Zander Diamond

Lee Wallace

Scott Brown

Barry Ferguson

Kevin Thomson

Kris Boyd

Gary O'Connor

Derek Riordon

Beg to differ on Kevin Thomas. Travelled on his bus from Odessa to Kishinev a few years ago to Macedonia V Scotland. Thoroughly decent bloke who was very adept at dealing with the border guards who held us for 4 hours and only let us through after he'd negotiated the bribe (even though we all had valid visa's)

Not what I'd call Chav behaviour!

Alan Combe

Paul Quinn

Lee Wallace

Bob Malcolm

Scott Wilson

Scott Brown

Barry Ferguson

Aiden Mcgeady

Barry Nicholson

Derek Rearend

Garry O Connor

manager Fat Turnip Heid Mixu.

letsalllaughathobos
dont forget Stephen Simmons!

John hughes is a must for manager

damn you beat me too it with john hughes.

Dik Mar Van Nostrilboy

wouldnt say kevin thomson, hibs bas but hes not a chav, his birds tidy aswell!

tam mcmanus!

McGregor :mad:

Whittaker :mad:

Diamond :mad:

Malcolm :mad:

Wallace

Brown :mad:

Thomson :mad:

Ferguson :mad:

Riordan :mad:

O'Conner :mad:

McManus :mad:

Note the heavy Hobo presence.

is it pospisil
Surely there's a place in this team for Mo "Get yer tracksuits here" Johnson

surely big dunc could get in that foward line... might have to be 2-4-4 tho'

wouldnt say kevin thomson, hibs bas but hes not a chav, his birds tidy aswell!

tam mcmanus!

:eek: Tam McManus is Kevin Thomson's burd !

wheatfield to sheffield
I think Barry Lavety is a notable absentee from the list.....

I knew a girl who went to school with Barry Lavety. After he got his P45 for smoking some stuff or other, she told me that she was surprised he got busted for such a low-category drug and only for posession, when everyone knew he was involved (in the most Paisley of ways) with so many other substances....

Many of the players suggested so far didn't even play in the SPL.

Lets not restrict it to the SPL per se. Would need to have Chic Charnley in there. No-one else I know square goes lads who take the **** at training.

Fleck?

John Fleck? not sure, think he is quite an intelligent person and from what I have heard has a good head on him, so unsure if he is a ned

Nah, Uncle Robert, he of the white shell suit!

Watching the Wales game reminded me of Craig Bellamy's loan spell at Celtic.

Surely he must be a definite?

heartgarfunkel
Surprised no ones mentioned Gerry Britton

He could be their brief - pretty sure he picked up an LLB at Strathclyde part-time. Despite the pasty, jakey appearance he's a top notch fella - had a few jars in his company at a wedding a few years back.

Callum Milne a candidate?