Red Kola Debate

Griclesfield

what are everyones thoughts on this juice ?

i dont think its got the recognition it deserves ....

Griclesfield

aye from a glass bottle its the shizzle from a chippy but its honking fae a can !!

Love it.

No one down southshire does it so when I'm in the chippy back home, it's a must. Odd it's not available down here as when you buy Kola Kubes, they're red - no one asks about that...

They don't do Diet Red Kola, do they?

It is pesh with voddie, so.....

1) get bag of red cola cubes

2) get bottle of voddie

3) put cubes in bottle

4) put top back on

5) put bottle in pan of boiling water

6) leave

Hey presto - Kola Kube Flavour voddie!! ;)

There are a few fizzy pops that are simply great hangover cures.

Red Cola is one of them.

Totally under rated.

Griclesfield

2) get bottle of voddie

3) put cubes in bottle

4) put top back on

6) leave

Asda are selling bottles of sidekicks kola cube flavour ?5.96 per bottle.

Mrs Jamotastical was less than impressed ... as gonna get wrecked in the hoose prob 2moro .....

foreiners like Uly can get red lemonade too:p

BTW that stuff is the bomb i tried it when i was over in southern Ireland

2) get bottle of voddie

3) put cubes in bottle

4) put top back on

6) leave

oh i need to try that one sounds lovely

Griclesfield
BTW that stuff is the bomb i tried it when i was over in southern Ireland

Lemonade is class, but this changing colour ..

Pink Lemonade and now RED Lemonade ... whats the world coming to haha

Griclesfield

pear drops, thats a whole new thread. haha. fantastic sweets.

mind you they are not Rhubard & Custards

Never liked it. But American Cream Soda with a vanilla cone was the dugs baws.
Cracker as well.

Love it.

No one down southshire does it so when I'm in the chippy back home, it's a must. Odd it's not available down here as when you buy Kola Kubes, they're red - no one asks about that...

They don't do Diet Red Kola, do they?

Diet juice no matter what guise it goes under is the Devil's ****. Like diet Irn Bru, diet red cola can only end in tragedy for your taste buds.

There are a few fizzy pops that are simply great hangover cures.

Red Cola is one of them.

Totally under rated.

Add ice cream and it becomes a masterpiece.

I had a bottle of limeade the other day, not had it for years.

My old man always had a bottle in the motor when i was a kid

It was the cats tits

I had a bottle of limeade the other day, not had it for years.

My old man always had a bottle in the motor when i was a kid

It was the cats tits

i get a chippy and its a set meal with a bottle of juice??? what would you like i usually get Limeade and the other time i get pineapple both are the chizzle. My Mrs went into a shop the other day and got a wee plastic bottle first thing i said after thanks was it not the same............ she said neither is the cans why is this........

I love it! Goes amazing with a chippy.

Word.

cream soda is another belter ....

cream soda with vodka, splendid

go hame now.

Griclesfield

whatever happened to the Bon Accord guys that came around with 25 glass bottles for like ?3 every fortnight or something .......

i get a chippy and its a set meal with a bottle of juice??? what would you like i usually get Limeade and the other time i get pineapple both are the chizzle. My Mrs went into a shop the other day and got a wee plastic bottle first thing i said after thanks was it not the same............ she said neither is the cans why is this........

Thye plastic dissolves into the juice over time. Making it taste less nice.

Doubt the metal can does this though so that is probably just a bit placebo on your part.

The Barrs stuff is ok but it was much better years ago when it was made by either Globe or Solripe.

Bon Accord juice was the damage when i was a laddie.

oh i need to try that one sounds lovely

it is! best thing is, you can do it with almost any sweetie - my mate made werthers original vodka the other week - i kid you not :o :o

its beeter oot the gless cheques than the tins or wee bottles but 5h1t3 with voddie lol.

Ha ha!! Is there anything you haven't tried in Vodka ya lush!!! :D

Thye plastic dissolves into the juice over time. Making it taste less nice.

Doubt the metal can does this though so that is probably just a bit placebo on your part.

can see what your saying but the tin has stuff put in the inside so it does not rust or taint the food but with liquid i think it does. i think its called leeching.Always tastes better out of glass. Now you cant beat a glass bottle of milk that is the bomb.

with voddie?

When i was about 16 my mate and I got peshed on voddie and milk cos it was the only thing in his mums kitchen and the shops were shut.

Tasted alright!

Diet juice no matter what guise it goes under is the Devil's ****. Like diet Irn Bru, diet red cola can only end in tragedy for your taste buds.

Don't get me wrong - I'm not arguing that there should be Diet Red Kola.

I'm more praising the point that the Red Kola makers don't follow fashion and pretend that their product can, in some way, be taken as a health drink of some variety.

That said - when I get coke or Bru, more often than not, I'll take the diet version. At my girth, every little bit helps and I'd rather have my calories by chocolate than sugary drink. It's a biatch when you get to the point where you have to choose...:(

Ice Cream Drinks!!

Made with any of the above beverages (perhaps from the BA Man) and cheap ice cream after a day working in the garden wi my dad when I was a kid

its beeter oot the gless cheques than the tins or wee bottles but 5h1t3 with voddie lol.

Aye Ted a bottle oot :)o Scotmid after a heavy sesh.

Does anyone remember the Alpine lorry that used to come round?

The first time that came round my street, we were agog at the range of flavours available and the size of the feckin bottles.

For a short period of time Globe was history and Alpine was king.

i used to get this stuff every time i got a chippie when i was wee, man i feel old

bottles.jpg

Vile stuff. Left a cheap taste in the mouth for ages afterwards