Porridge Oats

Lovecraft

Discuss

I fecking love the stuff.

Not the cack microwave stuff with loads of sugar.

Tescos Organic stuff made with milk and a little salt.

ACE!

Aye, when Im home I like a bowl in the evening if I cant be ersed cooking something proper.

None of this sugar pi_sh tho. As you say, proper oats boiled up right, bit of milk and some salt. Magic.

Ready Brek and the like gie me the dry boak.

Discuss

ACE!

Scotts make their own microwave version now, which is actually very good, and obviously a lot more convenient if you are in a rush and do not have time to go through the normal prep. time.

polwarthjambo

cannae beat it! every morning, a wee banana chopped up and stirred through it, dinnae get hungry til lunch and it's healthy too - quality! hamlyns - only about 70p for half a kilo and lasts for ages- well cheaper than any other cereal.

christhejambo

Just devoured a bowl of the stuff for breakfast (yes, i know its 1230 and im a lazy ****!). Tremendous. Bit of fruit through it, or a bit of syrup is good too :P

Discuss

ACE!

Now there's posh!

Made with water and (correct) salt. Served with a splash of milk. Made me the man I am today.

Just devoured a bowl of the stuff for breakfast (yes, i know its 1230 and im a lazy ****!). Tremendous. Bit of fruit through it, or a bit of syrup is good too :P

Ach, ye can keep yer fancy cocktails :cheese: