1 member has voted

1. 1. Pineapple on a Pizza

• Love it!
    • Hate it!
    • Don't mind it but i usually order something else

Ham and Pineapple is the daddy.

Shrooms!!! :mad: The ruiner of many a good meal

vlad on the tyne

ham n pineapple is a killer combo, finest pizza topping for sure goddamit.

fish on a pizza is another can of worms, fish should stay in the water no on yur pizza!

Wrong,Wrong and Wrong its horrible, i also hate it when you get a chinese takeaway with it in the bottom of the dish, same as with gammon its just wrong.

When staying in Amsterdam while over for the Hearts Feyenoord game a few seasons back, I found that a ham and pineapple pizza slice was a great way to get at least some vitiman c in me before I contracted scurvy due to a diet of beer, tobacco (;)) and sundry fast processed foods....

pizza in general is one of the single greatest things in the world. ever.

pineappple on a pizza is not. but hey, it's still a pizza. but wrong, wrong wrong.

Fruit shouldn't be anywhere near meat. :mad:

Pineapple on pizza's/with gammon is just wrong.

It is so wrong. What next, sliced banana.

Not on a pizza, but slice them down the middle, insert dark chocolate and marsh mallows, wrap in alluminum foil and throw on the grill till melted.:dribble:

Mark_Mywords
Fruit shouldn't be anywhere near meat. :mad:

Pineapple on pizza's/with gammon is just wrong.

Erm... Tomatoes. ;)

..... and sundry fast processed foods....

I read that as Sun Dried Fast processed food

I thought that sounded a bit posh

Ham and Pineapple is the daddy.

Shrooms!!! :mad: The ruiner of many a good meal

I hope this dosent reach the terrace, but i agree 100% with H.o.G. :eek:

:eek: Only something so controversial could bring two such extremists together! :smile:

pizza in general is one of the single greatest things in the world. ever.

Agreed! :Agree: It is a ******* brilliant invention, and the thing is i dont care whether i'm having a pizza hut buffet on a Friday lunchtime or an oven fired pizza in a trendy restaurant, i love them all equally! :D

Double pepperoni with double BBQ sauce base is a thing only a god could create.

Pepperoni is the only way to consume a pizza.

Chicken comes a distant 2nd.

Pineapples on pizza should be outlawed.

Hate

Hate

Hate.

I don't want my pudding at the same time as my main course.

Steak, chips and Bird's Angel Delight anyone?

No?

Thought not. Now, get out of here with your loopy sweet, savoury concoctions.

It is so wrong. What next, sliced banana.

Its already here!

I love pineapple on a pizza. But was too scared to try banana on it when I was on holiday.

Pineapple pizza makes me want to boak. It's just wrong.

Pepperoni & Spicy Beef is the only way to go when pizzas are involved.

ArmiyaRomanova

Bowfing.

But marginally preferable to pizza with doner meat in curry sauce on top.

Bowfing.

But marginally preferable to pizza with doner meat in curry sauce on top.

My pizza topping order would be pepperoni then chicken then ham n pineapple.

Donner meat on a pizza is brilliant! especially if your seshed

Love or Hate? discuss...

Ye cannae beat a wee bit of Hawaiian, especially when it's on top of your pizza!;)

vile vile vile vile vile

i adore fresh pineapple, but its not for pizza!

i do like an unusual combo now and then, but this is just not right.

that said i did put some chocolate in the chilli last night, and some may think that was wrong, but its lovely

Zerothehero

I feel i'm going out on a limb here saying there would be general outrage at a tuna and pineapple pizza?

vile vile vile vile vile

i adore fresh pineapple, but its not for pizza!

i do like an unusual combo now and then, but this is just not right.

that said i did put some chocolate in the chilli last night, and some may think that was wrong, but its lovely

Bev, is this the type of thing you were attempting?

http://gourmetfood.suite101.com/article.cfm/mole_coloradito/

You've been watching to many food network shows!

Seriously, how did it turn out - think I'd like to try it.:)

i don't really do recipes, just tend to make things up as i go along.

i'd forgotten to get a lime, but had got some dark chilli chocolate which was lovely, and having had chocolate and chilli sauce on ribs before i just thought what the hell

2 squares of the stuff and a splash of red wine along with the usual spices, and it was deeeeelicious

another good spin on chilli is to used jack daniels & honey. and the juice of a whole fresh lime with the chilli seasoning

i don't really do recipes, just tend to make things up as i go along.

i'd forgotten to get a lime, but had got some dark chilli chocolate which was lovely, and having had chocolate and chilli sauce on ribs before i just thought what the hell

2 squares of the stuff and a splash of red wine along with the usual spices, and it was deeeeelicious

another good spin on chilli is to used jack daniels & honey. and the juice of a whole fresh lime with the chilli seasoning

Bev, that sounds tasty, I'm going to try that, but your 2nd suggestion sounds like a real waste of JD!:cool:

ArmiyaRomanova

Donner meat on a pizza is brilliant! especially if your seshed

Add curry sauce, pakora and chips and it's a heart attack that hasn't happened yet.

Ham and pineapple or cheese and pineapple are they only pizza I will eat and only if its 3am and nowt else is open...

Bev, that sounds tasty, I'm going to try that, but your 2nd suggestion sounds like a real waste of JD!:cool:

try it though. i guarantee you won't regret it!

Once again, the JKB public has spoken. Over 50% reckon it's a no-no so I hereby declare pineapple on a pizza officially gay.

It can join lager tops in the JKB gay room 101.

If you chose to spend the night drinking lager tops then top it off with a pineapple pizza on the way home, consider yourself officially gay. (I'd love to add 'IMO' but sadly (for the gays) the majority have spoken)

Boaby Ewing

Thin crust, pepporoni, jalapenos, wee chillis, sweetcorn.

Largest size you can handle.

Anything else is for gays and burds.

Thin crust, pepporoni, jalapenos, wee chillis, sweetcorn.

Largest size you can handle.

Anything else is for gays and burds.

wot?

no artichokes?

I'll get my lipstick...

Ham and pineapple is a classic combination.

I'll bet there are few posters against the Hawian who will eat apple sauce with pork.

I quite like apricots with meat too, in stews and casseroles. Apricots are used all over the world with meat, particularly the Eastern Med and Africa.

What's the hang up with mixing meat and fruit? Dates are another good example.

iamcraigbeattie

you wouldnt put apples or oranges on a pizza so why pineapple!!! Its just wrong!!!

I use to live with a weirdo who made her own pizza's, put a kind of bolognase sauce with mince on it and then sliced banana's. How disgusting!

Hate

Hate

Hate.

I don't want my pudding at the same time as my main course.

Steak, chips and Bird's Angel Delight anyone?

No?

Thought not. Now, get out of here with your loopy sweet, savoury concoctions.

:) ... I'd give that a bash.... even on a pizza .... and ye can throw on pineapples as well ... cares not a jot

Wrong,Wrong and Wrong its horrible, i also hate it when you get a chinese takeaway with it in the bottom of the dish, same as with gammon its just wrong.

I love gammon steak with pineapple:)

Used to eat ham,mushroom and pineapple pizza, but gone off it years ago thankfully