Food Heaven and Food Hell

nikki 74

What is your favourite food, and what makes you boak?

My idea of food heaven is sirlion steak cooked meium rare/blue, and chicken bhuna also goes down well, my idea of food hell is peanut butter, i can,t stand the stuff the smell alone makes me heave, marmite also is another hellish food.

Heaven is Fish. I caught a Pollock last month and the taste was incredible.

Hell is anything with dried fruit or marzipan in it. :mad:

Can basically eat anything, though I was served tripe sausage in a Parisian restaurant once and nearly wretched with the stench as I sliced it open. The whole table gave a collective wince that resembled the moment in a movie when the parents are shown the cadaver of their deceased daughter. :boak:

food heaven - most junk foods / takeaways, pizza, chinese, kebabs, mcdonalds...

food hell - bacon rolls with too much rind on the bacon. WHY??? cut the fekin stuff off ffs, who wants to chew that?

unhealthy bassa you're thinking. if you want to ask me about it, do it quickly while you have the chance.

Heaven:

My Mum's Steak Pie with Veg

Black Pudding

Nice Steak with Trimmings

Roast Chicken with Veg

Other's but those are my faves.

Hell:

Egg

Sprouts

Cauliflower

Butter Beans

Various others but those are the ones I hate the most.

Heaven:

Christmas dinner

Steak (rare), homemade chips, mushrooms, pepper sauce

Seafood platter

Hell:

Doner kebab

Marmite

Liquorice

:teu35:

Aromatic Crispy Duck

Dover Sole (with butter and a squeeze of lemon)

Good Sausages

Tuna Fish Sandwiches

Spaghetti Bolognese

:devlish:

Cheap Mince

Warm Lager

Baked Potato

Over Boiled Veg

Lamb (I just don't like lamb)

Heaven is a big 'boat' of sushi

Branston pickle is hell in a jar.

Heaven:

Good quality/butchers sausages with creamy mash served in a giant yorkshire pudding with loads of mushroom and onion gravy.

Hell:

Eat most things although not a fan of olives

faves:

Steak at the Apartment (bruntsfield) or Mussel and Steak bar(grass market) rare

calamari in crispy batter with lemon and fries

Fresh Sushi

hell:

if u get the chance, have a whiff of Durian(its a chinese fruit)

ginger

anything that uses a lot of garlic

faves:

Fresh Sushi

hell:

ginger

Its malaysian but aye. If you can get past the smell it is actually quite tasty.

Heaven

A good steak pie

Steak (med)

A big salad (yeah I know..)

Strawberries

Raspberries

Grapes

Lemon Meringue pie

Hell

Celery

All shell fish creatures

Peanut Butter (Same reason as Nikki)

bread & butter pudding

Heaven - Scrunchie Supper

Hell - Cheese Cake.

When the mrs eats the stuff i have to leave the room. it makes me feel sick for some reason. Dont know why

Heaven - Fillet steak(medium) with a fresh red onion salsa and chips :)

Hell - Not a huge fan of nuts, raisins or pork. So any dish containing them.

Heaven: a ruby or a blue steak with Gorgonzola sauce, peppercorns, skinny chips and garlicky spinach.

Hell: Toffee popcorn

faves:

Fresh Sushi

hell:

ginger

Had it in Singapore...Not sure if it is still true, however, we were told that they are not allowed to export Durian... No Bloody wonder, everybody would declare war on them it taste likea really strong onion custard with the consistency of a squashed mango...

oh, another food hell...

squid. had it once, yaked myself silly.

I love squid if its cooked properly, its as tough as old shoe leather if over cooked.

another food hell is olives

Hell - Cheese Cake.

When the mrs eats the stuff i have to leave the room. it makes me feel sick for some reason. Dont know why

Sorry I might be thick but wtf is a scrunchie supper.

Heaven:

Pizza (prefer Stuffed crust from pizza hut)

My mums Lasagne (cant find one as good)

Beef Steak Pie

A good Roast chicken with all the trimmings

Salad (one done well works really well, even had one tonight with chicken and bacon)

Sticky Toffee Pudding

Profeteroes

Hell

Donnar Kebab

Parsnips

Marzipan

anything that has banana in it (like banana raw, but something about it in other things make me feel sick.)

Heaven for me is seafood, especially mussels done in a Chinese chilli sauce, or lamb madras with chicken tikka pilau rice and a mince nan, and a pickled egg fits nicely into this category.

