Cav on a Sunday

Reluctantly, I'm going tonight. A lot of my mates are off to pastures new with Uni or moving abroad etc so I've been guilt-tripped into it.

It's only good when I'm totally wanged, I don't understand why people enjoy themselves when they say 'Oh I'm going, only having a couple though". It's really no great shakes. And it's full of folk who are clearly about 15 years old.

So, I've already started drinking to make sure it's a fun night for myself.

Anyone else going tonight?

No the night, but share your sentiments. You really have to be completely blootered to enjoy that place.

You're right about the underagers as well.

I'll be there even though its fecking abysmal. All my mates go EVERY week, I go once every few weeks to keep face with them. Really don't like it though. Jam packed, and full of underagers.

Pretty much in the same boat mate.

I've heard vicious rumours that the entrance fee has been upped as well. :eek:

Cav is absolutely terrible.

It's tradition for me and the lads to go on Xmas Eve. Dunno why. :sad:

Used to go most Sunday's, but not been for a good couple of years now.

Hated the place. Sticky carpets, drunk students dressed like tramps, fake tanned girls that are up themselves, awful to get served at the bar, like Berlin downstair and Mood upstair - nothing in between.

Saying all that, have a good night lads.

Pretty much in the same boat mate.

I've heard vicious rumours that the entrance fee has been upped as well. :eek:

I bet your mates haven't been going EVERY week for about 5 years though.

:sad:

I used to go every week a couple of years ago, now its once a month tops. I can't understand how they aren't bored of it yet!

Cav is absolutely terrible.

It's tradition for me and the lads to go on Xmas Eve. Dunno why. :sad:

Haha, I've been at Subway west end the past couple of Xmas Eves. Absolutely dire but hilarious at the same time.

students only on a sun although they only make the guys show their student cards. Usual pish.

The glasses are always warm as well. Gives me the boke, having a shot is like sipping on a cup of tea its that warm.

Just about to head to the pub and then fire up with a few mates.

Have a feeling it is going to be a bit pish but a load of brids that were in my year at school are going because they are away abroad or off to uni so wil just be giving them horrendous dirty chat.

It is probably going to be busy as hell which makes it even worse.

students only on a sun although they only make the guys show their student cards. Usual pish.

The glasses are always warm as well. Gives me the boke, having a shot is like sipping on a cup of tea its that warm.

Jesus, forgot about that.

Boiling hot glasses and the tards usually run out of ice. Drinking a hot double Jack D and coke is absolutely bogging.

:sad:

Haha, I've been at Subway west end the past couple of Xmas Eves. Absolutely dire but hilarious at the same time.

Done that one year as well.

Two bottles of champers for a tenner.

What a mess I was on Xmas day.

The best way to enjoy yourself like Rob said is get bladdered. Then you hit the dance floor and give it the pish dance moves.

When you come out you are sober because you have sweated so much. It is always roasting.

Done that one year as well.

Two bottles of champers for a tenner.

What a mess I was on Xmas day.

I ran home along the Western Approach road last X-mas eve. Thats not walked, RAN. Feck knows why.

I could have cried on Christmas Day, ate about a mouthful of my dinner, tanked another crate of lager and a bottle of JD with my bro and was right as rain after that.

Can anyone tell me a night club anywhere that isn't full of underagers these days?

I can't think of any.

I know a few guys and girls who go quite often on Sundays. Never been myself and aim to keep it that way for as long as possible!

The best way to enjoy yourself like Rob said is get bladdered. Then you hit the dance floor and give it the pish dance moves.

When you come out you are sober because you have sweated so much. It is always roasting.

That's me all over man! Worst dancer ever, still got to give it laldy though!

Fired through a few wife-beaters already, about to head to mates' house.

Also like Noel said, a lot of birds who are offski soon, need to make the most. :)

Can anyone tell me a night club anywhere that isn't full of underagers these days?

I can't think of any.

what are you talking about?

That's me all over man! Worst dancer ever, still got to give it laldy though!

Fired through a few wife-beaters already, about to head to mates' house.

Also like Noel said, a lot of birds who are offski soon, need to make the most. :)

Thats the way mate. My chat and dance moves are shocking but the way I look at it is that it is only Cav.

Although Stella?!?! T-e-n-n-e-n-t-s.;)

what are you talking about?

