What's your match day routine then?

Thank feck the matches are back.

After reading the papers I always like a wee look at JKB to see what the reaction is to some of the Saturday morning 'mafia' guff.

Bath, nervous jobby (it should really be the other way about but I think it's the warm water that does it), then ready to head.

Jump on the 34 before 12pm.

Sometimes have breakfast at the Mercat. More or less always in the Diggers before 1pm.

Love it!

Bacon rolls

Bookies

12.30 match

Game

Pint

Shockingly unhealthy dinner

MOTD with sulking bird

vladtheexhaler

I like to head to the gym early, have a quick work out followed by lengthy sauna to fully dehydrate. Replace lost fluids with lager then nip down to Tynie for 2.50, have a quick bet before taking my seat.

get up when the kids get up:eek:, wife will get them brecky and shower them, i will shower next ,get my brecky, find my scarf , get my match gear ready, bought the new home top today so will be waring it:dribble:, CLOCK WATCH, try to entertain the kids :confused::eek:, CLOCK WATCH AGAIN, make sure i have bank card;), house keys;) and mobile phone:rolleyes:, help wife tidy up a bit, then have a few beers, make way to the pub to meet brother and a few mates , drini,drink,drink, leave for tynie at 2.45pm, probably start singing songs with brother and mates, enter tynie AND BRING IT ON.:dribble::107years:

Usually hungover on Saturday, so it's wake up at 1pm ;) (12:30 if I'm lucky and stumble downstairs to see the kick-off game thats on Setanta).

Get breakfast.

Plod out the house at 1:40.

Usually get a lift from a mate or bus it. In Gorgie by 2:15.

Have a look at the odds in Ladbrokes, and maybe have a punt.

Greggs getting a pie at 2:30

Then in stadium by 2:35 watching the lads warm up.

Very exciting I know ;)

Same always for home games

Pick my old man up at 10:30am sharp

11am Bankton House Livi for a couple of pints

12:15 rattler to Slateford

12:50 Shandon for a few pre match pints

14:40 Head for Section E

17:00 Balmoral for a couple of pints

18:15 Shocking dinner from chippy at Haymarket

18:25 Rattler to West Calder

From then on it gets messy thanks to Tynie B, Jambo83, Cousin Boburt and the Pocket Rocket.

Can't fecking wait.

Gam

Cooked Breakfast

Can of beer

Bookies on walk up to match

Robbos

Match

Keeping it simple.

ha ha! or in other words:

Gam

Ham

Can

Punt

Pub

Game

Gam

Cooked Breakfast

Can of beer

Bookies on walk up to match

Robbos

Match

Keeping it simple.

Your boyfriend's one lucky fella!

Wake

Breakfast

Walk dog

Tanners for 11:30, quick pint while meeting pablojambo

44 bus down to Diggers for c.12:30, meet up with daveyt

Check JKB on phone c.14:00 for team news

Neck last of my pint about 14:45

Watch match

Return to Diggers

Oblivion.

Up and showered (time variably depending on my prior night time activities)

Have a cuppa and a wee nosey on JKB

Have bacon roll (homemade or courtesy of Fords the Bakers) and look through the match day programme (if its arrived on time)

Get organised, find scarf, dig out ST book etc spend ages trying to cram cash, bank card, fags, lighter, ST book, mobile, chewing gum, house keys etc into my pockets.

12.45 Leave house

12.47 Run back to house after realising I've forgotten my gloves (this applies Nov-March)

Usually in pub in time for the second half of the 12.30pm KO game

14.45 Wander down to Tynie and in seat for KO

Cannae wait....'mon the JT's!

my usual routine last season was to wake up after a stupendously long lie-in and head straight to the game, then the diggers afterwards. Think I'm going to try and make it to the pub beforehand too this season as my mate enjoys a drink or two and it would be rude not to accompany him. :)

Obviously I don't make every game, but when I do it's a bit like this:

Up at 4am.

Drive to Luton Airport.

2 pints in the bar about 6am.

Land Edinburgh 8am.

Taxi to DFYL mansions (Nelly T)

Cans and bacon rolls at DFYL mansions

Ardmillan for opening

Match

Ardmillan after match shant

Then wherever the wind takes us til fall over

Malones Bakery

Return to DFYL mansions

Fly home 8am Sunday making maximum use of easyjet sick bag

New routine for me coming through from the Weege.

Drive through about 10am.

Roll and bacon/sausage at me folks' 11am.

Collect Sir James from his flat at 12.15pm.

Diggers for the Setanta k/o 12.30pm.

GAME

Diggers for a few and some post-match analysis.

Depending on mood either: home for dinner/James's for takeaway/out on the town.

Been a long Friday. I'm well excited for the new season!

Fancy giving me and Lewis a lift down as well? :)

Don't really have any routine but this is how I plan for things to happen tomorrow (maybe).

Wake (always a plus point).

Get myself and Kay fed and ready (time? depends how much I've imbibed tonight).

Get bus to Bathgate

Get train to Edinburgh (hopefully arriving sometime after 11).

Walk to the Westfield (probably)

Meet wife at some point

Go along to Tynie about half 2

Celebrate win

Get chippy on way to Haymarket

Get train back to Bathgate (hopefully it'll go all the way this time)

Taxi to Blackburn (I'll be fed up hanging around by then)

Get changed then drop Kay off at her Gramps

Go to pub

Come home from pub

Try to get a go on the swings.

