Hoose Pairty!

Louise

Everyone's been to one, so-and-so's parents are away and every person he's ever met in his life converges on the poor sod's house. Invariably madness ensues. I'm sure some of you must have some good anecdotes...do share!

I was at a party when a mate and i fell through an antique, double door sized, stained glass French window thing. At the same party, a girl got bitten on the neck by a hedgehog and had to be taken to A+E for a tetanus shot.

Great days.:)

blondejamtart
I was at a party when a mate and i fell through an antique, double door sized, stained glass French window thing. At the same party, a girl got bitten on the neck by a hedgehog and had to be taken to A+E for a tetanus shot.

Great days.:)

Jeez, that must have been one hell of a big hedgehog!! :rofl:

Some guy was holding it in his hand at the time and for some reason the little critter was not curled into a ball. He put it right up to her from behind her and the rest is history.

Cannae EVER beat a good old house party!!

Some phenomenal memories(the few bits i can actually remember!)

Carl Weathers
At a party at my girlfriend at the time's parents, my mate, a weighty fellow, bounded down the staircase only to fall straigh through the floor at the bottom, into the foundations of the building below!

:laugh: Brilliance!

Had a good few crackers: a few things that i've witnessed:

1) A mate downing a pint of vodka then disappearing for three hours - we found him cowering under my mates bed.

2) 7 guys (me included) crouched over the bath taking simultaneous buckets of the finest greenery

3) A mate falling head first into a garden hedgerow and spending the night there

4) Another mate taking his clothes off, wrapping himself from head to toe in Andrex and running down the street screaming that he was, in fact, "the one"

5) Many, many drunken attempts at stealing milk off peoples doorsteps.

6) Using various household ornaments/objects as makeshift bongs and pipes

7) After a night on far, far too many drugs at Godskitchen at Ingliston - a random pulling 37 (we counted) different faces in 60 seconds

Carl Weathers

7) After a night on far, far too many drugs at Godskitchen at Ingliston - a random pulling 37 (we counted) different faces in 60 seconds

Not really a house party though. ;)

gurn7azmp1.jpg

That's a cracker.

The reason I bring up the subject is I am having a small gathering myself tonight, horrifying pics to follow!

No you're not invited.

Robbos Right Peg

I hope you are not one of them that are listening to Slade !

Cumon feel the noiz girlz grab the boyz............................

I've done some terrible things being a bit of a prankster.

One of my mates when we were at uni fell asleep on a blow up plastic seat, so we decided it would be fun to all pee on the crotch of his jeans so he thought he had pee'd himself when he woke up.

He was not to be seen in the morning when we all came too, and never mentioned the fact he had had an incident.

I was really really into being naughty when I was younger at house parties.

Carl Weathers

One of my mates (not me) got tied up, drawn on and beaten at a party. Not that unusual except they had drawn a curly moustache and swastikas on his face (I doubt the Asian newskeeper approved the following morning). When he was released from the shackles, he tried to p*sh on a table and put a towel on as a t-shirt. Very bizarre.

The best bit was that he had to scrub at his mouth that hard he was left with a scab moustache and had a first date that night.

Tied a mate up to the clothes line pole and forgot about him all night.

Woke up and an inch thick layer of cider covered the kitchen and utility room floors.

Hoovered it up (bad move) the hoover packed in and when my folks got back and switched it on all they got was a horrible noise and a less than subtle smell of cider and sick.

Carnage.

Only did it once.

I remember 2 in particular

First was at a mates who happened to be the high schools janitors son. As they lived very close to the school and his parents were on holiday........we all piled into penicuik highs swimming pool. Much fun! Went back to his and all the lads were bit hungry so they dug deep into the bread bin and found bread that had a garden of mould on it, they cut some cheese then shoved it on the top and grilled :boak: Even the dog wouldnt touch it. needless to say none of the guys pulled that night.

