Oh well. Goodbye, everyone

shaun.lawson

I think it's now clear that, for all my good intentions, I have no credibility remaining on this messageboard. I've been posting on Kickback for over eight years now; this, though, will be my final post.

Many of you, given what's happened over the last few days, will be delighted - others will be sad. But it's become simply impossible for me to post here and over there without literally everything I write being scrutinised for evidence that you have some Fifth Columnist in your midst. Well, you don't: I'm a Jambo, and will always be a Jambo. One who makes mistakes - many of them. But a Jambo all the same.

I've loved posting in this place: the many debates I've had and cyberfriends I've made have been very rewarding. It's a fantastic forum. I've also bored the pants off you on many, many occasions: belated apologies for that! But all good things must come to an end. I'll still post on hibs.net until they get sick of me too, as will probably happen in time. No, not because I'm a Hibs fan - I'm not and will never be one - but because I enjoy debating things with rival fans, and am grateful for the opportunity to do so there.

There is no need to comment on this: I'm aware of the "drama queen" accusations which will probably be made, let alone anything else. But having been on here so long, I feel I owe you an explanation as to why I'm doing this, and the more general chance to say goodbye too. If anyone wants to contact me, my email address is [email protected]; or you can send me a friend request on Facebook. Please ensure, too, that a certain Chelsea fan and 'psychologist' is aware of this, in case he thinks I'm bolting because I'll owe him money in a year or so! :eek:

Anyway, that's all. Farewell, all the best, and I hope to see some of you next time I'm up for a game. And on Sunday, and for every game beyond, come on the Hearts!

• Replies 337
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Charlie-Brown