Very squelchy out there

david mcgee

I walked across the grass in my back garden to put some things in the shed, the water was squelching out with every step.

I have seen it similar in the worst of Winter but this is August.

Its hosing down again and the forecast for tomorrow is worse, i am no expert but i imagine the water table will be unable to take much more.

Anybody living next to the water of Leith starting to get twitchy?

No me mate. But I know what you are saying. It's ****istant.

It's awful for cleaning the windaes as well.

The Mighty Thor
I walked across the grass in my back garden to put some things in the shed, the water was squelching out with every step.

I have seen it similar in the worst of Winter but this is August.

Its hosing down again and the forecast for tomorrow is worse, i am no expert but i imagine the water table will be unable to take much more.

Anybody living next to the water of Leith starting to get twitchy?

Apparently the wettest August for over a century.

The Mighty Thor
Meant to be golfing at Haddington on Saturday, I don't fancy our chances if it stays on like this :(

I would imagine Haddington will be closed mate. The stretch of holes next to the Tyne will probably be the new Tyne estuary.

The Old Tolbooth
I would imagine Haddington will be closed mate. The stretch of holes next to the Tyne will probably be the new Tyne estuary.

That's what I was worried about mate, it might just have to be a day on the pish at Tynie after all then, damn :P

The Mighty Thor
That's what I was worried about mate, it might just have to be a day on the pish at Tynie after all then, damn :P

I reckon you may well be. i play with guys that are members down there and they ain't getting much golf in at the mo.

I reckon you may well be. i play with guys that are members down there and they ain't getting much golf in at the mo.

What do you play?

The Mighty Thor
What do you play?