Chick Young

Darren

As a person that masquerades as a journalist, I find his professional attitude utterly abhorrent.

The way he has attacked Burley in his capacity is pretty shoddy and his questioning tonight was nothing short of a disgrace.

To put Broadfoot on the spot in the way he did shortly after completing a thoroughly successful debut was shocking.

I thought our now legendary right-back dealt with the situation quite well and given his fairly impressive performance this evening, I think Burley did well by him as well.

Broadfoot is, quite obviously a (very) limited footballer and for GB to say he has improved as a player and did well to make the step up to international level (though I would strongly dispute that assertion) strikes me as fine management.

A friend of mine was on Sportsound recently ridiculing Young for fairly similiar reasons - i.e. he was acting completely unprofessionally as per. It really disappoints and frustrates me that incompetents like CY and to a lesser degree other (in)famous Kickbackers are given the platform when they are so obviously out of their depth.

I would vent the majority of my fury at the BBC though, the fact that my taxes will soon again be paying for idiots like "oor Chick" representing the nation again makes me almost reticent to return to Scotland.

The man is an erse.

The good thing about Chick is that when you listen to him spewing out ridiculous questions like that, you just know that there's nobody sitting listening to him thinking he's doing a good job. I'm yet to hear one person, friend, pundit or journalist that has a good word to say about him or his abilities. But he's still in a job....another masterstroke by the BBC... :rolleyes:

I don't really get angry about him anymore. It's pointless when nobody really takes him seriously anyway.

John Gentleman
As a person that masquerades as a journalist, I find his professional attitude utterly abhorrent.