My 2nd one was at my mums house in Penicuik for some weird reason she was away for a night and I had been in the pub. I had invited a few back but the whole pub and a few more turned up. I remember trying to get folks out but it wasnt happening and the house got a bit trashed. After everyone went myself a couple of mates tried to tidy as much as we could. I went to Glasgow the next day and when I got home I decided to go to the pub (where I worked) only to be warned that my mum was inside going nuts and trying to find out who was at her house the night before and who had nicked some of her teddy bear collection (I know -sad). My mates outside told me to leg it, but as I was about to do another runner out came my mum and grabbed me by scruff of neck and I was dragged through the streets of Penicuik. What I realised peed my mum off the most, even more than some missing teddies was the front door handle had come off and she had to search the garden and get a neighbour to screw it back on before she could even get in. Oh and she presumed there had been some action in the bedroom as she found a very large pair of knickers. they were infact an oversized novelty pair given to me by a mate as my nickname was big Y which turned to big Y fronts (Im not big or wear Ys before anyone asks). I doubt anyone would ever get any action wearing them but I guess my mum was bit out of touch on these matters :rolleyes:

Was at a friends house towards the end of a party (maybe only 14/15 people still there), and for some bizarre reason we all decided to strip to our underwear. May I make it apparent now there were also girls involved not just guys...

I was standing in the hallway with two of my mates (still half naked) and the doorbell went. I volunteered to answer the door, assuming it would be more people attending the party. As I answered the door I grabbed my crotch and did a Michael Jackson style 'Ow!' only to re-open my eyes and see the police standing there.

'Twas a crazy night.

Was at a friend's flat on Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow, I remember throwing someone's shoes out the window (3rd floor) and also somebody poured vodka into her fish tank. I think it died ...

On the topic of fish dying, I was at a party this year and one of my mates who shall remain un-named (Lloyd) put cinnamon and papriika into a fish tank containing incredibly expensive tropical fish. Shoes were also put in there by an unknown person.

Needless to say the fish died and the 'host' still doesn't know who did it. Funny.

Robbos Right Peg

What yer mate........ the shoes......... or sauchiehall st ? reminds me of an afternoon in the Auld Worthies in the 80's

On the topic of fish dying, I was at a party this year and one of my mates who shall remain un-named (Lloyd) put cinnamon and pa****a into a fish tank containing incredibly expensive tropical fish. Shoes were also put in there by an unknown person.

Needless to say the fish died and the 'host' still doesn't know who did it. Funny.

Lloyd had best hope the host doesn't read KB then!:P

What yer mate........ the shoes......... or sauchiehall st ? reminds me of an afternoon in the Auld Worthies in the 80's

I was of course referring to the fish but no doubt if someone had been below the window, a high heel in the back of the head from about 25 foot up would probably have caused some damage! Hope I'm not guilty of manslaughter though

Easy Lionel - quality, I've strangely seen that before!

Lionel is hilarious, what an eedjit. Some crazy K or ecto faces going on there.

I've seen that guy about a few times. He's goes to techno nights in Glasgow. Never seen him that bad before though.

I was of course referring to the fish but no doubt if someone had been below the window, a high heel in the back of the head from about 25 foot up would probably have caused some damage! Hope I'm not guilty of manslaughter though

where's my invite to party tonight?

That's a cracker.

The reason I bring up the subject is I am having a small gathering myself tonight, horrifying pics to follow!

No you're not invited.

:(

Was at a friends house towards the end of a party (maybe only 14/15 people still there), and for some bizarre reason we all decided to strip to our underwear. May I make it apparent now there were also girls involved not just guys...

I was standing in the hallway with two of my mates (still half naked) and the doorbell went. I volunteered to answer the door, assuming it would be more people attending the party. As I answered the door I grabbed my crotch and did a Michael Jackson style 'Ow!' only to re-open my eyes and see the police standing there.

'Twas a crazy night.

Calum, is that you?

