027457b927165852l.jpg

P.S does Sheils have a hooped earing and red bandana too?

YOu'll also note that once more they're giving it the old "hearts are bigots, we're working class heroes" pesh. You'd think after being exposed again yesterday guys like deloused would just give up and admit that the hibs support are not the left wing idealists of his wet dreams.

anyway:

i_heart_pirates_puffy.gif

I doubt very much that Sh els cares that we take the mick out of this so called 'disability'.

Honestly, the boy is an SPL player, and one who I feel (despite being shocking at the moment) is a talented footballer. He's not 'disabled'.........just a bit of a freak :P

King of the North

Piracy is a crime - do not accept it.

Morry - that is a brilliant flag mate. Shows how easy it is to support HMFC in this way without resorting to hun UJs etc.

More Jolly Rogers at Tynie!

fecking tubes over there. What is wrong with the flag. It been over in Section N for years and not once have i heard anyone moan about.

I doubt very much that Sh els cares that we take the mick out of this so called 'disability'.

Honestly, the boy is an SPL player, and one who I feel (despite being shocking at the moment) is a talented footballer. He's not 'disabled'.........just a bit of a freak :P

Breaking off at a tangent, were you wearing some sort of hoodie at the game on Sunday?

If so, you made the telly before kick off. ;)

Romanov Stole My Pension
I can see your hands wringing from here. :)

T3107.jpg

Here is a bag of sweeties so you can russle them at the next game.

Don't say I'm not good to you.

:hobofish:Kiddin pal, kiddin:hobofish:

donaldius fordovich

He's more than that. He is a player who has risen above his misfortune to be an example to anyone with any form of disability. Having risen to the level where he has played international football speaks volumes for the determination of the lad.

You're wrong, by the way - he is disabled. To refer to him as a 'freak' is both insulting to him and to anyone else with a similar disability.

Breaking off at a tangent, were you wearing some sort of hoodie at the game on Sunday?

If so, you made the telly before kick off. ;)

I certainly was! And I got about 10 texts in the space of a second telling me I was on TV. :P

I'll take all the fame I can get :)

It's masonic, therefore fascist and racist and hunnish, yet it's the logo of St Pauli, so it's anti-fascist, anti-racist and anti-bigoted.

So basically it's a flag for Deano.

deanowo3.jpg

He's more than that. He is a player who has risen above his misfortune to be an example to anyone with any form of disability. Having risen to the level where he has played international football speaks volumes for the determination of the lad.

You're wrong, by the way - he is disabled. To refer to him as a 'freak' is both insulting to him and to anyone else with a similar disability.

Get over yourself.

The 'freak' thing was tongue-in-cheek about what other posters/fans have been saying about him, hell I even put a cheeky wee smilie beside it!

Fair play to him for 'rising' all the way that he has. But I don't care.

He's a Hobo cyclops who doesn't care what we sing, so why not just have a bit of banter and sing it?

.-)

I've a confession to make. I've always wanted to be a pirate and swash some buckles.

Am I a hobo?

If so, I'll give up the losing a leg/hand, but I'll be Donald Ducked if I dinnae get a wee parrot.

JKB rule numbero uno

Don't listen to ANYTHING they say over on right said fred.net

I made the slight error in making a singing comment about Dean and his lack of eye and the woman in front of me gave me ever such an evil eye (no pun intended). A couple of moments later a large section of the stand sang the same song. Whoever sang it elsewhere she gave you all the evil.

I will say that Dean seems a passionate player who has in fact got an eye for the ball!

donaldius fordovich
Get over yourself.

The 'freak' thing was tongue-in-cheek about what other posters/fans have been saying about him, hell I even put a cheeky wee smilie beside it!

Fair play to him for 'rising' all the way that he has. But I don't care.

He's a Hobo cyclops who doesn't care what we sing, so why not just have a bit of banter and sing it?

.-)

Silly me. The wee smiley makes it ok.....just you carry on. As far as you are concerned he's a hobo cyclops (this opinion based on his physical disability). I presume you have no physical disability so why don't you make it easy for everyone to label you by carrying a big sign around saying "I am a prat"

Dude, even the Hobo's have stopped caring what we sing about She ls.

People are far too ready to mount their high-horses when it comes to this. Just enjoy the banter mate, chill. :)

I'm not a prat, just opinionated. ;)

If deloused on .net is unsure as to whether the Jolly Roger flag is intended for Shiels, he should get someone to investigate...

Colombo would be perfect...

peterfalkpic.jpg