Hell is cucmber, red, green or yellow peppers, liver, kidney, aniseed, and coconut! :boak:

Heaven for me is seafood, especially mussels done in a Chinese chilli sauce, or lamb madras with chicken tikka pilau rice and a mince nan, and a pickled egg fits nicely into this category.

Hell is cucmber, red, green or yellow peppers, liver, kidney, aniseed, and coconut! :boak:

That sounds pretty good. Would that be a soy sauce/oyster sauce combo, or black bean sauce?

Might give it a try tomorrow!

faves:

Fresh Sushi

hell:

ginger

Its malaysian but aye. If you can get past the smell it is actually quite tasty.

Had it in Singapore...Not sure if it is still true, however, we were told that they are not allowed to export Durian... No Bloody wonder, everybody would declare war on them it taste likea really strong onion custard with the consistency of a squashed mango...

u can buy it down leith way at the chinese supermarkets..they smell like a gas leak when they are ripe..many a funny story i can tell you about them..tell you what though, they could make a fine weapon!!!

Heaven

My mum's fishermans pie

Smoked haddock

Crispy aromatic duck

Spaghetti Bolognese

Roast Chicken

Chocolate fudge cake

Hell

Indian

Alarming amounts of vegetables

Salad

Prunes

Garlic

Onions

Heaven ...

Rib Eye steak (Not the pesh from the Supermarkets). Best I've bought was from the Brig farm shop up in Perth. All Beef bought from the Buccleuch estate is 1st class also.

White Crab meat mixed with mayonnaise and lemon juice on toast.

Lobster, Mussels, Cottage pie, Dover Sole, Cullen Skink, Pizza.

Hell ...

Liver, Kidney

Overcooked Sprouts (I actually love sprouts if they are cooked properly)

Heaven

My mum's fishermans pie

Smoked haddock

Crispy aromatic duck

Spaghetti Bolognese

Roast Chicken

Chocolate fudge cake

Hell

Indian

Alarming amounts of vegetables

Salad

Prunes

Garlic

Onions

Spaghetti Bolognese is full of Onions and Garlic. :D

I've never pretended to be consistent - as people already know.. :)

Heaven

Rare steak with bernaise sauce and fat proper chips (my death row meal)

Christmas dinner

Half pizza half pasta from "traditional" italian restaurants

My ma's steamed puddings

Hell

Any type of fish but especially tinned tuna

Fav food is anything with chilli in it.

Hell? Hard one, I would probably have to say most Nigerian food, garri, snails (although I do like escargot) and goat.

Durian is actually very nice once you get your nose past the smell. Don't know if it is still true but when I lived in Singapore they were banned from being carried on the MRT.

Heaven......Steak pies from a butchers in Fochabers or a good steak from the Trentham Hotel near Dornoch.

Hell...... Veg, marzipan, nuts and mussels.

:eek:

Heaven- Anything, if its there ill try it, aint tried anything that has made me boke, thats including chocolate cockroaches, ants, wee bugs e.c.t when sober ofcource!!!!

hell - Knors cheesy pasta - these should be banned ffs, the pasta tasts like cardboard, becasue its been lying in the box for that long :@ :@ :@.

Heaven - Good quality meat, vvv hot curry, traditional dinners like mince & tatties, haggis and stovies!

Hell - Fish, Peas, Butter Beans

Hell - Cheese Cake.

A what?!?

Heaven

A thin base goats cheese pizza

My home made chilli

Mince and Tatties

Calamari (cooked right not over done)

Spaghetti Carbonara (has to be thick and sticky and no onions!!!)

Yorkshire puddings, roast beef and roast tatties

Pate

Mature scottish cheddar on oatcakes

Hell

Potato salad or anything with cold tattie in it

Cucumber

Celery

Bananas

Heaven - Langoustine, amazing on their own superlative with a little garlic butter sauce drizzled over them........................

Hell - Mushrooms - fungus just don't get it!?!?!

Food from heaven; smoked turkey leg, cous-cous and a bottle of cab sauv. As it was my birthday yesterday an extra big turkey leg was on the menu.

Food from hell; In a chip shop a few months back and bought a "sausage" in batter. Very odd texture on first bite, then noticed what looked like veins under the batter.

TurkeyLeg2_thumb.JPG

Heaven - Deep fried shredded chicken with chilli (New Happiness in Broxburn)

Hell - Several vegetables eg cauliflower and sprouts.

Peanut butter.