I remember being at a totally riotous house party in Applecross in Wester Ross. It turned out the guy was an outward bound teacher so a couple of us decided to get dressed up in all the gear. Including helmets and crampons. The furniture was then piled in the corner of the room and with the encouragement of everyone including the host we attempted to climb the north face of his 3 piece suite, with crampons, ice axes and ropes. As we almost reached the summit everyone went quiet as a woman appeared at the living room door with a very young baby.

Turned out was his wife who had given birth a few days earlier and was trying to sleep upstairs.

Highlanders and tequila are a lethal mixture. We all felt ashamed.

The next day.

over a three week period when i was 17

fag burns on carpet

fag burns on coffee table

huge curry sauce stain on carpet

crashed my dads car

one of my mums neighbours hasn't spoke to me for 13 years since it all happened

there were some good times, some of which i couldn't possibly share online. there were some weird and wonderful individuals through my door in that 3 weeks

all pretty trivial so far but.........

a girl got raped :eek:

Just imagine that you were up to your neck in it with your parents and just as the heats cooling down CID turn up at the door.

my advice to any youngster planning a party when their folks are away is GO FOR IT

I know where Louise stays!

PM me and donate a small donation into my paypal for required information.

only beasts need apply. :hobofish:

I wasn't actually at this house party but it was stuff of legend.

My mates where at a house party where they went for a rummage for the dads porn in the bedroom (as you do) Only to find lots of explicit pictures of the parents! If only bebo and camera phones were about in those days!

A long time ago in Tranent where mates and I were asked to leave a party,we did so by removing the front window and putting the suite into the garden where the party continued.

I know where Louise stays!

QUOTE]

christ, so you do. party's winding down now, some pretty disgraceful pictures and videos though..

I once had a race with a guy, but it was no ordinary race. We decided we'd race the 2 single seat's from our 'Mates' living room down the burn, as he lived very close to a burn in Portobello. When the single seat's didn't float, and just lay in the burn, we decided to use the guys mums designer shoe's to decide the contest.

Never seen him after that, hope he lived.

Party in mussy. across from the race course in the big houses, the girl who held it passed out drunk about 8pm - bad move.

new toilet door. fish filled with vodka. All plant pots dead after being fed vodka. 2 rooms re-decorated after being drawn/peed on. was wild. police called after a game of football started in the neighbours gardens...

Party in mussy. across from the race course in the big houses, the girl who held it passed out drunk about 8pm - bad move.

new toilet door. fish filled with vodka. All plant pots dead after being fed vodka. 2 rooms re-decorated after being drawn/peed on. was wild. police called after a game of football started in the neighbours gardens...

You guys waste too much vodka. ;)

I was at a party in my youth where the living room shag pile carpet got mowed by a lawn mower of the old school push variety and the television screen was painted with green emulsion.

I'm not saying where it was as I think it is still an unsolved case in the Fife area.

heartgarfunkel

Was at a house party in Mountcastle c.1987. A Hibby, who shares the name of the first Yank in space, declared an open house when his folks were away on holiday. It started off badly, and ended in disaster for the fellow.

Random recollections: the living room going bananas when 'She sells Sanctuary' came on, resulting in a HUGE hole being smashed through the floorboards by the violent pogo-ing; a sizeable gang of elite bampots arriving, smashing the bannister to bits, and attacking people randomly with the bits of wood; said bampots dropping portable tellys, clothes, and other sundry goods out of the upstairs windows onto the front garden; lots and lots of spew; a half-Niddrie arriving through the living room window. Surprisingly the rozzers didn't show up, even though it was a semi-detached. In moments of weakness, 21 years on, I still greet for the poor chap.:dog:

Nothing got wrecked at my little social on Wednesday, but I was just doing my chores for the olds coming back from holiday, and someone appears to have stuck a huge snotter on the painting in the bathroom!!

At a party at my girlfriend at the time's parents, my mate, a weighty fellow, bounded down the staircase only to fall straigh through the floor at the bottom, into the foundations of the building below!

That was classic....! Same person once took my patio door right off its runner when he didn't realise it was locked...do you remember?