All these things are liable to change at short notice!

:):107years:

Tynecastle early doors to see if Mr Burger's handshame is as firm as has been suggested.

Make sure he's washed his hands after BB's handsham.. infact I'm not even sure if he uses two for his handsham, you know, with the supporting one over the top.

You think I'm going to take a car to the boozer on a match day? :confused:

No, but you may take it to James' flat.

No because I'll be too drunk to drive it back again.

So it's settled then.

We'll convince the old man to take us. :rolleyes:

Going into town for 11am wi the bird and one o ma mates

meeting ma dad and his wife at standin order for sum breakfast

leave the bird and dads wife up town shoppin

me my mate nd ma dad head to diggers for 12.30pm to c the game

PINTS

PINTS

PINTS

Head to Section N3 bout 2.45pm

Game - Mon the JT's

Diggers for few more pints

No to shabby likes :107years:

#Wake Up

#The lady greedily gives me a blow job

#I look in fridge and to my delight theres an ice cold beer from night b4

#As i leave the house the ****ty hourly bus pulls up just as I arrive at the bus stop

#I find a crinkled ?5 on my bus seat

#At the train station i jack the puggy in the coffee shop as I wait for my train

#There's a fault with the automatic gates and I stroll thru without paying

#On the train I drift off and have a sexual dream

#Arrive at Haymarket and get the pints in with my bandit winnnings

#The cigarettes i smoke feel great and unusually I don't regret a single one of them

#With a good buzz going I head to Tynecastle

Hearts lose to 3-2 to Inverness

I go home feeling terrible

...and stand in a dog s hi t.

Finish work at 8am

grab 2 hours kip

shower and a ****

offy

head to train st bar noon

12.30 train

1.45 haymarket

pub

match

offy for a couple of tins

train

home

jkb

sleep.

Due to being able to drink legally now (god I sound neddy), the routine will be this...

Woken at half 10ish for brekky.

Eat said brekky.

Shower.

Get ready.

Bus/lift to pub.

Drink at pub.

Tynie at 2:50

Pie at 3:45

Leave at approx 4:50

Pub/home depending on result.

Out on the town.

Kebab.

Bed.

Fair few Diggers folk on this thread.

Im a Balmoral man myself. The only place you can get served at. Its a bit of a dive though.

I get served quickly in the Diggers. I'm a regular.

:cool_shades:

Fair few Diggers folk on this thread.

And Diggers it shall be for myself also.

Look out for an early '90s away top, that'll be me:cool:

And Diggers it shall be for myself also.

Look out for an early '90s away top, that'll be me:cool:

Ur no gloryhunter!! Woooo!

Pete Seeger

Tommorows plan is to get up and showered 8.00

Go and price a job, 9.00

Dump the van in Stirling, 11.00

Get a train into Edinburgh, 11.05

First pint in the fountain, 12.30

Move to Robbos 2.00

Watch the famous 3.00

West end for a few cheeky beers 5.00

Train home 7 -

soccer am

bacon rolls

first half of setanta game

bus

match

ardmillan-sample room-athletic arms-dickens.........haymarket

taxi with a chinese take-away

asomerville

Leave Livingston about 9

Wash car

Leave Edinburgh 10.30

Arrive Glasgow Airport 11.30:p

Leave Glasgow Airport ??? as soon as possible after 12.30 heading for Edinburgh City Centre. :P

Drop client off race down to Gorgie.

Arrive in time for kickoff if all goes well.

Someone arriving after kickoff in the Main Stand upper then thats me and the punter was late.:mad:

pennantjambo

Up @ 04:30 for 05:30 start, work 06:05 train to dirty Leeds and back @ 13:30 catching as many ticket dodgers as possible. jump on the customised Jambo scooter to Tynie, buy ticket (happy not to dodge this one) and watch McGhee regret not stepping aboard that aeroflot, 3 points tucked away, hop back on the scoot and home for a takeaway and a couple of draught Belhavens and a gouch on the couch.

I have 2 rather differing saturdays, depending on whether wee man is with me or not.

If Not:

8am - Breakfast

9am - Drive to sisters, drop off car.

10am - Strongbow

11am - Head to Westfields

2.55pm - Head to Game

4.45pm - Back to pub.

Hazy after that but normally involves me waking on sisters couch with a massive hole in my wallet.

Jambo Hoggie

Get up

play with the bairn

JKB

Soccer AM

no 31 to Haymarket or scrounge a lift off of ma auld man

if I get a lift then the Polwarth for the 12.30 televised game

Diggers for a quick pint

game

home

more bevvy

kebab

bed (hopefully some nookie)

asomerville
Leave Livingston about 9

Wash car

Leave Edinburgh 10.30

Arrive Glasgow Airport 11.30:p

Leave Glasgow Airport ??? as soon as possible after 12.30 heading for Edinburgh City Centre. :P

Drop client off race down to Gorgie.

Arrive in time for kickoff if all goes well.

Someone arriving after kickoff in the Main Stand upper then thats me and the punter was late.:mad:

Was in the ground by 2.45. Well worth the rush.:)