Is Baseball the most boring game ever

Really how can they make a fun kids passtime game(Rounders)into the most boring heap of **** ever.Watched a bit of two games over the past couple of weeks on my diinner break and i swear after 25mins in both games they had not even hit the ball.Both games i had watched were stuck at 1-0 for the entire time i watched it.It makes Cricket seem like the greatest game ever.

And America has the cheek to critise football for a lack of point scored.

Not a huge fan, but a Dodgers game live is enjoyable enough and good value.

Basketball season starts up soon and THAT I love. Briefs are extortionate, though. Ticket for the Lakers in reasonable - not even great - seat will set you back 125 US minimum. Times that by two kids plus parking, food etc. and usual guff in the shop and it's not a cheap evening out. Spend a lot of time blagging freebies!

Really how can they make a fun kids passtime game(Rounders)into the most boring heap of **** ever.Watched a bit of two games over the past couple of weeks on my diinner break and i swear after 25mins in both games they had not even hit the ball.Both games i had watched were stuck at 1-0 for the entire time i watched it.It makes Cricket seem like the greatest game ever.

Oh I dunno, Obviously I'm a football fan but also spent a lot of time over the last 8 or 9 years watching baseball (live)and I can honestly say that the standard of Hearts games I've watched this year make me ask that question the other way around from you ;)

But seriously I can agree with you but also disagree (I'm good at that). If you aren't into it I can see that its boring on TV, but a live game is a different story. Dinnae be listening to Heaven's B.S. about The Dodgers ! Get yerself along to Fenway Park, Boston...Friendly Fenway as its known:rolleyes:

Oh I dunno, Obviously I'm a football fan but also spent a lot of time over the last 8 or 9 years watching baseball (live)and I can honestly say that the standard of Hearts games I've watched this year make me ask that question the other way around from you ;)

But seriously I can agree with you but also disagree (I'm good at that). If you aren't into it I can see that its boring on TV, but a live game is a different story. Dinnae be listening to Heaven's B.S. about The Dodgers ! Get yerself along to Fenway Park, Boston...Friendly Fenway as its known:rolleyes:

truthfully,

id rather go to the grange, lords or old trafford 1st to watch cricket than rounders.

would be fun playing the game or coaching e.c.t

and just like cricket,

it AIN'T a spectator sport

sports that are boring and pointless, snooker/cricket/darts

its not a sport its a buisness, but its the most boring thing ever.

f1 cars just going round and round and round, whats the point !

truthfully,

id rather go to the grange, lords or old trafford 1st to watch cricket than rounders.

would be fun playing the game or coaching e.c.t

and just like cricket,

it AIN'T a spectator sport

And a 3 game test match is ? I guess what we understand about a game that helps us enjoy it. I know hee-haw about cricket so I have no inclination to wanna go watch a game.

Mind you, I "think" I know a wee bit about fitba" and I aint enjoyed too much this season yet

Went to a Yankees game last year on a trip to NYC. After a good **** up downtown we arrived in the 7th innings. Really enjoyed what I saw. Good atmosphere, well being bladdered really helps. The people around us were so friendly, they loved us drunken Scots at their game.

.It makes Cricket seem like the greatest game ever.

That's because cricket IS the greatest game ever!

Tom... I've been to the green monster.... it was enjoyable for it all being new to me, but don't think I could sit thru another game of baseball

Not being a fan I'm sure that being up on "The Green Monster" helped you enjoy your day. Its one of baseballs fun things to do

Now that Hibs have Mixu as their manager we now have our own Green Monster in Edinburgh ;)

Captain Lithuania

Baseball is quite boring. I seriously don't understand it.. They sell everything during the game.. Baseballs, Bats, Hats, Shirts, Hand bags, Garden sheds.. Well maybe not the last two.. I mean come on.. Think the pie stand at tynie would sell us a baseball bat if it was Hearts V Hibs?

Think the pie stand at tynie would sell us a baseball bat if it was Hearts V Hibs?

No, but the store would sell you a "football" which is what they play at Tynecastle (well sort of);)

I agree about Fenway Park, I have relations who live just outside Boston in a place called Peabody and I've spent many a happy night watching the Red Sox, Fenway Park is one of the last remaining true 'old style' ball parks

I enjoy baseball, as has been said like other more technical sports the more you know about it the more enjoyable it is.

Went to a Yankees game last year on a trip to NYC. After a good **** up downtown we arrived in the 7th innings. Really enjoyed what I saw. Good atmosphere, well being bladdered really helps. The people around us were so friendly, they loved us drunken Scots at their game.

yeah i was at yankee stadium a few weeks ago and it was amazing, you get a great laugh with the crowd, I would go back and see it, its not the worst sport to watch.

I don't watch any American sports except the golf and the Superbowl.

That's about it.

I would contest that golf is a Scottish game;)

And a 3 game test match is ? I guess what we understand about a game that helps us enjoy it. I know hee-haw about cricket so I have no inclination to wanna go watch a game.

Mind you, I "think" I know a wee bit about fitba" and I aint enjoyed too much this season yet

I aint watched a game of cricket or baseball in my life tbh.

all i know is that BOTH games are a participation sport where you only enjoy it if youre playing.

now i was good at rounders when i was a kid, i played cricket at high school for 1 lesson.

would i watch it in the TV?

hell no, and as for going! nah.

might be different over states side, but i'd much rather be in the pub playing darts,domino's,poker or pool than going to a baseball/cricket match.

I can't talk anyway, ive been to wrestlemania! :eek:

If you want excitement get yourself over to Wrigley Field, home of the soon to be crowned World Champion Chicago Cubs, get yourself a seat down the front at the Foul Line and try and catch every ball that comes your way, even if a Cubs player is chasing it!! Then we'll see how bored you get! ;):P

If anyone outside of our American based contingent understands this and tells me what i'm getting at I'll buy you a pint.

One assumes you are referring to the young man who caught the ball which would have been an out and has been blamed for the curse not being lifted yet?

A pint due to Chester! The young man was escorted by the police from the ground and had to go into protective custody for his own safety. He was later offered a new house and life in Florida by the owner of the Marlins.

A cracking sketch of it done on Family Guy.

A pint due to Chester! The young man was escorted by the police from the ground and had to go into protective custody for his own safety. He was later offered a new house and life in Florida by the owner of the Marlins.

A cracking sketch of it done on Family Guy.

Steve Bartman lived a pretty sheltered life it has to be said after that incident. Refused to leave Chicago and I think its kinda died down in the last couple of years.

Famous pub in Chicago Harry Caray's (he used to be the play by play announcer for Cubs) bought the ball, and had it exploded in public, it now sits in a glass case in the entrance to the bar

Went to a Tampa Rays/Boston Red Sox game earlier this year.

Was bored poopless for the first few innings.....so false, false music, false atmosphere etc etc, but things livened up in the last 3 innings when things were tight and the crowd created their own atmosphere.