Edinburgh City Council on verge of bankruptcy!

h-e-a-r-t-s

If we thought the situation at Hearts is bad then surely it's even worse at the council. My best friend started a job as a teacher in Edinburgh this month. Today he received his first wage packet.

He opened his payslip to find that he'd been paid 150 quid for 1 months work!! After enquiring to his boss it was established that a technical error was to blame. He will now have to wait probably a week before he gets his full pay.

Now I'm no expert but that sounds a lot worse than the situation at Hearts as I understand they're going to sort it all out by Friday.

Serious trouble ahead for the council me thinks. :(

portobellojambo1
If we thought the situation at Hearts is bad then surely it's even worse at the council. My best friend started a job as a teacher in Edinburgh this month. Today he received his first wage packet.

He opened his payslip to find that he'd been paid 150 quid for 1 months work!! After enquiring to his boss it was established that a technical error was to blame. He will now have to wait probably a week before he gets his full pay.

Now I'm no expert but that sounds a lot worse than the situation at Hearts as I understand they're going to sort it all out by Friday.

I would guess that if, as you say, he started this month, and received his first pay within this month the payroll programme has been unable to calculate a part month salary correctly, or been fed duff information (wrong dates for example) on which to do the calculation.

I would guess that if, as you say, he started this month, and received his first pay within this month the payroll programme has been unable to calculate a part month salary correctly, or been fed duff information (wrong dates for example) on which to do the calculation.

Either that or he is just using it as an example!!!!!!

It's OK

I'd forgotten a council tax installment.

I've sorted it now so your mate should be fine

Installment:peepwall: