colinmaroon Posted Tuesday at 19:08 Share Posted Tuesday at 19:08 Great coverage and on Discovery + the Hearts game. The amount of books I buy alone made Prime worthwhile, this is a bonus. And a real bonus, they have an option for NO COMMENTARY!!! !! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
colinmaroon Posted Tuesday at 19:23 Author Share Posted Tuesday at 19:23 Havertz, that's the man for me. Great playèr. Great goal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaside Dave Posted Tuesday at 21:13 Share Posted Tuesday at 21:13 1 hour ago, colinmaroon said: Havertz, that's the man for me. Great playèr. Great goal. 60 million down the drain. Kai havertz scores again ❤️❤️ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
colinmaroon Posted Tuesday at 21:55 Author Share Posted Tuesday at 21:55 38 minutes ago, Seaside Dave said: 60 million down the drain. Kai havertz scores again ❤️❤️ He has developed his physical side of the game and tonight I saw some Shanks style wee nudges and gets control. Lucky if £100 million got him now. He reminds me of Alex Young. So much skill, goal scorer, and now strength. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
No Idle Talk Posted Wednesday at 00:51 Share Posted Wednesday at 00:51 5 hours ago, colinmaroon said: Great coverage and on Discovery + the Hearts game. The amount of books I buy alone made Prime worthwhile, this is a bonus. And a real bonus, they have an option for NO COMMENTARY!!! !! Does that come as part of your Prime subscription or do you have to pay for a separate subscription on the Discovery + app? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WalterEgo Posted Wednesday at 02:58 Share Posted Wednesday at 02:58 2 hours ago, No Idle Talk said: Does that come as part of your Prime subscription or do you have to pay for a separate subscription on the Discovery + app? Looks like it's an extra £30.99pm for Discovery+/TNT, same as subscribing direct to D+. Unless I'm missing something. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
colinmaroon Posted Wednesday at 05:39 Author Share Posted Wednesday at 05:39 4 hours ago, No Idle Talk said: Does that come as part of your Prime subscription or do you have to pay for a separate subscription on the Discovery + app? Part of. Brilliant. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarah O Posted Wednesday at 05:55 Share Posted Wednesday at 05:55 How do I get that then? Need to download an app? I have prime. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kingantti1874 Posted Wednesday at 06:06 Share Posted Wednesday at 06:06 Doesn’t discovery + cost extra over and above prime? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dazo Posted Wednesday at 06:15 Share Posted Wednesday at 06:15 8 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said: Doesn’t discovery + cost extra over and above prime? It does but the Arsenal game was on prime so I’m not sure why Discovery+ was mentioned. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WalterEgo Posted Wednesday at 06:20 Share Posted Wednesday at 06:20 2 minutes ago, Dazo said: It does but the Arsenal game was on prime so I’m not sure why Discovery+ was mentioned. It might be that some of the CL games are on Prime but the Conf League games need a D+ subscription. I'd be delighted if someone told me I'm wrong as a year's Prime subscription is a hell of a lot less than a year's D+. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carl Fredrickson Posted Wednesday at 06:23 Share Posted Wednesday at 06:23 (edited) Google says the costs for Discovery Plus on Prime are as follows https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/video/signup?benefitId=discoveryplusuk&deviceTypeId=A13Q6A55DBZB7M&isEmpDisabled=0&empRestricted=false Edited Wednesday at 06:24 by Carl Fredrickson Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarah O Posted Wednesday at 06:30 Share Posted Wednesday at 06:30 Right so the OP is slavering pish. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaside Dave Posted Wednesday at 17:16 Share Posted Wednesday at 17:16 The hearts are on TNT sport 3 tomorrow 5pm Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarah O Posted Wednesday at 17:32 Share Posted Wednesday at 17:32 16 minutes ago, Seaside Dave said: The hearts are on TNT sport 3 tomorrow 5pm Which isn't included with Prime. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyjamboDerbyshire Posted Wednesday at 17:39 Share Posted Wednesday at 17:39 I have Prime, and after checking it out I can say that to watch Hearts on there on Thursday I would have to subscribe to Discovery+ and pay £30.99 pm for the privilege. Fortunately I have TNT Sport but wouldn't subscribe to Discovery+ at that price even if I didn't. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tokyo Drifter Posted Wednesday at 17:46 Share Posted Wednesday at 17:46 22 hours ago, colinmaroon said: Great coverage and on Discovery + the Hearts game. The amount of books I buy alone made Prime worthwhile, this is a bonus. And a real bonus, they have an option for NO COMMENTARY!!! !! Yeah I watched the Gooners play PSG last night. P****s all over Sky Sports. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaside Dave Posted Wednesday at 18:00 Share Posted Wednesday at 18:00 27 minutes ago, Sarah O said: Which isn't included with Prime. Aye that's true. Luckily I've TNT Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Der Kaiser Posted Wednesday at 18:02 Share Posted Wednesday at 18:02 (edited) I have Discovery+ as a free add on for my phone. Used to be BT sports. It didnt let me cast on my phone...app always blocked it. Discovery+ doesnt appear to have that restriction though? Not complaining obviously. My son can also use my log in at the same time when he's at his mums. And no.....I'm not sharing my log in with anyone here. Edited Wednesday at 18:03 by Der Kaiser Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
King prawn Posted Wednesday at 18:11 Share Posted Wednesday at 18:11 54 minutes ago, Seaside Dave said: The hearts are on TNT sport 3 tomorrow 5pm Typically the European games haven’t been but as it’s behind closed doors, are Hearts TV showing it? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaside Dave Posted Wednesday at 18:30 Share Posted Wednesday at 18:30 27 minutes ago, Der Kaiser said: I have Discovery+ as a free add on for my phone. Used to be BT sports. It didnt let me cast on my phone...app always blocked it. Discovery+ doesnt appear to have that restriction though? Not complaining obviously. My son can also use my log in at the same time when he's at his mums. And no.....I'm not sharing my log in with anyone here. Get it shared Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mikey1874 Posted Wednesday at 18:38 Share Posted Wednesday at 18:38 http://www.fawanews.com/#google_vignette Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Worthing Jambo Posted Wednesday at 18:43 Share Posted Wednesday at 18:43 39 minutes ago, Der Kaiser said: I have Discovery+ as a free add on for my phone. Used to be BT sports. It didnt let me cast on my phone...app always blocked it. Discovery+ doesnt appear to have that restriction though? Not complaining obviously. My son can also use my log in at the same time when he's at his mums. And no.....I'm not sharing my log in with anyone here. I have it through my EE phone contract as a free add on. I pay an extra £5 a month to watch it on the big screen in HD😁 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Worthing Jambo Posted Wednesday at 18:44 Share Posted Wednesday at 18:44 32 minutes ago, King prawn said: Typically the European games haven’t been but as it’s behind closed doors, are Hearts TV showing it? Only on TNT (Discovery+). Not on Heartstv. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
skinnybob72 Posted Wednesday at 19:04 Share Posted Wednesday at 19:04 Doesn't look like the £94 a pop tickets for Villa has put too many off. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joondalupjambo Posted Wednesday at 19:08 Share Posted Wednesday at 19:08 2 minutes ago, skinnybob72 said: Doesn't look like the £94 a pop tickets for Villa has put too many off. Just beat me to it. Home end looks sold out. Does the 20 Euro max for away fans apply in the CL? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
King prawn Posted Wednesday at 19:35 Share Posted Wednesday at 19:35 51 minutes ago, Worthing Jambo said: Only on TNT (Discovery+). Not on Heartstv. 👍 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
loveofthegame Posted Wednesday at 19:48 Share Posted Wednesday at 19:48 Prime get pick of the Tuesday Champs League games. You get that for your basic Prime subscription. You have to subscribe over and above that for anything else. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
colinmaroon Posted Wednesday at 19:56 Author Share Posted Wednesday at 19:56 5 minutes ago, loveofthegame said: Prime get pick of the Tuesday Champs League games. You get that for your basic Prime subscription. You have to subscribe over and above that for anything else. Sorry, got confused, happening more often these days, I also have a n offer through my Sky Q box which means I get them all free. Sorry about misleading OP. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PaddysBar Posted Wednesday at 19:56 Share Posted Wednesday at 19:56 1 hour ago, Mikey1874 said: http://www.fawanews.com/#google_vignette The quality on fawa has really dipped recently. Crashing and buffering way more than it used to. I just forked out the £30 a month on TNT to guarantee I’ll actually be able to watch the game tomorrow. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dennis Reynolds Posted Wednesday at 21:05 Share Posted Wednesday at 21:05 I get Discovery+ through my sky package. Might be an option for folk. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
colinmaroon Posted Wednesday at 21:49 Author Share Posted Wednesday at 21:49 42 minutes ago, Dennis Reynolds said: I get Discovery+ through my sky package. Might be an option for folk. I think you have to have either Sky Q or Glass Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
McCrae Posted Wednesday at 22:39 Share Posted Wednesday at 22:39 I get Discovery + as part of my BT subscription…it’s basically free. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
strophic Posted Wednesday at 23:07 Share Posted Wednesday at 23:07 4 hours ago, Worthing Jambo said: I have it through my EE phone contract as a free add on. I pay an extra £5 a month to watch it on the big screen in HD😁 Mate hopefully that's not the case and it's still just showing on your account without being charged, but if they're actually taking the fiver please get on to them - since it switched from BT to TNT you don't need to pay the extra for HD/4k etc on your telly. https://community.ee.co.uk/t5/Offers-Add-ons/BT-Sports-Large-Screen-add-on-needed-with-TNT-Sports-Inclusive/td-p/1370189 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GinRummy Posted Thursday at 12:56 Share Posted Thursday at 12:56 (edited) The cheap discovery plus package, normally given as a freebie or available as a free trial doesn’t normally inc football. Just saying to avoid anyone being disappointed. The main advantage with discovery plus is it’s cancel any time. So not on a year deal. Edited Thursday at 12:57 by GinRummy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...