Folk have been saying that it is full of underagers and Eck is saying that everywhere is full of underagers.

tommythejambo
Reluctantly, I'm going tonight. A lot of my mates are off to pastures new with Uni or moving abroad etc so I've been guilt-tripped into it.

It's only good when I'm totally wanged, I don't understand why people enjoy themselves when they say 'Oh I'm going, only having a couple though". It's really no great shakes. And it's full of folk who are clearly about 15 years old.

So, I've already started drinking to make sure it's a fun night for myself.

Anyone else going tonight?

Might be there tonight, totally agree with the sentiments there though. Go about once a month, get bladdered and spend all my time up stairs.

Looks good since they did it up though.

Thats the way mate. My chat and dance moves are shocking but the way I look at it is that it is only Cav.

Although Stella?!?! T-e-n-n-e-n-t-s.;)

I'm pretty much Stella 'til i die to be honest! Cannot stand Tennents, especially the pints you get at Liquid Room. They're probably what put me off it!

Is that not Tennents Velvet?

Now that stuff is brutal.

tommythejambo

Big fan of Tennants but never drink it up town. Or any other lager for that matter, gets warm too quickly.

Drink faster and it will be colder ;)

Folk have been saying that it is full of underagers and Eck is saying that everywhere is full of underagers.

Well if the only places you go to are cav, subway and ynot student nights then what do you expect!

Ive not been to any place that is full of underagers for a good couple of years now. Maybe he secretly likes the underagers?

Ridiculous to say every club is full of underagers, makes no sense.

No the night, but share your sentiments. You really have to be completely blootered to enjoy that place.

You're right about the underagers as well.

I bet your SNP-inspired chat-up lines go down a storm in there Togster. ;)

Have a look at the Channel 4 schedule for tonight - and you will work out why Toggie is staying in this fine Sunday. :)

I trust you boys have the blue face paint cracked out ready to celebrate the life (in a Hollywood stylee) of a true Scottish patriot? :)

Of course. All blued up and ready for take off !!

A Scottish hero, played by an Australian - who is actually from New york. :rolleyes:

Haven't been to Cav since about April, I'm assured it's much approved since the revamp, but IMO there wasn't much wrong with the look of the place, rather that it's full of kiddies who make me feel like a wrinkly old bag!

A Scottish hero, played by an Australian - who is actually from New york. :rolleyes:

I did say in a Hollywood stylee! :rolleyes:

All we need now is Therapist to confirm he sitting in his kilt, face blue'd up and we're ready for action :)

Guest gorgie kev

And filmed in ireland christ you couldn't make it up.

Bet alex salmond is sitting in front of the telly getting all excited with himself.

Its woeful. Although it is better on a Wednesday, as all the underagers and yah tubes go to City.

Does look better since the revamp though

Just home from it now. If anyone heard songs about Justin Fashanu and the likes then yes that was me.

I remember joining in with a random singing the Larry Kingston song downstairs towards the end of the night.

And also trying to start a shoes off song up stairs...

I remember joining in with a random singing the Larry Kingston song downstairs towards the end of the night.

And also trying to start a shoes off song up stairs...

Few of my friends know the Hibs goalie David Grof. Well he was in Cav, when he came over I started singing are you zibby in disguise, all my hibby mates joined in with it. Think Groffy was slightly embarrassed.

Nearly ended up in there last night after the Glasvegas gig. Thank god there was a huge queue, as we changed our minds and went elsewhere.

Few of my friends know the Hibs goalie David Grof. Well he was in Cav, when he came over I started singing are you zibby in disguise, all my hibby mates joined in with it. Think Groffy was slightly embarrassed.

That boy is always in Cav. I seen him walking outside (I think they were cutting the cue) with Morais.

First time i have enjoyed myself in Cav for a while the other night. Was a good night all round, even remember getting home!! Think i must be the only one that hasn't noticed anything different since the refurbishment.

Now that I find hard to believe. You seemed absolutely monged!

The walls are white and the 'Cheesy' room has a new floor. That's about it, not much of a refurb to be honest.

Aye, he's there all the time - my little brothers mate ended up in the casino with him a while back.

He just goes round talking to folk aparently.

Now that I find hard to believe. You seemed absolutely monged!

The walls are white and the 'Cheesy' room has a new floor. That's about it, not much of a refurb to be honest.

Was it an enforced 'refurb' like the last time? Might explain the lack of any major changes!